Nice gauges for my Mazda 323 ?

Ah_hum

Anyone know where to buy sports/nice gauges for Mazda 323(SDN XXXX series).

It seems that most of the mould in the market is not compatible..:(

Jimmy [cool][jawdrop]

Welcome to MF,

Do join us for our weekly meetup...thumbsup.gif

There are many types in the market so it depends what is your budget lor, then can recommend the right place mah...nod.gif

Welcome!! bounce2.gif

McWell Ventures sells them, but the last time I enquired, they said they are not going to install it for me. Reason is that the needles are too fragile, and it's very expensive to replace. So you may have to DIY, or just check with them again.

Hi Saaber,

Thks for your response.

My budget is around not more than $200..:)

But is the mould compatible?

Cos I saw most of them are for Honda gauges ?

Do advice me on where to get Mazda323 gauges.

Thks alot!!

Jimmy

[jawdrop]

Hi Flaser,

McWell Ventures..

Ok, I will call them up and ask them.

How come needles is fragile?

The needles is inside the gauges, isn't it?..:)

Thanks for your great advice.

Jimmy

[jawdrop]

You're welcome, Jimmy!

I think the ones they sell don't replace the entire instrument cluster. It's more like sticker with (blue/green electro-luminence light) pasting over the existing dials and gauges, to change into different colours. In other words, the needles and the mechanisms (those are the sensitive parts) moving the needles are not changed, only the front face.

Hope that helps! smile.gif

In that case, go JB to do lah....RM200 only....thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif..can change colour some more....check with hitman, he is driving a 323 too and he got it installed too....thumbsup.gif

Hi Hitman,

Sorry..

I don't understand you by "Agent"

Which Agent are you refering to????.....:p

[jawdrop]

Regards

Jimmy

Mazda Motor Singapore lah [:p]

[laugh][laugh]

But dun misunderstand .... its the white gauges that I installed , not the smaller McWell type. [nod]

auto gauge look gd if fix in 323.i saw wan very cheap at the web .i think the web is :http://pageuser.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/213012278

3 meter a set + 3 holder onli at $320 .if i m not wrong still can b cheaper ba.but in singapore onli.