7hm Turbocharged June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 that PI quite famous they price quite low, right? I guess it's to be expected the aftersales relationship also quite low ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 they price quite low, right? I guess it's to be expected the aftersales relationship also quite low yes thats rite ... low price with cutting corners. But if its in the contract, they shld cover. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 that PI quite famous Famous for the wrong reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 Famous for the wrong reasons. ya ... like the CHC Serina 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 ya ... like the CHC Serina Cannot compare lah. That goddess turns ppl into christians. PI turns ppl into fools. Big diff. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 This PI is one of those 'too good to be true' ones ..... Nothing wrong with buying from a PI. Just need to do your homework properly and weigh the benefits vs your risk appetite. Friend wanted to buy a Vezel but scared after hearing horror stories about PIs. Actually I recommended to him some Pis based on the Vezel thread list but in the end he bought a Mz3 from AD instead. These PIs who try to pull a fast one really silly esp in this modern internet age where info esp negative ones can be spread within minutes. Nothing worse than bad publicity!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jq1988 4th Gear June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 There are not many good car dealers around in SG. Mostly about profit and bad reputation. My neighbour also a car dealer, drink alcohol everyday, fight with his wife and son everyday...very bad temper...may be not all like that...btw he is driving lexus! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic June 4, 2015 Share June 4, 2015 Cannot compare lah. That goddess turns ppl into christians. PI turns ppl into fools. Big diff. I thought they turn pp into zombies (PS: im not against Christian hor , just against CHC ) 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 I thought they turn pp into zombies (PS: im not against Christian hor , just against CHC ) Don't worry. As long as u dun always eat banana when u walk in public n hv a really bad hairstyle, no one will hold it against u...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 WONDER how they can survive so many years? PI SG Vehicles told to honour warranty by court....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 WONDER how they can survive so many years? because cheap pricing attractive... ... if I know a workshop I can trust to service a conti I don't mind paying the low price at SGV since SGV seem to at least make effort to make the sale itself smooth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 (edited) WONDER how they can survive so many years? Like 7hm says, low pricing never fails to attract customers. It's the oldest trick in the book and unfortunately, we humans can't seem to resist this. Not many will walk away from a seemingly good deal. Who doesn't want to pay $2k to $3k less for a similar car which another PI is selling. I daren't buy from a PI cos of this and hopefully LTA or whoever could regulate them and perhaps like the Bank Deposit Insurance, force PIs to pay for this kind of Insurance so that car buyers can be protected at least for say $50k+/-? Edited June 5, 2015 by Spring 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged June 5, 2015 Share June 5, 2015 Most of them buying a Benz from SGV are probably thinking, "I can drive a Mercedes for so cheap!!!" But for a C-class... even if it don't come with all the luxuries that normal cars have nowadays (leather seats, rear aircon, etc.), SGP will still buy because it's a Merc and it's "cheap"... SGP are so brand conscious... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtortise 1st Gear September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 Surely there are some good PI out there. Can anyone recommend ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear September 1, 2015 Share September 1, 2015 Surely there are some good PI out there. Can anyone recommend ? PM sent. Sure you will be a happy car buyer:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onglee Neutral Newbie September 3, 2015 Share September 3, 2015 Hi. Can pm mi the good PI? Tks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear September 9, 2015 Share September 9, 2015 PM sent. Sure you will be a happy car buyer:) hihi.. can pm me too. Thanks 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Binnie Neutral Newbie September 10, 2015 Share September 10, 2015 PM sent. Sure you will be a happy car buyer:) Kindly PM me thank you! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...