How I missed those days

Rainbatt

On 3/4/2025 at 7:27 PM, Kopites said:

Seriously our toto total sum is so pathetic. Other countries having the sim 100mil, billion...

49 vs 69...then the amount of bets collected each draw is heaven and 18 level basement...😁

On 3/4/2025 at 7:04 PM, Volvobrick said:

Can stretch way beyond 65 depending on the assets the person has. 

No wonder gahment ask people to work until at least 70. 

On 3/4/2025 at 9:09 PM, macrosszero said:

Those were also the days we didn't have to slog our whole lives to pay off our HDB flats

Indeed, my father salary not high at all and yet can pay off his HDB by early 50s.

On 3/4/2025 at 7:09 PM, Sosaria said:

If civil servant, sure can hang on till 65 no problem. But if private sector got to be careful, anyhow can get retrenched.

True, private sector not safe. I have known some MNC even have operate in SG for over 20-30 years plus, can still closed down their operation or retrench due to sudden poor business.

So even a person has work in a company for 20-30 over years might still lose their job.

On 3/4/2025 at 9:24 PM, 13177 said:

Indeed, my father salary not high at all and yet can pay off his HDB by early 50s.

My pay also not high at all, and yet I also paid off my HDB EA before 50 leh, and last I saw my SA alone has more than enough for RA when I turn 55 with surplus wor. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

On 3/5/2025 at 12:24 AM, Tianmo said:

My pay also not high at all, and yet I also paid off my HDB EA before 50 leh, and last I saw my SA alone has more than enough for RA when I turn 55 with surplus wor. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

This will happens when early early already bought a house and never upgrade. If not loan will continue to roll until 60s. Esp when house price is so ex in recent years. 😅

Edited by 13177

On 3/5/2025 at 6:07 AM, 13177 said:

This will happens when early early already bought a house and never upgrade. If not loan will continue to roll until 60s. Esp when house price is so ex in recent years. 😅

No leh, I bought my first flat when I was 27, and it was a 4 rm flat. Along the way I upgraded twice and "downgraded" once, still can paid off before 50 leh. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 3/5/2025 at 10:32 AM, Tianmo said:

No leh, I bought my first flat when I was 27, and it was a 4 rm flat. Along the way I upgrade twice and "downgraded" once, still can paid off before 50 leh. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Indirectly you are saying you are high flyer ah?! Or you profited gao gao when sell house to upgrade/downgrade. Lol.

I also miss good old days

that’s why these days I tell people [grin]

Spoiler

人不风流枉少年 

On 3/4/2025 at 5:24 PM, Jman888 said:

now also have mah, every other month got multi-millions draw (Toto) that all get to participate [laugh]

last time only have big sweep, people now dun bother with big sweep liao.

Just went queue for 20mins at Hougang and at the same time dabao porridge back for lunch.

On 3/5/2025 at 3:33 PM, Mustank said:

Before times up, want to go where better go, want to do what better do 

Some want to do cannot do already how? 

On 3/5/2025 at 12:33 PM, Mustank said:

Before times up, want to go where better go, want to do what better do 

Ya.

All my friend saying this. Planning a trip to watch WC next year with Kakies. Better go now before we all start limping😑

On 3/4/2025 at 5:41 PM, Kopites said:

“Do not save what is left after spending, but spend what is left after

I think gov will be stress if we all behave this way🤣