Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 26, 2003 Author Share August 26, 2003 that'll teach me... next time must apply for patent liao... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 ye, but this time you are too late.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Author Share August 27, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chippz Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Share August 27, 2003 dun be sad...next time just rem to add in the clause earlier.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie August 27, 2003 Author Share August 27, 2003 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie September 25, 2003 Share September 25, 2003 You have any long terms side effects of installing pulleys? I got someone who is willing to sell their pulleys UR SS (3 pieces) for around 300SGD... Very tempted to buy.. how much did you get yours for? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zrun Neutral Newbie September 25, 2003 Share September 25, 2003 (edited) Also, most new engines do not have harmonic balancer anymore.. So the bad effects of the lightened pulley is reduced, however, the heavy weight and large size of OEM pulley can serve as a damper for the engine vibrations.. An alternative is to go lightweight AND balancer. People talked about using fluidampr and self mod it into a pulley. Also another brand selling lightweight pulleys with damper is http://www.fisherconcepts.com/ Edited September 25, 2003 by Zrun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie October 1, 2003 Author Share October 1, 2003 well, I've not had my pulleys for too long yet so can't say. got mine for around that - but only one piece - crank only - which is the one that makes the most difference. If you can get second hand whole set for $300, can consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 1, 2003 Share October 1, 2003 but only one piece - crank only - which is the one that makes the most difference got one for the Focus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie October 2, 2003 Author Share October 2, 2003 U can always pop by to Mcwell and check their catalog. Got your new ride ? How is it ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 2, 2003 Share October 2, 2003 U can always pop by to Mcwell and check their catalog. but their khife very sharp ley! Got your new ride ? How is it ? very conti kind of feeling on the suspension which like less body flex & also sharper turning into corners if only it comes with Vtec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie October 7, 2003 Author Share October 7, 2003 Asked about the Unorthodox pulleys for your ride... they say the US market has the 2.0 DOHC version - different engine type. I browsed the catalog also - no listing for smaller engine size. Don offered to email them if you are really keen though. You could try emailing them yourself to check too ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 7, 2003 Share October 7, 2003 they say the US market has the 2.0 DOHC version don't think it can be used as it's different You could try emailing them yourself to check too ? will try to do it after I have search it in U.K. site first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie October 9, 2003 Author Share October 9, 2003 okie.. good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 9, 2003 Share October 9, 2003 thanks, but don't think I'll do the pulley stuff as RM are quite 'geow' about mods have already found a location to put the eRAM but haven't confirm as the space maybe a bit too small Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Author Share October 12, 2003 so eRAM in yet ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 haven't got the time to really look at the air-box yet & next week attend 5 day course some more looks like I only left with Saturday morning to take a good look at it, may have to buy a K & N cone filter & DIY heat shield & CAI not as simple as in the Civic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie October 14, 2003 Author Share October 14, 2003 well... take your time lor... new car can slowly do ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...