Mazdaxtreme Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 Good for you . Congrats on the purchase of ur new ride. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_jazz Neutral Newbie October 12, 2003 Share October 12, 2003 Congrats on your new ride.. do post pics. I find that the 323 is a better buy than the Corolla or Sunny. It looks better too. Hhnmmm, another terror on the road soon. IMHO, the 323s that I meet on the roads are all fast drivers... terrors... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Actually no .... to be honest. I have got no gadgets in the car at all. Almost all stock except for my K&N filter. I cannot say I am light-footed, but u be the judge, these are my habits :- 1) I change gear at 3000 rpm and above. 2) When on Expressways, I am seldom in the centre lane, most of the time right lane at 100 - 110 kph if traffic allows it. 3) My servicings are all done at MM or Authorised Mazda Workshops. 4) I dun let the engine idle for more than 2 minutes when waiting for someone especially my wife. I would switch off the engine and wind down windows. 5) Most of the time, the aircon is on except when I am smoking. 6) My tyres are pumped to 220 kpa all-round Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoomm Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Hi Cool, I will getting my ride end of Nov 2003. But is there any MCFers here have their 323 Sport Edition pictures to share? I am looking forward to my ride. Look like there is not much accessories for Mazda as compare to Honda. May I know where to buy Mazda accessories? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M_protege Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Hi Cool, Here are some pic of the 323 protege . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 the new mazda look very nice may i know what is the size of the rims? know that even for 1.3cc they oso have the sport model. if so, will the rims size affected the performance or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nocean Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Hi, the $5K diff is only if u booked the sports edition upfront, however, let say u got the classic edition and wanted to get the full bodykits w/o the 2 tone leather, it is around $6K. i checked with them after booking a classic, dat's why decided to change the booking to the sports edition. fyi, the 2 tone leather seats are not very comfortable as compared to the classic edition... btw, any of u guys turn up last sat? i was there but for a short while, too many ppe around to really go around and say hi.... saaber, r u the same person as saabercity in the MCS forum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 yep...what's up?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 The new Mazda is running on 16 inch wheels. The rims will affect performance due to size and weight. I forgot to add that I was running on the original 14 inch sport wheelers from MM and reverted to 15 inch wheelers, that is actually lighter. That is when the car's economy not only became better, but pick-up was much much better as well. I counter-weight both the 14 inch wheels and my new 15 inch wheels and realised the weight difference was quite substantial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Have u solved your POWER PROBLEM ?? Have u done anything yet .... be careful as a few things u have in mind might affect your warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TopGear Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Hi Mazda owners, just checked with MM that the bodykit cost around $6, inclusive of spraying and installation... very EX!!!! will be checking for cheaper lookalike once i got my protege.... Hi, Nocean If mm quote $6 to u, pls book 100 sets for me. I will install for other at $600 incl. of GST. 100times profit, we spilt 50-50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TopGear Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Hi, Hitman Can tell what the weight for your 14" & 15" rims. Did u change the bolt to light weight type. Heard that even the lighter bolts makes a diff in perf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 I didnt exactly measure (except carry myself and estimate) but the original sports rims was the enkei-sort. I changed to the Dynamic brand (Motorsport) series, which was much much lighter. This brand is not very popular here but is used quite extensively by Ford in the UK for its Motorsport events , especially the National Rally Cup .... thus I thought I give it a shot. No, I dun use the lighter bolts ... might consider it in the future though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orixy 2nd Gear October 13, 2003 Share October 13, 2003 Actually no .... to be honest. I have got no gadgets in the car at all. Almost all stock except for my K&N filter. I cannot say I am light-footed, but u be the judge, these are my habits :- 1) I change gear at 3000 rpm and above. 2) When on Expressways, I am seldom in the centre lane, most of the time right lane at 100 - 110 kph if traffic allows it. 3) My servicings are all done at MM or Authorised Mazda Workshops. 4) I dun let the engine idle for more than 2 minutes when waiting for someone especially my wife. I would switch off the engine and wind down windows. 5) Most of the time, the aircon is on except when I am smoking. 6) My tyres are pumped to 220 kpa all-round Hmmm... Thanx Bro for sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear October 14, 2003 Share October 14, 2003 Hi, what is your view if i want to change my 14' sport rims to 15' rims. My ride is mazda 323 1.3 manual. can post your 15' rims here for me to have a look at it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nocean Neutral Newbie October 14, 2003 Share October 14, 2003 Hi Bros, sorry for the missout, it's $6K actually. if it is $6, i would have bought all the stock!! then can anyhow ram and park, no worries! ha ha ha Hi Bro Saaber, noticed that you have constantly posted good lobang, but can compile a listing here? Hi Bro Hitman, have not mod anything yet except for the white cover side signal and the scuff plate... still thinking w/r to fix a ADM super air charger (costing $600) and a bouquet fuel charger... and maybe a cyclone 2 for the exhaust.... and maybe changed to D2 coil and a racing brake cliper and pads.... the void warranty thing is really a major consideration point... (anyway, i am sending my ride for wheels alignment tomolo, so will be checking with the service advisors.... will keep u guys updated) Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M_protege Neutral Newbie October 14, 2003 Share October 14, 2003 Hi All, Just to find out where you guys meet?Can I join in the fun? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie October 14, 2003 Share October 14, 2003 You are more than welcomed We meet every Friday night from 9 pm onwards to midnight (sometimes way past) at Bishan Golf Driving Range (Kopitiam) at the right end of the golf range. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...