How to fix "rounded" hex shape nut ?

Andrewkb

Need some advise again ...

While tighten a nut, I've use a slightly larger wrench and now my hex shape nut is "rounded" !!!

How can I get it fixed ???

Thanks all

Try using a grip vice, one of those pliers which have an adjustment screw and once you grip the handles, they lock to provide an intense grip (which can also be used as a torture tool!)

Edited by Sins

Try to file off the sides a bit to get straight edges again. Spray WD40, use adjustable wrench and fit in tightly. Slowly unscrew the nut and replace with a new one.

yah lor....i veli sure....give him 1 more month and he try to respray hes thermometer again......tongue.giftongue.giftongue.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Right andrew?

[laugh] The thermometer is already black in color liao !!! I tape up the LCD and did a quick spray !!! Cannot tahan the white color lah !

bro...i must say this .... you the backside veli itchy......cannot find the right size meh

Hia yah .. U dunno "Xin Xue Lao Chao" meh ... got sudden urge, no proper tools also do first then say [bigcry] ... now it's the ".... then say" part retribution liao loh

Try using a grip vice, one of those pliers which have an adjustment screw and once you grip the handles, they lock to provide an intense grip (which can also be used as a torture tool!)

oh no, please dun use this on anything that is important to manhood shocked.gifshocked.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gif

Was supposed to go SnapOn ... but later decided that I'll spend even more money ... so decided to go to the car for a while ... then look see look see, you know the outcome lah ...

In fact, I've even drilled a hole for the VTEC LED, so instead of dangling there, it's nicely seated in a hole [:p]