Jazz/Fit - Bumpy ride ?

TC2001

Just came back from test driving Jazz at KM.

One thing I notice is that the ride is a bit bumpy and the suspension

feel a bit on the hard size.

The SE told me it's because the test drive car has been used for test

drive for a while (10,000 km).

But I don't really buy that - I thought it should become softer after

driving a while.

Any current Jazz/Fit owners can comment on the quality of ride in terms

of bumpiness ?

THANKS !

Everything is ok... except the hard ride...handling and fuel economy is good...

but still many buy it.... to me..its very comfy loh.. look small but spacious inside..

at this moment... I'm getting average 17.0km/l for 2 months leow... this tank I'm hitting 19.9km/l with 150km...tongue.gif

perhaps in future I might look into the suspension...

Depends what you're expecting. There's always a tradeoff between ride and handling. Personally I find the Jazz manages a good job of it, it's not too floaty even at 150kmh, whereas others are near unstable below that speed.

Was it on sports rims and low profile tyres? Whats your current ride? Maybe you driving luxury comfort car not used to it leh tongue.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

On the stock rims and tyres, still ok in my opinion.

when I change to 195/50/R15 tyres, yes, the ride was significantly more bumpy and more noisy as well.....thumbsup.gif

Wow ! So many replies in such a short time.

I'm driving Corolla now.

Compare to Corolla, Jazz has heavier steering, harder suspension but definitely better when going thru the corner.

Also, I notice Jazz, when you first hit the accelerator, and you release the accelerator

before 50 km/h, you feel a heavy drag back. Doesn't happen to Corolla.

Any more comments

Thanks.

Maybe you are too used to it, over here there's quite a few Jazzie owners here may give you more feedbackwink.gif sorry I'm driving conti car so cant comment muchtongue.giflaugh.gif

You are right in the heavier steering... which is what i like... i was quite uncomfortable with the G7 and Corona light steering.... feel like the car is losing control...

i didn't get the drag, maybe the strength applied on the accelerator is different.

as for going through corner.... i never kup corner when i am in an auto car... and for jazz...shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif becos i find that it is too high liao...

i was wondering the heavy drag back also...

at first i tot is engine brake.. kekeke..laugh.gif

whatever it is... i guess all jazz owners here.. all like their cars very much... never regretted it.

supposed to be a fun car... not meant to chiong here and there..tongue.gif

i was wondering the heavy drag back also...

at first i tot is engine brake.. kekeke..laugh.gif

whatever it is... i guess all jazz owners here.. all like their cars very much... never regretted it.

supposed to be a fun car... not meant to chiong here and there..tongue.gif

Hi

What's the top speed of Jazz/Fit?

Stability at high speed as compared to a sedan, say corolla

or civic .... Noise insulation .....Thanks

Top Speed on Speedo is 220... but you won't go that fast...

got pple ever rode 150 and feel stable... You got chance ride so fast in SG ? dun have right..sly.gif

Jazz very quiet...

so easy to wash car...

after a few times klasse leow..

so easy to rewax...

initial 1st time is siong.. but taste fruits of labour after a few coats..nod.gifthumbsup.gif

I luvv the smooth smooth touch...inlove.gif

supposed to do 4th last nite.... i too tired... tml time to get it started..

you 10 coats leow ah ? sly.giftongue.giflaugh.gif