Linusloh

that PI quite famous :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

they price quite low, right?

I guess it's to be expected the aftersales relationship also quite low

they price quite low, right?

I guess it's to be expected the aftersales relationship also quite low

yes thats rite ... low price with cutting corners. But if its in the contract, they shld cover.

ya ... like the CHC Serina :meaw:

Cannot compare lah.

That goddess turns ppl into christians. PI turns ppl into fools.

Big diff.

This PI is one of those 'too good to be true' ones .....

Nothing wrong with buying from a PI. Just need to do your homework properly and weigh the benefits vs your risk appetite.

Friend wanted to buy a Vezel but scared after hearing horror stories about PIs.

Actually I recommended to him some Pis based on the Vezel thread list but in the end he bought a Mz3 from AD instead. These PIs who try to pull a fast one really silly esp in this modern internet age where info esp negative ones can be spread within minutes. Nothing worse than bad publicity!!

There are not many good car dealers around in SG. Mostly about profit and bad reputation. My neighbour also a car dealer, drink alcohol everyday, fight with his wife and son everyday...very bad temper...may be not all like that...btw he is driving lexus!

Cannot compare lah.

That goddess turns ppl into christians. PI turns ppl into fools.

Big diff.

I thought they turn pp into zombies :XD:

(PS: im not against Christian hor , just against CHC [grin] )

I thought they turn pp into zombies :XD:

(PS: im not against Christian hor , just against CHC [grin] )

Don't worry. As long as u dun always eat banana when u walk in public n hv a really bad hairstyle, no one will hold it against u......

WONDER how they can survive so many years?

because cheap pricing attractive... ... if I know a workshop I can trust to service a conti I don't mind paying the low price at SGV since SGV seem to at least make effort to make the sale itself smooth

WONDER how they can survive so many years?

Like 7hm says, low pricing never fails to attract customers.

It's the oldest trick in the book and unfortunately, we humans can't seem to resist this.

Not many will walk away from a seemingly good deal. Who doesn't want to pay $2k to $3k less for a similar car which another PI is selling. I daren't buy from a PI cos of this and hopefully LTA or whoever could regulate them and perhaps like the Bank Deposit Insurance, force PIs to pay for this kind of Insurance so that car buyers can be protected at least for say $50k+/-?

Edited by Spring

Most of them buying a Benz from SGV are probably thinking, "I can drive a Mercedes for so cheap!!!" [hur]

But for a C-class... even if it don't come with all the luxuries that normal cars have nowadays (leather seats, rear aircon, etc.), SGP will still buy because it's a Merc and it's "cheap"... SGP are so brand conscious...