How I missed those days

Rainbatt

On 3/4/2025 at 4:35 PM, 13177 said:

Ya, no impression that lucky draw in SG has condo as 1st prize le?

Ya lor. I only know Changi always gives car one. last time is the MG ZS or smth.  

On 3/4/2025 at 4:37 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Ya lor. I only know Changi always gives car one. last time is the MG ZS or smth.  

Ya lo, Fairprice also got give car.

On 3/4/2025 at 3:27 PM, Rainbatt said:

When lucky draws gave out condos as 1st prize

Give you a praise. Those commented never heard are all ignorant or living in the cave. 

In the 80s, 90s...1st prize condo, 2nd prize car........pretty prominent then. 

As recent as 2021. 1st prize condo unit. 

https://theinvestquest.com/propnex-20th-anniversary-lucky-draw-treasure-at-tampines-condo-unit-for-1-winner-s50k-cash-among-9-winners/

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/community/retired-hawker-wins-million-dollar-condominium-in-lazadas-grand-draw

https://atu.nets.com.sg/schemeatu/showcanpage.action

Me old man advice to thread starter. 

Don't dream. Work hard and tighten your waist belt to achieve your condo dream. 

Edited by Kopites
  • Haha! 9

now also have mah, every other month got multi-millions draw (Toto) that all get to participate [laugh]

last time only have big sweep, people now dun bother with big sweep liao.

On 3/4/2025 at 5:08 PM, Kopites said:

Give you a praise. Those commented never heard are all ignorant or living in the cave. 

In the 80s, 90s...1st prize condo, 2nd prize car........pretty prominent then. 

As recent as 2021. 1st prize condo unit. 

https://theinvestquest.com/propnex-20th-anniversary-lucky-draw-treasure-at-tampines-condo-unit-for-1-winner-s50k-cash-among-9-winners/

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/community/retired-hawker-wins-million-dollar-condominium-in-lazadas-grand-draw

https://atu.nets.com.sg/schemeatu/showcanpage.action

Me old man advice to thread starter. 

Don't dream. Work hard and tighten your waist belt to achieve your condo dream. 

Real question. If you are aged 46 this year, will you still want to commit another XX years of loan to get a condo? 

On 3/4/2025 at 5:26 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Real question. If you are aged 46 this year, will you still want to commit another XX years of loan to get a condo? 

Honest answer. 

ok to take up loan when you are in your early 30s with a clear career path. The bottom line know your capability. Don't small head wear big hat. 

Once you hit the mid/late 40s, at this juncture you should be near the end stage of clearing off all your mortgages. 

Medically and physically on a downward trajectory. You won't want to be burden by financial then. 

Exception, there are our cigar man and coffin man. Don't look upon them for advices. You will feel miserable toward life.

😁

“Do not save what is left after spending, but spend what is left after

Edited by Kopites
  • Haha! 8

On 3/4/2025 at 5:41 PM, Kopites said:

Honest answer. 

ok to take up loan when you are in your early 30s with a clear career path. The bottom line know your capability. Don't small head wear big hat. 

Once you hit the mid/late 40s, at this juncture you should be near the end stage of clearing off all your mortgages. 

Medically and physically on a downward trajectory. You won't want to be burden by financial then. 

Exception, there are our cigar man and coffin man. Don't look upon them for advices. You will feel miserable toward life.

They are my inspiration leh. 

On 3/4/2025 at 5:26 PM, kobayashiGT said:

Can take loan cause whatever amount you take, loan tenure only until age 65. Lol. So if you ok to pay until 65 or can work until 65, just take the loan lo. Lol.

Some people even they started to take their loan in 30s or early 40s, they also choose the max loan tenure until 65. So doesn’t make any difference which age you commit. 😅

Edited by 13177

On 3/4/2025 at 9:13 PM, 13177 said:

Can take loan cause whatever amount you take, loan tenure only until age 65. Lol. So if you ok to pay until 65 or can work until 65, just take the loan lo. Lol.

Some people even they started to take their loan in 30s or early 40s, they also choose the max loan tenure until 65. So doesn’t make any difference which age you commit. 😅

Can stretch way beyond 65 depending on the assets the person has. 

On 3/4/2025 at 6:13 PM, 13177 said:

If civil servant, sure can hang on till 65 no problem. But if private sector got to be careful, anyhow can get retrenched.

On 3/4/2025 at 5:24 PM, Jman888 said:

now also have mah, every other month got multi-millions draw (Toto) that all get to participate [laugh]

last time only have big sweep, people now dun bother with big sweep liao.

Seriously our toto total sum is so pathetic. Other countries having the sim 100mil, billion...