Wrxblue 1st Gear August 24, 2003 Author Share August 24, 2003 umm probably remaining stock with stamford... anyway havent got it yet..so once i got it installed then confirm have.. yea....the azenis ST215 is not really suitable for normal street use...aquaplan easily... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear August 24, 2003 Author Share August 24, 2003 (edited) not to sure about the price for your size.. i am getting 205/40/17 at a 'special' price i think you should not be paying more than $150 for 205/55/16... Edited August 24, 2003 by Wrxblue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched August 24, 2003 Share August 24, 2003 wah...hey..next time if I'm thinking of upgrading to 17" can go look for you or not ah ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear August 24, 2003 Author Share August 24, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 Me currently using FK451. Its only 5 mths old, and I and already losing grip on wet roads. Mine is a 215/35/18. As for the ST115, which I use in my previous ride, after 8mths go rotation, the fella ask me whether I buy car to park and display at home. I was surprise and the durability coz this tyre go KL 7 times liao. Coz the thread all still like brand new. Will be going to do rotation later, so can see my tyre thread. Will let you know later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 The pricing at stamford quite wierd. I already bought 3 sets of rims and tyres from them, and realized that the tyres are always the same price as the rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 29, 2003 Share August 29, 2003 the azenis ST215 is not really suitable for normal street use...aquaplan easily... was it on your friend's REX, the one that xxxxx, well you should know who I'm referring to, I was there later to take the digi pics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear August 29, 2003 Author Share August 29, 2003 Yea...not for street use... anyway his car is now on TOP form.... even more powerful....i heard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear August 31, 2003 Share August 31, 2003 wah! must have got major mod done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched September 1, 2003 Share September 1, 2003 Quote The pricing at stamford quite wierd. I already bought 3 sets of rims and tyres from them, and realized that the tyres are always the same price as the rims. Eh ? Serious or not ? so if buy 16" rims for S$150 each...then choose S-03s also for S$150 each ? Or choose 18" rims for S$700 each....then S-03s also S$700 each liao ? Confusing man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 (edited) S-03 is? I know it works the same as Falken. Mabbe just coincidental for me. Coz the 19" I buy only $400 for BBS and $300 for 18" 5Zigen. $300 for 17" 5Zigen, 4 yrs back. Edited September 2, 2003 by Silver_z Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 (edited) 17" S-03s are about ~S$300 each. Grip much better than Falkens I believe but noisy too. I'm on Michelin Pilot Sports which are about the same price as the S-03s. Yah..maybe its just a coincidence. Edited September 2, 2003 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 3 times coincidence. Must buy 4D if kena coincidence 1 more time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 yeah..then you can buy new rims and tyres again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 NOOOoooooooo............. I still havent finish paying for it yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched September 2, 2003 Share September 2, 2003 After Toto, can pay for it in full...sell off the whole car...and get a 350Z lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear September 3, 2003 Share September 3, 2003 350Z? Nah! Rather take a RX8. road tax and insure cheaper. Win TOTO doesn't mean must spend liddat, must think of maintenance also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched September 3, 2003 Share September 3, 2003 true true... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...