K&N Drop In Filter Results

Puash

actually.... if you do it properly, the K&N will last you at least 100,000km... no need to clean or re-oil often... really.. [nod]

but if u worried or KS, u can purchase at autobacs... slightly more expensive but they will clean and re-oil for u FOC each time....

Thanks for the info.

what's your original tyre/rim size??

Its R15/60/205. i tink i try to come for the meetup this fri, need to show you something for comments. haha... actually quite a number of things laugh.giflaugh.gif

nope very tempted to convert laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif dun have lobang too tongue.gif

Hi all

I've found out that the local distributor for Green filters is:

Red Dot Motorsports

Tel: 6726 3280

No address given, tho.

According to them, look out for their advertisement in HotStuff mag next mth. FYI

The new size is 215/55/R16. Chose this size 'cos during then haven lower car but very gian the lowered look, to reduce the gap betw tyre and wheel arch . haha... obviously its a wrong move. sweatdrop.gif

with your new size, your speedo reading is abt 2.5% slower

correct sizing should be abt 225/50 R16 or 215/50 R16 or 205/55/R16 where errors are less than 1%...

hmm after putting in the K&N, i find that FC increase by abit leh. engine abit smoother also, power increase at mid range. dun understand the FC part though, as ive not changed my driving style since the K&N..

Mr. Loo has no K&N for RX8 [bigcry]

Any other shop to recommend? Maybe I will check out the Green Filters instead [;)]

Thanks in advance [:)]