Metalslug Neutral Newbie September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 wanted to get the maintainence free one but uncle dont have. is there such a thing as small bracket + min. required amp = the type of batt ur car can take? cos mine was min 65amp but uncle said the maintainence free one by hoppeke is too big so boh bian go for yuasa non-maintainence free one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 So long as u dont fill it with plain water Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Dat depends on whether you want to anot....but guess most of us here normally fill the water ourselves... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 wah lau, the service centre people hopeless! rang up the fella kept talking about battery. felt like kokking his head! anyways, he said battery WATEr, should check every 3 weeks to 1 month. i better check tonight! thanks, all! Honzai/Zombie/Mavvy/Susa/Mitlover/Jacko, fyiiii! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 wah 9 months? i'm coming close liao, 8 months oredi! guess i better check! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Normal new car that come with new battery, dun need so regular check. Can do it once a month or slightly long. But once you found out the battery water level start to go down, then more regular checking needed cause that is the sign of battery cell performance down. I ever heard a battery that last for 3 years before retire, and also see battery last less than 6 month, but these are isolated cases. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Yep...there is a marker you have to look out for...think 12mm above the lead plates or sth lidat.....u have to check ur battery...or ask UNCLE...and make sure u use battery water, not newater or Evian Eh.. Jazz Battery from KM is MAINTENANCE FREE.... no need topup battery water.. Only some FITs are using the battery water type.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 KOK KOK YOUR HEAD Maintenance Free Battery is used in Jazz Models from KM... No need topup battery water.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Correction - Battery from KM is SEMI-maintenance free. When the viewing window change to red ring with white centre dot, you can top up if you want or if leave it, once turn white colour ring, that's it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 hi all: i was talking to workshop owner about problems about fit/jazz. apperently some owners overfilled the battery water. Right below the battery is the connectors for the gearbox . hence, when the sulphric acid from the battery spill out, the connectors/controller get "burnt". thus resulting in gearbox problem. just a friendly warning , not to let uncle at the petrol station overfill battery water beyond the Max mark ... cheers This applies to FIT which i have seen.. Jazz Models from KM are using MAINTENANCE FREE Battery which doesn't require battery water topup.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 battery, mmm, better check with the gurus here, they would know. else check the resources folder for info! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 mmm, i got the beemer one, haben use! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 the service centre fella dem confused. first he said dun have to check battery till after 30K, then he said battery water best to check every 3 weeks to a month! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 it won't happen that fast rite also ? my water level in the batt still high.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Well it depend, some SA speak from their experience but some follow the book. The book normally wana play safe but that's absolutly nothing wrong even you check every day! However, in most cases, battery, when new, not so fast gone. And the way your equipment (ICE) and usage also play a part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Correct. Your SE Jack never brief you? his head! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Actually I also seldom check the battery water level or top up my engine oil, must do must do.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 Dunno whether he does or not.. anyway... We gotta do our own homework to study our own cars... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...