Strong Quake in Myanmar on 28 Mar 2025, Impacting Thailand and China

rainbattt

On 3/30/2025 at 11:19 AM, Playtime said:

Great business opportunity for our M&E and consultants firms to get business doing certification. 🤔

Hubby saying :"Dear my company sending me to Bangkok for big project for 3 months. It's to help them with earth quake... I'll miss you ok..."

Must start from thoroughly inspecting the building at Soi Cowboy.

On 3/30/2025 at 1:43 PM, Ender said:

Any news if that bloody scam city in Myanmar got hit by the quake? Hope they kenna jia lat one there.

Do you know Bad People have very Long Life.?Look at Russia Putin & North Korea Fatty Kim.

• Haha! 9

On 3/30/2025 at 10:22 AM, Playtime said:

Very cute girl leh 🥰 

But why the video is mirrored ?

Also.... I would not go climb up yet, sway sway Kenna follow up quake trapped on top 😳 

I believe this is some hours after that

On 3/28/2025 at 4:14 PM, Jman888 said:

lucky didn't collapse sideway [sweatdrop]

collapse top to bottom ...

i would speculate that "earthquake resistant" is not incorporated in the building consideration

2025-03-30_152935.jpg

On 3/30/2025 at 2:16 PM, ER-3682 said:

Do you know Bad People have very Long Life.?Look at Russia Putin & North Korea Fatty Kim.

One yes...the other one too early to tell... 😁

Americano and bolehland each have one still kicking a fuss...😂

On 3/30/2025 at 1:43 PM, Ender said:

Any news if that bloody scam city in Myanmar got hit by the quake? Hope they kenna jia lat one there.

I only hope their database servers and calling infrastructure kena jia lat

For the humans, some are forced and some are bad, so let the maker decide bah. 

Edited by Stary

On 3/30/2025 at 4:28 PM, Wt_know said:

collapse top to bottom ...

i would speculate that "earthquake resistant" is not incorporated in the building consideration

2025-03-30_152935.jpg

It is not in earthquake zone 

On 3/30/2025 at 4:27 PM, mersaylee said:

One yes...the other one too early to tell... 😁

Americano and bolehland each have one still kicking a fuss...😂

Bolehland one,still can Walked without a Walking Stick & Visited Indonesia to visit their Ex-President Jokowi.

"Anomalies" in the steel at the site and they have collected samples for testing.

Quoted from bbc. 

The country's industry minister Akanat Promphan has addressed the media at the site of the Bangkok building collapse.

He says they found "anomalies" in the steel at the site and they have collected samples for testing.

His comments may be the closest we have heard so far from government officials regarding the possible reasons why the building could not withstand the quake.

While he did not explicitly say that these anomalies could be the reason, he did say that if the results of their investigation show that the steel used did not meet industry standards, his ministry will take legal action against those involved in the construction.

The building was constructed by a joint venture between Italian-Thai Development and the Thai branch of China Railway Number 10 Engineering, according to local media reports.

in chinese. Probably some professional engineer analysis frow taiwan. Quite indepth reviews on building built in country along earthquake belt. 

Did mention about flat slab method like many of our bto projects. 

"Core wall" resemblance the roof garden in many of our newly built high Rise bto Roof garden.  ( now i know why we have roof roof garden not at the top of building but in between 20 or 30 plus storeys of a 40 storey bto height. 😁

Edited by Kopites