Ct3833 Supersonic February 19, 2019 Share February 19, 2019 On 2/19/2019 at 12:15 PM, Iban said: Received my car end Feb 2018 for a 2017 model.Good enough. All the best. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear February 19, 2019 Share February 19, 2019 On 2/19/2019 at 8:18 AM, Iban said: My experience with VENTURE CAR. Not a nice experience buying car from. Poor follow up after your sign purchase agreement. Door handle chrome and steering wheel leather all start peeling off after 3 months of collecting new car and dealer mentioned defect no under warranty. Very poor response in follow up call and email. Will not recommend. Bad experience. 19 Feb 2019 I finally resolved my the door handle issue by paying for the door handle as Venture Car refused to replace under warranty. But that was after some unpleasant experience. The new handle wasn't fix properly and it was very obvious that the handle was not aligned. But the mechanic brush off my feedback by saying that is how a new handle is like. I refuse to accept his explanation and insisted he rectify it. Only to find out that he didn't install the handle properly as the gasket was reversed (discover by his colleague as he don't know how to fix it and ask his colleague for help). Another issue was when he was adjusting my IU unit, the solar film was damaged (a 10cents hole) and he again brush off by saying is like that. The hole is actually the glue. What rubbish? A hole in the solar film is taken as the glue. Totally disappointed from after I sign on the purchase order. Sale person forgot to cash in my cheque and requested me to do bank transfer. New Window visor came off after 3 months. New Steering wheel leather defect after 3 months New Door handle defect after 3 months (case was report since June 2018 and it drag till today after many email and call). Very lousy experience. ur car comes with only 1 side auto door? they're quite famous for that... while most if not all pi have 2 auto sliding doors Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged February 19, 2019 Share February 19, 2019 On 2/19/2019 at 12:15 PM, Iban said: Received my car end Feb 2018 for a 2017 model. 2018 or 2019.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iban 1st Gear February 19, 2019 Share February 19, 2019 On 2/19/2019 at 2:20 PM, Privacy said: ur car comes with only 1 side auto door? they're quite famous for that... while most if not all pi have 2 auto sliding doors Yes. I should have done my homework better. One side auto door and no sunroof at all. Regretted... Everyone clear custom, have to go down and open door for clearance. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winningeleven 4th Gear February 20, 2019 Share February 20, 2019 On 2/15/2019 at 2:05 PM, Tvios said: Is it true that at handover car, must take photo with the PI SE? I saw them always use his to advertise on FB. Will there be penalty if donât take photo with them?I also dislike that. Especially those PI that don't even bother to mask out the car plate number. Not everyone like to reveal their personal details such as the car they drive, their house and occupation etc online. That is one PI even worst. Post the testimonial onfrom the customer on the FB which revealed their contact number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
s1465370h Neutral Newbie February 20, 2019 Share February 20, 2019 Didn't know of responses. Snake oil, newbie? Let me reiterate, I did research and comparative checks before picking Apex. I'm not promoting snake oil. Giving credit where it's due that's all. Perhaps its my half full glass philosophy. Snake Oil? Let me share. Narrowed down my choice of PIs to Euro Performance, Hamilton, Jack, Apex and when my neighbour's wife found out I was scrapping my car, her PI husband joined in bid. He kept texting and calling me. Apex and Jack ranked high on final list meeting set criteria. Beware of Hamiton. Had misleading ad. Euro and neighbour PI couldn't match Apex and Jack in price, the principal consideration. Besides price, freebies, loan interest, duration for repayment and of course any negative comments were considered too. Almost dropped Apex as there was another PI with Apex name, but had closed down due to biz failure. It was finally Jack trying to outbid Apex and Andy almost surrendered as he said any lower, he would have to suffer cut from his dues. I made it up to him by bringing him to Temasek Club after deal was done. That's my oil to Andy for the deal. For servicing, it's quite standard - 3 for free. Why was I blown over by OW? When I owned a Toyota, I was very impressed by Borneo's service. Didn't expect much from a workshop that doesn't belong to PIs. Chose the Alex branch of OW. Drove there and found a new 4 or 5 storey OW building, but it's wasn't operational yet. Next to new building was the operational workshop. Once I go out of my car, attended by 2 staff. One efficiently ran through checks on details of car's condition, type of servicing to be done and removal of cash cards, etc from car, while the other was covering the seat and steering wheel with clean plastic covers and sheet respectively. Both worked as a team. Was advised servicing would be completed within an hour. Chose to return to my office. The minute I stepped into my office, received call from OW that car ready for collection. I looked at my watch. It only took 45 minutes to service my car. When collecting my car, attending staff were friendly and helpful. I was even ushered out of my car lot. I requested for 1 car decal. I found 2 decals in y car while I was driving off. I didn't research on OW. What's their down side? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cadever 1st Gear February 20, 2019 Share February 20, 2019 On 2/19/2019 at 2:20 PM, Privacy said: ur car comes with only 1 side auto door? they're quite famous for that... while most if not all pi have 2 auto sliding doors This PI Venture Cars so jialat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear February 20, 2019 Share February 20, 2019 On 2/20/2019 at 5:27 AM, cadever said: This PI Venture Cars so jialat?specs for specs and price for price... i wouldn't even consider them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gccp23 1st Gear February 21, 2019 Share February 21, 2019 Bros, I need advise on PI car registration and payment. What is the norm on full payment? As I know, after coe bid, registration can take 1 week. My PI said pay in full before registration. But I need to sell my old car to pay full. That means I don't have car for 1 week? Any experience to share? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear February 21, 2019 Share February 21, 2019 Who is your PI? On 2/21/2019 at 4:48 AM, gccp23 said: Bros, I need advise on PI car registration and payment. What is the norm on full payment? As I know, after coe bid, registration can take 1 week. My PI said pay in full before registration. But I need to sell my old car to pay full. That means I don't have car for 1 week? Any experience to share? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 21, 2019 Share February 21, 2019 On 2/21/2019 at 4:48 AM, gccp23 said: Bros, I need advise on PI car registration and payment. What is the norm on full payment? As I know, after coe bid, registration can take 1 week. My PI said pay in full before registration. But I need to sell my old car to pay full. That means I don't have car for 1 week? Any experience to share? Thanks! assuming your PI is reliable. common practice I dont know, but this is what ADs do as well. what you could do is to (1) take a bridging loan, (2) trade in the car to PI, (3) time your car handing a day or two before collecting your new car, allowing payment clearance etc. (4) discuss with PI if you could issue a post dated check for a few days late assuming you are so confidence in being able to sell your car that soon. (5) borrow from someone....not from here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gccp23 1st Gear February 21, 2019 Share February 21, 2019 Thanks for the replies. Beg borrow steal liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HandlingOver 1st Gear February 22, 2019 Share February 22, 2019 On 2/21/2019 at 4:48 AM, gccp23 said: Bros, I need advise on PI car registration and payment. What is the norm on full payment? As I know, after coe bid, registration can take 1 week. My PI said pay in full before registration. But I need to sell my old car to pay full. That means I don't have car for 1 week? Any experience to share? Thanks! Bro kindly share ur experience. I'm currently looking for a new car, was thinking to trade-in current ride to PI. Seem like not many PI will do trade-in, even so, might kena a few days without car while waiting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 22, 2019 Share February 22, 2019 On 2/21/2019 at 2:55 PM, gccp23 said: Thanks for the replies. Beg borrow steal liao COE bidded under your name? just want to confirm that , at least you are one level safer. Beg , steal borrow not so cham lah, can buy new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ErvinChuaWeiLun 1st Gear February 22, 2019 Share February 22, 2019 On 2/22/2019 at 7:48 AM, HandlingOver said: Bro kindly share ur experience. I'm currently looking for a new car, was thinking to trade-in current ride to PI. Seem like not many PI will do trade-in, even so, might kena a few days without car while waiting...Why not? Most pis take in old cars. But price maybe not so nice... if not u try selling outside urself?. Still u will be without a car for a while... I enquired prime/jackcars all take in old cars. Prime gave a ok price.. plus is drive until new car hand over den u push in the car.. Even dealers like komoco also take in.. n they got low dp.. My colleague went to enquire about it but 10k down is 2.78% interest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gccp23 1st Gear February 22, 2019 Share February 22, 2019 On 2/22/2019 at 7:48 AM, HandlingOver said: Bro kindly share ur experience. I'm currently looking for a new car, was thinking to trade-in current ride to PI. Seem like not many PI will do trade-in, even so, might kena a few days without car while waiting...Not collect yet. Will share how it goes. On 2/22/2019 at 8:29 AM, Ct3833 said: COE bidded under your name? just want to confirm that , at least you are one level safer. Beg , steal borrow not so cham lah, can buy new car. Well old car more than 50k trade in. Need this cash top up man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistergoh 2nd Gear March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 On 2/19/2019 at 8:18 AM, Iban said: My experience with VENTURE CAR. Not a nice experience buying car from. Poor follow up after your sign purchase agreement. Door handle chrome and steering wheel leather all start peeling off after 3 months of collecting new car and dealer mentioned defect no under warranty. Very poor response in follow up call and email. Will not recommend. Bad experience. 19 Feb 2019 I finally resolved my the door handle issue by paying for the door handle as Venture Car refused to replace under warranty. But that was after some unpleasant experience. The new handle wasn't fix properly and it was very obvious that the handle was not aligned. But the mechanic brush off my feedback by saying that is how a new handle is like. I refuse to accept his explanation and insisted he rectify it. Only to find out that he didn't install the handle properly as the gasket was reversed (discover by his colleague as he don't know how to fix it and ask his colleague for help). Another issue was when he was adjusting my IU unit, the solar film was damaged (a 10cents hole) and he again brush off by saying is like that. The hole is actually the glue. What rubbish? A hole in the solar film is taken as the glue. Totally disappointed from after I sign on the purchase order. Sale person forgot to cash in my cheque and requested me to do bank transfer. New Window visor came off after 3 months. New Steering wheel leather defect after 3 months New Door handle defect after 3 months (case was report since June 2018 and it drag till today after many email and call). Very lousy experience. But their facebook said likewise... https://www.facebook.com/venturecarssg/ maybe they want shoppers to give good reviews and dangle more carrots? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistergoh 2nd Gear March 6, 2019 Share March 6, 2019 On 1/2/2019 at 12:01 AM, Wt_know said: vincar is ok but the price is also very atas ok unless substaintial savings for high spec car B&B entry level trim is a no brainer to get from AD for 3-5 years warranty plus free servicing yes correct. Go vincar if you want to get atas car such as S500.. those B&Bs car, they are not selling cheap, or at least comparable to AD ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...