Parallel Importers: Recommended ones/ones to avoid

Linusloh

Bro can share how much u paying for yr exhaust and soundproof? Does yr exhaust reli enhance yr ride performance? My current car I did my sound proof in JB, spend around S$500 for the whole car. Just wonder how much it will cost to do it locally. My ride will get a 17" as well, hopefully can get good FC... hee hee.

Bro, my street legal exhaust cost about $700 plus [:)]

Enhance maybe by a bit cos it's more 'Soon' when reving to redline [sly]

For soundproofing, i only did for my 4 doors while i did my ICE [:)] Think cost about $60 per door or something like this [:p]

For 17", it's definately hard to have good FC and it will hurt our pockets more severely when comes to tyre change [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Think i better don't OT too much else later tio yellow card [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

bro out there, anybody can share wz me is it worth doing "toff code" (think i got the spelling wrong) for yr new ride? heard after doing it, yr ride colour will at least remain for a few yrs, therefore simple polish will made yr babe shine.

Anybody can share the price and place as well?

if the PIN**** is the company that I know.. then good luck... if u check in the forum, countless time we mention the 6-in-1 companies numerous time...

Bro, IMHO save that $$$ and keep inside your pocket [:)]

It's better to get our in house detailing guru like Bro Coltagious (Sorry if i spell your nick wrongly) or Bro Gen2 (JW Product Specialist) to do up your ride once before you start to diy on your own [;)]

If budget is an issue, can join Bro Maddriver in his detailing session to learn a trick or two FOC [nod][nod][nod]

I have been a user of some well known PPS before [:|] but have now switched to DIY [thumbsup]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Bro i know and i also saw many bad experience from our bro out there. But there's also good experience shared by people, so i just cross my finger lor. So far so good, my loan approved liao and they are doing my full settlement bcos just got a call from my current finance company saying they are faxing over to settle my loan.

bro pls pardon my stupidness.... hee hee.

What u mean by IMHO? I hv no intention to diy bcos i know i'm not good at it and that's why asking any bro out there to intro me the stuff i need. Bcos my current car bought 4 yrs back didnt do anything and after a while my black car oredi look dull...sigh...

Pls share some good thgts to me if u dont mind.

Bro, IMHO means In My Humble Opinion [;)]

To make your ride looks good in the long run, definately you'll need to send it for professional grooming if you are loaded [inlove] or DIY should you are a average fellow like me [:p]

My recommendation to you is to send your ride to our inhouse detailing gurus or to a professional grooming centre and let them do up a good base work on your ride for you first [nod] After that you may just wash your ride weekly and apply as a layer of wax on it alternate 2-3 weeks once [;)]

This should make your ride looks [thumbsup]

Jus sharing what i thought of, Bro [;)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

tnks bro, how i wish I m loaded as well.... but that will be in my dream tonite [sleeping]

think i will hv to chk up some previous linkage to know how to get to some of those in-house gurus......

Tnks again bro.

yup u maybe right....so it will be a risk I'm taking lor. Bro no choice lah, i need the car urgently and stupid Kah Motor cant give promise me the ride before CNY, so leave me wz no choice. Give them 14 days if cant perform then at least I can take back my money.

Give them 14 days if cant perform then at least I can take back my money.

They will not refund you fully, there will be some deduction for admin fee which I read in some posting on other forums.

As for Pin*****, it depend on luck. I have no problem dealing with one of their 6-in-1 company, Mot*r Tra**rs when I bought mt Toyota Wish. Their service was on par with some AD here.

Bro good to hear that u hv some good experience with PI but hopefully like what bro seanboi said, u are not the staff themselves... ha ha.

I also believe it depends on luck and so me giving it a try lor. I did ask them to write on the agreement that it will be fully refund, no admin fee to be deducted. But hopefully i can get my ride and that's the most important.

Bro if need ur car early, shld early early book liao ma...

Price diff nt much between KM and PI rite?

ACtually my dad was looking at the Wish but cuz of PIs, and lots of bad stuff abt them, he decided against it.

U can go to Wish club and source for more data regarding PIs.

Some example of gd PIs are Vincar, Leco, Hup Long at AML.

As for Pin______ it belongs to the "coffee mixer". as quoted by someone in wish club.

Since u already booked the civic, lets hope u get ur car on time. [:)]

Its a good car. [;)]