How is SUZUKI LIANA

Darrel

I pump Shell Fusion, which is 95 octane fr other petrol brand. Running 70% expressway and 30% rural, fuel consumption is abt 12km/l.

You may want to try using 98 RON, which some claim gives better mileage. For me, My 2001 G9 Corolla 1.5 auto delivers nothing less than 13km/l based on 70/30 highway/city driving, using Caltex Gold 98 RON.

hi,

my was 72K+ with free 500 vouncher from taka, 30000 link point (which can be exchange to $300 worth of suzuki acc), free alloy rim....

yes, + another 2 - 4k u can get a Altis....but do not want a common car...

Suzuki spare parts are expensive. I had a my auto gear gearbox replaced with a re-con gearbox for S$3,000.

A 1993 Honda Civic re-con gearbox in comparison, costs just S$2,000.

I pump Shell Fusion, which is 95 octane fr other petrol brand. Running 70% expressway and 30% rural, fuel consumption is abt 12km/l.

my friend's 1.3 manual is doing 12+km/L. not bad considering his is probably 30% highway amd have to pass thru the many traffic lights @ Sengkang/serangoon area everyday.

Edited by Kopi_peng

i chose liana also because of the price. my 1.3 was about 70k one yr ago. now 65k can get liao. [:(] indeed the new interior is much better than the old one.

Pro:

quite spacious interior...... agree

nice roundish exterior (5-dr). don like the 4-dr ..... i drive a 4 door

probably the cheapest japanese hatch locally ...... yeap

Con:

wind noise, road noise, engine noise quite obvious ..... correct

average to low fuel economy (1.6L auto doing 10-11km/L, 70(e'way)/30(urb)) ... 1.3 manual doing about 12-13km/l

Price easily matched by the more popular Sunny or Corolla.... unlikely as people who look at liana are normally budget tight.

i m on shell 95 also, with the same consumption as you. the recent formula seems to give better mileage. first three tanks were not obvious my forth tank gave me 10% more.

tried 98 before, no change in mileage, just more power when pick up.

Suzuki spare parts are expensive. I had a my auto gear gearbox replaced with a re-con gearbox for S$3,000.

A 1993 Honda Civic re-con gearbox in comparison, costs just S$2,000.

[nod][nod] yeap suzuki parts are know to be high in cost, as if it is a sports car.

so my car is the oldest......

i supposed yours is ntuc right? when i renewed mine, i paid sam amount but the coverage was dropped fm premium plus to premium. [shakehead]

Pro:

quite spacious interior...... agree

(1st reason why i bought Liana )

nice roundish exterior (5-dr). don like the 4-dr ..... i drive a 4 door

(both ok for my wife and me, but we want the bigger boot)

probably the cheapest japanese hatch locally ...... yeap

(not sure, other hatch is look like original hatch, but Liana is like a mini-MVP to me)

Con:

wind noise, road noise, engine noise quite obvious ..... correct

(i test drive Liana, Carens and Lancer on the same day, Liana is the lowest noise....Lancer the worst)

average to low fuel economy (1.6L auto doing 10-11km/L, 70(e'way)/30(urb)) ... 1.3 manual doing about 12-13km/l

(will see how's mine next month)

Price easily matched by the more popular Sunny or Corolla.... unlikely as people who look at liana are normally budget tight.

(agreed with smiley, I think Sunny or Corolla still more ex...Suzuki price is more competitive with Matrix).

Edited by Spider

Good day, I m interested to know how is Suzuki Liana 1.3 and 1.6 manual performance. And what is the fuel consumption and is it reliable to buy or not..... Kindly provide ant data, thanks.......

I am seriously contemplating getting this car to reaplce my COE AE101. I would go for the hatchback 1.6 auto, but most likely to settle for the 1.3M cause trying to minimise cost....

I feel that the hatch looks like a mini MPV...the sedan reminds me of the Toyota Echo, with it's high stance... shocked.gif

This one looks kinda cool with the bodykit:

SC_GS_HATCH_CITY.jpg

hey, this morning i saw one like this on the road, it's all white... very chio and cool looking thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif