Got my lightweight pulley !

Modeldriver

why [:|] ????

i think its absolutely rite that if you know something good or bad..you should 'sound' it out...as long it is not critical or personal attack and its just information or opinions. It really up to the person who read it to digest and what he make out of it.... [nod]

Agree with both of you... nothing wrong with voicing your opinions. End of the day, it's always to each his own.

No problem ... no controversy at all. We are just concerned that it would cost you $$ in the long run. I mean if its an old car with 3 years to run than maybe ok lah but your new car ... DANGEROUS if anything major happens because of this mod. [nod]

Hope fully NOT ... touch wood [nod]

Thanks for all the views certainly. I suppose in my case it's more one of nothing ventured nothing gained (or lost). So far I've balanced my 'power' mods with 'safety' mods so that I'm in control (e.g. better gripping tyres, upgraded brakes, improved suspension).

My personal view on this is if the car is old, it's probably riskier to mod as the parts would be that much more worn... which means lotsa $$$ to achieve the same improvement in power/safety. What's more is reduced ROI since car due for car park in the sky. For relatively newer car (I started my mods after 1 year), at least can choose to use for 2years or 4 years before switching. Right now I'm quite happy with my Stream - means would likely keep it til it's 3rd or 5th birthday then get rid.

you will know....sly.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Well... I suppose if so far I still dunno means it's a good thing and I dun have that problem and all these controversy is just that ?

Ya, good for you...no problem...thumbsup.gif

That's true... but anyway, went today already... worth the money... U should see the torque curve now [thumbsup]

not only see, hope can get the chance to sit in your ride to feel the torque.. [;)]

sure.... but actually got it smoothed out so that I get more torque across the range, rather than the sudden kick in the back feeling last time - makes for smoother driving in any gear [nod]

Actually, was thinking my consumption was going downhill from a confused ECU... so went to dyno to readjust everything. Gotta try a few tanks to confirm.

However, just did an analysis across the 1.5 years of owning the car, realised my mileage was zig-zaging away like mad... only once hit 11, all other times under 10 km/l - so really envy those other bros go got the documented mileage out of a Stream.

I've figured it's probably (1) city driving mostly, (2) weekend heavy loads, (3) my heavy foot. Probably (3) is the main one [rolleyes]

city driving and heavy foot should be the main cause i guess...dun forget yours is a SteamR.. [laugh]

Edited by Chippz

only once hit 11, all other times under 10 km/l

I'm the same as you man sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

I've figured it's probably (1) city driving mostly, (2) weekend heavy loads, (3) my heavy foot. Probably (3) is the main one rolleyes.gif

same thing here laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

nah... the Stream got a bit more 'R'-ed only after 1 year. But first year mileage not that much better leh... so guess can't blame anything but myself liao [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][bigcry]