Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 Hi Brothers, Sisters, I'm very very down now as my new born baby was hit by stone during my drive alsong TPE/Changi Airport on my way to work near Lorong halus. Can see two scratch holes and feel the pinch there. Any brothers or sisters have any idea on how can i patch back these marks besides using the same color paint(like Liquid-Paper). Or Can Komoco help to heal this spots? Thank you in advance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 Did you try to polish the scratches? It might not be as bad as you think.. Try Meguair Scratch X. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 if paint chip off liao then got to source for touch up paint liao itz pretty normal to kanna stone chip along expressway , no choice mine black car , even more obvious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 Hi Gadgeter, Thanks. I've got this and tried but it may not work as the paint chip off liao. Just less than 2 weeks i got my car like this. Very heart ache.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 Hi Lawreo2002, Yes, some paint chip off liao...Got to ask Komoco if they have any touch up paint. But i think, it won't look nice. I guess, you know how the feelings are.... Really very sad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 hi there... just let you know my experience along TPE is that it is the dirtiest expressway ... lots of dump trucks, concrete trucks dropping all the stones, cement, mud onto the road... Lorong Halus there got to be the worst stretch next time slow down a bit lah... NEVER, EVER drive behind those trucks, you'll never know what will drop onto your car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 In this case, get the touch up paint from your agent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 that road super famous...raining day you drive past, your wiper clean muddy water....how i know? i stay there and used to work at Defu and i pass there everday...... My ex-colleague's Rover 620 kana one metal block on the bonnet from a lolly......lucky thing is never hit windscreen.....but bonnet damn bad condition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lawreo2002 Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 it will never be the same of course .....unless you respray the whole panel just do touch up on all the chipped areas ......accumulate the 'injuries' then maybe respray after 1 year loh .....yrs is white right ? should not be too obvious if the chip is not too big jus remember to get a compatible paint and see whether a extra layer of laquer is necessary , depending on yr paint work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karsoon Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 Dont be upset, Kiat. Maybe you can bring ur car to ur nearby bodypanel shop and ask the professionals to take a look. They might have the solution for u. Maybe a paintless (painless) job or some touchup will solve the problem. Cheerup mahn..its normal to get such 'mods' on the road. Just have to live with it ya. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 Hi Wahlao, Yes, i totally seconded your point of view. Lorong halus has lots of damn truck and that they usually drive very near your back, flashing you even though you are in the slowest lane. But i don't care...Just carry on with my cruising....enjoying myself in the car. I was driving at 60km ~ 70km this morning and that the car next to me probably didn't aware about that too. So, its just my luck. Bad day. Better still, when i spoke to my wife about it this morning, she ask me," Why you travelled that road? Why must you travel the road that has so many stones?". I mean, i've been travelling on that road for almost 2 years since the day i put up in Punggol. SIGH!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 ya, use touch up paint to touch up a bit & leave it lah... dun waste $$$ to respray cos I guarantee you it will not be the last time this will happen just need to get past the "heartpain" phase & move on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 Hi Gadgeter, Guess so. Have to get it from the agent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 that road super famous...raining day you drive past, your wiper clean muddy water....how i know? i stay there and used to work at Defu and i pass there everday...... My ex-colleague's Rover 620 kana one metal block on the bonnet from a lolly......lucky thing is never hit windscreen.....but bonnet damn bad condition Hi S2P2, Wow, your ex-colleague is worst come to think of mine. But like what you said, luckily it did not hit the windscreen. otherwise, its worst. That's why i really hate those BIG TRUCK. They think that they are the KING of the ROAD. Usually, i'll slow(very slow) down and let other vehicle over takes me to block me from behind the truck. You won't know what's happening next! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 You should be able to get the touch-up from your agent/service centre for free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wahlao Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 stay punggol need to use Lor Halus meh? u mean u work ard there izit? well I work in Sengkang & within 1st month of driving my new car already kenna several stone chips on my front bumper & side mirror also heartpain like you cos car is so new... finally got over it after a while... now kenna some more also close 1 eye lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 5, 2003 Author Share August 5, 2003 it will never be the same of course .....unless you respray the whole panel just do touch up on all the chipped areas ......accumulate the 'injuries' then maybe respray after 1 year loh .....yrs is white right ? should not be too obvious if the chip is not too big jus remember to get a compatible paint and see whether a extra layer of laquer is necessary , depending on yr paint work Hi Lawreo2002, The Color of my care is Moderate Sliver(Greenish). Its a Matrix. I know, color will not be the same. Like what you say, after 1 or 2 yrs, go for re-spray. Got to live with it man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 5, 2003 Share August 5, 2003 for me....down gear....pedal to the metal....say bye bye to lolly liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...