Blastoma Neutral Newbie July 30, 2003 Share July 30, 2003 Just got my Premacy. Was told that 1st servicing is at 5000km! How? Must send at 1000 km or not ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie July 30, 2003 Share July 30, 2003 hee got option to service at 1,000? Or everyone standard or written somewhere 5,000? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corollatte Neutral Newbie July 30, 2003 Share July 30, 2003 Call up sales engineer and ask .. or call the servicing department .. If really 5000km demand a reason why your car is 5000 km ... like that you only service 1 time ?? or 5k on e time 10k 1 time ....????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corollatte Neutral Newbie July 30, 2003 Share July 30, 2003 Hope you wont get the new car syndrome like me like that ... kena screwed by wife for washing car too long !!!! heeeeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie July 30, 2003 Share July 30, 2003 Hi Blastoma, welcome to MCF The 1000km servicing is recommended as that'll drain out the mineral oil used to let the engine's components "tighten" up and probably have some metal shavings trapped in the oil filter too. Cheap insurance, if dealer doesn't want to do it then go outside and get a synthetic oil change done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie July 30, 2003 Share July 30, 2003 Hi Welcome to MCF Do joind us for our meetups........ I think you should call and check. Normally is 1K leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michel Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Hi, Congrats on your new ride. Premacy....the one with the gear stick mounted behind/on the steering wheel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premacist 5th Gear August 16, 2003 Share August 16, 2003 I am an owner of Premacy also, collected my car in Apr and went for my 5000km servicing on Monday. It is true that the 1st free servicing is at 5000km! Regards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 16, 2003 Share August 16, 2003 Hi Welcome to MCF Hope to see you at meetups. Normally, the servicing for new cars is at 5K, unless otherwise advised by your dealer..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie August 16, 2003 Share August 16, 2003 Welcome to MCF Do join us for our weekly meetups on fridays Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie August 17, 2003 Share August 17, 2003 hi, Welcome to MCF.... Do join us for our weekly meetup.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2003 Share August 17, 2003 oioi...you met him today liao mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie August 17, 2003 Share August 17, 2003 (edited) yalor, he came down today...infact quite a number of newbies came today but still must welcome mah as I didn;t really properly welcome him yet....... Edited August 17, 2003 by Saaber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2003 Share August 17, 2003 why not if there is a good deal yah??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie August 17, 2003 Share August 17, 2003 next friday meetup will have even more people... hope that sat got long weekend.....would luv to meetup with the rest of the euro r, very nice people... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flaser Neutral Newbie August 17, 2003 Share August 17, 2003 yalor, he came down today...infact quite a number of newbies came today but still must welcome mah as I didn;t really properly welcome him yet....... Huh, Sundays also got meetups meh? I thought only Fri and Sat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie August 17, 2003 Share August 17, 2003 it was the buddy club aircon treatment group buy meetup lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...