Linusloh Clutched September 5, 2003 Share September 5, 2003 Hi all bros and sis,Am wondering if anyone has any experience with PI?Got good ones to recommend (warranty, after sales car servicing etc)or got any one best to avoid?Thanx! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwongcc Neutral Newbie September 19, 2003 Share September 19, 2003 Avoid Yah Motors at ALL cost.. unless you have the patience with all their crap excuses for delay in delivery.. F*ing workshop too.. STEAL 1 of my part from my car during my first servicing and simply deny it.. BTW, the workshop is call CHIP SOON.. at tampines... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie September 19, 2003 Share September 19, 2003 Heard Hua Yang not bad...but never try before. But rumours saying they chop carrot head. There's another one, my dad's friend, named Lian Fong at jln jurong kechil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie September 19, 2003 Share September 19, 2003 Avoid Yah Motors at ALL cost.. unless you have the patience with all their crap excuses for delay in delivery.. F*ing workshop too.. STEAL 1 of my part from my car during my first servicing and simply deny it.. BTW, the workshop is call CHIP SOON.. at tampines... ============================================= serious?? u never go CASE complain & sue them until Kingd*m come?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear September 19, 2003 Share September 19, 2003 How come don't go for FIT 1.5 VTEC at your dad's friend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie September 19, 2003 Share September 19, 2003 $$$ leh... And i think 1.3 is enuff for me... Everthing is affordable, rd tax, fuel consumption etc... IMO, think getting a showroom car is better to safeguard manufacturing defects. As for PI, still not my cup of tea, unless i am getting something unique, like toyota wish... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie September 19, 2003 Share September 19, 2003 I think for Toyota go for either Richburg or Riccardo. Richburg because they have ties with BM and Riccardo because they have their own workshop because their show room. Leco ok also, my friend bought a Integra R from them and no complaints. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie September 19, 2003 Share September 19, 2003 Avoid Yah Motors at ALL cost.. unless you have the patience with all their crap excuses for delay in delivery.. F*ing workshop too.. STEAL 1 of my part from my car during my first servicing and simply deny it.. BTW, the workshop is call CHIP SOON.. at tampines... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linusloh Clutched September 20, 2003 Author Share September 20, 2003 I noticed the prices v diff for same model of car even by diff PI. For eg Camry, can range from 111k-117k, any reasons for this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie September 21, 2003 Share September 21, 2003 Sorry, i dunno about that... cant help much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwongcc Neutral Newbie September 22, 2003 Share September 22, 2003 I was thinking of that... but dun 1 2 waste time lar.. and don't think have a case too.. coz no sales agreement.. only got receipt.. so 1 IMPT note for new car buyers.. ALWAYS GET A SALES AGREEMENT WITH ALL THE CONDITIONS STATED IN PAPER!! Don't be the 2nd me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 24, 2003 Share September 24, 2003 Hi all bros and sis, Am wondering if anyone has any experience with PI? Got good ones to recommend (warranty, after sales car servicing etc)or got any one best to avoid? Thanx! For all those thinking of getting car from PI here... basically... some insurers here DO NOT insure PI's car... this is fyi... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linusloh Clutched September 24, 2003 Author Share September 24, 2003 Pray tell, wat happened to u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autocraze Neutral Newbie September 24, 2003 Share September 24, 2003 me?? I yet to buy from PI thus far....u considering camry?? IMO, the price difference may be due to car cost (different PI have their own lobang & cost of importing a particular model/brand). 2ndly, it could also be the accessories bundled in for a particular model/brand...e.g. CD/MD player, leather seats etc... some PI actually install or add on some of the accessories locally to suit buyer's needs here.... Lastly, PI also factors in the cost of servicing/warranty for your ride (most PIs contract out the servicing to some other workshops). All these add up to the price difference by each PI... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwongcc Neutral Newbie September 25, 2003 Share September 25, 2003 huh? what you mean? don't undstd.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vino Clutched September 14, 2006 Share September 14, 2006 I think for Toyota go for either Richburg or Riccardo. Richburg because they have ties with BM and Riccardo because they have their own workshop because their show room. Leco ok also, my friend bought a Integra R from them and no complaints. If I'm looking for toyota cars....should I go to Richburg, Ricardo or which other PI? Any comments anyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bego Neutral Newbie September 14, 2006 Share September 14, 2006 vincar and leco are ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ram_ram Neutral Newbie September 15, 2006 Share September 15, 2006 Try this thread ... http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...om_PI_P1325248/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...