Rubber expire date

Roverboy

Tire expiry date :

I m going to teach you how to check your car tires to see if its expired!! The date your car tire are manufactured and the date of expiry is only 5 years. I know a lot of people will say that 5 years ah, my tires already botak loh! Yes, its true. But what if your newly bought tires have a life of only one month to expire? How are you going to check, whether the tire mechanic is bluffing you?

Now, go to your car tire and check for this sign: *2603* . the asterik is at the begining and the end of this number. The first two numbers "26" means the number of weeks in that year it was manufactured (one year have 52 weeks, remember). The last two numbers is the year its manufactured. The above 2603 show that the tires are manufactured in the 26th week of year 2003.

*2699*. This number show that this tire is manufactured in the 26th week of year 1999. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

If you are going for a long distance journey, do check all your tires for your own and your dearest passenger safety. Expired tires may juz give in if its run on a hot weather, because the car tires rubber and the inner layer are starting to crack up.....

[nod] Thanks!

[thumbsup]

Saves guys from being conned to purchase "high-end" tyres which are expiring soon...

I do believe there are surely people out there being sold "clear-stock" tyres... [gossip]

so if the tyre is new, but expiring soon also cannot buy.

cannot find on my tyres leh. big prints or small prints?

should be quite visible on the sidewalls... I never gave it much thought before either... I thought it was just a batch serial number, but I didn't know it actually means the production date. [laugh][nod]

supposedly... but its like got asteriks in the front and end like Roverboy said.

Dunno if I'm correct, but it should be the only numbers on your sidewalls that are carved-in (like being stamped in) and not protruding-out. [:)]

Edited by Icerain

Hi hi,

I suppose you have at least a 17" monitor... [sly] Mine's a 15", so I tot that font size is kinda small... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Right resolution, but different size. [laugh] I wanna get a new monitor, this one's like 5 years old, its gonna konk soon, gotta slap it once in a while to keep its screen awake, else it just blacks out.

Any reccomendation for a new monitor that's value for money? [;)]

Any reccomendation for a new monitor that's value for money?

===>>> Check out Sim Lim Square (must walk all 6 levels b4 making decision) or the upcoming Comet 2003 in Suntec (Computer Times shld have the details). Sometimes can get good buys! nod.gif

Aiyo... the easy part is choosing a cheap model, the hard part is one with reasonable quality and durability regardless of brand... [laugh]

[nod][thumbsup] Thanks. I'll go hardwarezone to do my homework. [nod]

No problem! nod.gifnod.gif I got my BenQ 17" flat screen at PC show last year. Includes keyboard and mouse and it was abt $200 i think. Hubby was the one who bought and anyway he's the expert, being in IT. As long as I can use the PC, can liao! nod.gif If you're not in a hurry, can take your time for $$$ to drop once new models come in. wink.gif

Ahh... BenQ is on my "Buy reccomendation" list. [laugh] I am also drooling over some LCD monitors too... then... You me and S2P2 got same issues at hand... so trying to exercise prudence la... cannot be like last time... I see I like I buy. [laugh][:|][:(]

Then bo bian lor... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif LCD monitors? Expensive leh... and not easy if you're gonna have kids soon. Everytime they touch, you can hear your heart crack! sweatdrop.gif That's why we settle for just a flat screen! nod.gif