Modeldriver Neutral Newbie July 15, 2003 Share July 15, 2003 Suspect price and quality correspond... so far only v-kool and the relaunched Huber Optik seem to give pretty good IR and UV cut. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie July 15, 2003 Share July 15, 2003 your car black mah... absorb heat.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched July 15, 2003 Share July 15, 2003 yeah...extremely hot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfchung Neutral Newbie July 15, 2003 Share July 15, 2003 But looking at the diff packages , can also go up to $9xx depending on material. So how to compare? And against other brands? So far, we still don't have a very good system to compare these products. If can come up with a matrix with one side showing the heat rejection rates vs $ will be a good start... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Allen 2nd Gear July 16, 2003 Share July 16, 2003 Regarding the address of the workshop, I have lost it but it is in Tampines Industrial Park St 92. beside Jackspeed, can't really miss it. According to my friend who recommended me, the price quoted to me was during the launch of this product, the price now in around $900 depending on the size of the car. Hope the info is useful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 16, 2003 Author Share July 16, 2003 yes...apparently they are using SUN GARD...which is the scratch resistant series... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 16, 2003 Author Share July 16, 2003 If can cut some IR....that's good by me as my car's air con is very effective.....and I need good clarity for night driving....so I do not need dark tint ....and thermal guard happen to have very liight tint only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 16, 2003 Author Share July 16, 2003 depends on your requirement lor....to me, if can cut some heat and can get at very low price and comes with warranty somemore ....that is good with me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 16, 2003 Author Share July 16, 2003 Will be going down in the afternoon to check it out.... anyone care to join me?.... Their addy: Address : 55 Lorong L Telok Kurau, # 01-57 Bright Centre, Singapore 425500 Tel : 63467533 Fax : 63467536 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched July 16, 2003 Share July 16, 2003 What is the shop name ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 16, 2003 Author Share July 16, 2003 should be thermal guard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched July 16, 2003 Share July 16, 2003 (edited) Let me know how it turns out. Might consider it for the future. Updated in the RESOURCES folder under the WINDOW FILM?TINTING SHOPS thread here ---> http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...iew&post=178784 Edited July 16, 2003 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modeldriver Neutral Newbie July 16, 2003 Share July 16, 2003 Quote If can cut some IR....that's good by me as my car's air con is very effective.....and I need good clarity for night driving....so I do not need dark tint ....and thermal guard happen to have very liight tint only... Actually the main thing is to try to prevent too much heat build up when the car is not running - e.g. parked out in the open. Having a good heat cut is useful - if you park for a short while - really does keep the car cooler. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 17, 2003 Author Share July 17, 2003 I am not too concern with that as I always park in shelter but is is the morning and noon sun that is very hot while driving..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear July 17, 2003 Share July 17, 2003 (edited) Quote Actually the main thing is to try to prevent too much heat build up when the car is not running - e.g. parked out in the open. Having a good heat cut is useful - if you park for a short while - really does keep the car cooler. Yep ! I ever enter my previous boss car (for lunch) and my glasses turn foggy immediately. You could imagine how HOT inside the car park under the sun. It's much hotter than stand under the sun. Edited July 17, 2003 by Raptor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear July 17, 2003 Share July 17, 2003 (edited) Quote I am not too concern with that as I always park in shelter but is is the morning and noon sun that is very hot while driving..... Especially the right arm when the sun shine directly on it. Sometime "buay ta han" must move my body nearer to centre. Mai tu liow ! The sooner u install, the sooner u enjoy ! But one thing is I do believe is "Yi fen qian, yi fen huo", so I install V-kool. Edited July 17, 2003 by Raptor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie July 17, 2003 Author Share July 17, 2003 I know V-kool is good, but I do not want to spent that kind of money and I think I will be quite satisfed with the $190.00 one as my air-con is very very very efficient....come to friday and I'll show you lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear July 17, 2003 Share July 17, 2003 Tho the price is good, do take note that material may not last that long. Which mean it's not as effective as it claim after sometime. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...