Skoda performance enhancement

Skodafun

CAI - Cold Air Induction (or Intake). A setup to extract cold air into the filter, commonly use for Open Pod filter. The RAID one you show is Open Pod integrate with a CAI - the silver cylinder connecting a PVC host leading to somewhere under engine.

The pic below will show the actual setup of the RAID filter.

If you planning to install this, do check the cost of the filter or can it be clean and reuse. nod.gif

I'm still on stock filter but probably will change to K&N during next servicing. No budget for this RAID one. bigcry.gif

Wow...this post is really old... Guess I'm a little late

Anyway I checked with the guy at Khai Wah and he said that it wouldn't fit the Octy [:/] Cost of the Max flow around $400 [sweatdrop]

How much did the magfuel costs??

I deciding b/n magfuel and broquet??

Got a quote from autobac for the broquet, is abt $370(w/install)

Is it EX??

Call Eugene from Broquet Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Broquet is distributed through out this region. To ensure proper customer support please contact the distributor in correct country.

If your country is not listed contact our Singapore office at:

66 Tannery Lane. #05-08 Sindo Building. SINGAPORE 347805.

Tel : +65 6743-1166 Fax: +65 6743-2381

email: [email protected]

Don't install magfuel.

The boostmaster 30 is selling abt $370.00 to $380.00.

You can buy it online also at www.broquet.com.sg

Edited by Goffy3

Call Eugene from Broquet Asia, Australia and the Pacific

Broquet is distributed through out this region. To ensure proper customer support please contact the distributor in correct country.

If your country is not listed contact our Singapore office at:

66 Tannery Lane. #05-08 Sindo Building. SINGAPORE 347805.

Tel : +65 6743-1166 Fax: +65 6743-2381

email: [email protected]

Don't install magfuel.

The boostmaster 30 is selling abt $370.00 to $380.00.

You can buy it online also at www.broquet.com.sg

If those owners are so brand consious, then they should not have bought a SKODA. They remind me of Proton owners rebadging their rides to look like MITs [thumbsdown]

u cant lidat say mah... proton uses mitsubitshi engines. so if rebadged nutting wrong. if u dun see it eye to eye... y not make noise at GM, didnt they also rebadged daewoo to chevy?

some like it this way, some doesnt. so be it....

[reply]

But ain't most fuel lines near the engine?

Yalor, heard the magnet must fix near to engine as possible, else the "aligned" molecule will be misaligned again when flow along the fuel line. Is that true ?? confused.gif

Hi Raptor,

Thanks for the info...the filter can be washed and clean though according to KW... [nod] so hopefully don't have to replace it everytime service. I have replaced my previous car with K&N air filter and it does not improve much, thats why thinking of replacing the whole filter box this time round... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I rem I bought it at Sporting Motocycle along Lavender Rd where they are the sole distributor for K&N filter at a good price...maybe you can try there [thumbsup]

Dun forget to keepur original air filter..sikaliwhen urwife or someone ask u out while ur KNN filter is drying..or dripping oil,u jialat liowz..lol

cheers

Have kept the original air filter box in my storeroom already wink.gif...changed the whole air filter unit to GREEN Twister instead of RAID MaxFlow...

Hi JHOO,

Nice meeting you that day at Volkshaven... the fan cost me $150...sweatdrop.gif i find quite ex leh....how about the cost for the aircon repair of your cordoba?

The twister i got it from our new moderator soon-to-be C708 and he's the distributor for GREEN filters... do drop him a message if you're interested.

$1++, ok lah,

mine?

[jawdrop]

my ride was there since Thurs

Total bill:

$3++ for parts $4++ for labour = $7++ [shocked]

and that was my 1st visit with them!!!

they tried [rifle] the problem over the wkend...

[furious] very long, still no discount [furious]

[thumbsup] But most important is that my cordy's back [thumbsup]