Recommendation for car battery

Andrewkb

AC Delco I asked around all about 1 yr spoil liao.. that's why I wanted to try Amaron..

i think if you secure the battery tight enough won't be that much movement ba.. at least mine still ok!! heh

I tot AC Delco is American brand so sud b good?

Amaron is a good brand. But u can try Global. Made in Korea. Fits the space in my Optra very well.

I got mine from Eng Wah. Vincent is the boss. Cost abt $130 for a 65amh. Decent price n lasts >2 yrs.

U need to secure the battery to prevent it from bouncing around which wil cause the plates to dislodge n spoil.

I tot AC Delco is American brand so sud b good?

AC Delco here are made in Korea. For some reasons, they don't last long.

My previous amaron lasted me 3 years + copming 4 years. hope my new 1 can tahan 2 years haahaa

Batteries that go pass 3 yrs are usually "dead" already, if checked by a cca tester.

It's just cranking on its last reserve.

My advise is not to push it or you may find it really dead at a wrong place and time.

It's not worth saving that few dollars.

I went Causeway Point tdy n saw the Cruze n Malibu on display there. Spoke to the sales guy there who dun seem to know very much. I just took a couple of brochures for later reading.

Any chio sales girl or promo girls there ? [:p]

I decided to go for amaron then was because the price is somewhat close to AC Delco.

I rather top up more for something that lasts so much longer..

Are they selling the Cruze 1.4 Turbo at the road show?

Any chio sales girl or promo girls there ? [:p]

No gers. All batang. N all like yaya bo chap. I look at the cars also ty dun bother to approach me.

I wun buy from them. Better go agent got chio bu to tok a bit.

Seems like their sales pple got attitude. Act like ty selling RR or felali like that.

I decided to go for amaron then was because the price is somewhat close to AC Delco.

I rather top up more for something that lasts so much longer..

Are they selling the Cruze 1.4 Turbo at the road show?

Yes Cruze 1.4 turbo hv but no Estate. Estate wil arrive later.

Engine is same as Opel. Eco tec engine.

But honestly the prices now is [sweatdrop][shakehead] . Must wait for COE to drop a lot b4 can consider.

Bought Bosch S4 70AH at $140 after trade in my 3+yr old batt. No gst.

Yr Bosch made in which country? If Germany then price is good.

OK thanks. So I wil stick with Global/Korea then.

If I were you, I'll stay with Global. [:)]

AC Delco batteries here has quite a bit of poor record.

If I were you, I'll stay with Global. [:)]

AC Delco batteries here has quite a bit of poor record.

Ya seems its not up to the mark.

Funny that GM still use them as OEM for all their cars.

AC Delco is a big supplier of automotive parts.

http://www.acdelcoasean.com/en/productCat.php?cid=4

However, we don't know if they are the actual oem for batteries.

Or they rely on some Korean factories to make them and then stick labels over it, probably like what Bosch is doing.

GM relies on them to do the QC and supply quality parts.

If inordinate amount of field failures, short-lived batteries reaches GM ears, then they might take action.

Otherwise, it's business as usual, with the lowest cost supplier, the winner.

But the AC Delco battery you get off the 3rd party market, does not come under GM purview.

So no one really cares.

AC Delco is a big supplier of automotive parts.

http://www.acdelcoasean.com/en/productCat.php?cid=4

However, we don't know if they are the actual oem for batteries.

Or they rely on some Korean factories to make them and then stick labels over it, probably like what Bosch is doing.

GM relies on them to do the QC and supply quality parts.

If inordinate amount of field failures, short-lived batteries reaches GM ears, then they might take action.

Otherwise, it's business as usual, with the lowest cost supplier, the winner.

But the AC Delco battery you get off the 3rd party market, does not come under GM purview.

So no one really cares.

When I was working at GM many years back, all the AC Delco parts were from USA. Batteries, filters etc. Quality was good then.

Maybe now ty get a third party in Korea or who knows where(hope not China) to manufacture to their specs due to lower costs n the quality is crap?

No gers. All batang. N all like yaya bo chap. I look at the cars also ty dun bother to approach me.

I wun buy from them. Better go agent got chio bu to tok a bit.

Seems like their sales pple got attitude. Act like ty selling RR or felali like that.

Oh, like that how can? The company's marketing strategy failed....should hire at least 1 or 2 chio bu sales exec there. If not potential customers like bro P69 would have gone elsewhere to buy his next Chevy....! [:p]

Best is to station a model with race queen attire there distributing flyers to the adults, and sweets to the kids! [nosebleed]