Ct3833 Supersonic February 20 Share February 20 On 2/20/2025 at 4:27 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Still prefer 4 years or clocking milage of 500,000 km to be able to convert to private owner...... Expand After clocking 400,000 km, the car will appear in the used car market as 40,000km, under utilised , house wife used for marketing , engine smooth like butter 😅 ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear February 21 Share February 21 On 2/20/2025 at 1:54 AM, Beehive3783 said: Actually some conti brands have mileage recorded in different places. ECU, TCU and odometer. As far as I know, the mileage in ECU or TCU is tamper proof. That's why if you're buying some conti brand, best to send it to a specialist who has the right computer to plug in and check the actual mileage. Expand Not really ah... At least for MB, BMW and Volvo. Even the Service Manager at the AD told me there is no such thing tamper proof in today time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 21 Share February 21 On 2/20/2025 at 8:15 AM, Unfazed said: They where got slow? They are fast. In fixing us. Use our monies tax us some more. With each GST increase of 1 percent separately, the increase in revenue is far more than increase 2 percent one shot. We must be thankful grateful for CDCs every year. 😊 Expand the gullible sheep will think that it's only 1%+1%. those who bother to calculate will find that 1/7 = 14% & 2/7 = 28% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gz0707 4th Gear February 21 Share February 21 On 2/20/2025 at 6:11 AM, Throttle2 said: Well said So why is it that we pay the scholars so much when they either have no clue or are always so slow in fixing issues? Expand The answer came in Bloomberg's update. It's a 6.5 Billion golden goose. and It's the gift that keeps on just giving ... (Bloomberg) – The Singapore government sourced billions of dollars more than it initially expected from the auction of near-record high car permits, income tax and contributions from its state wealth funds, according to budget data released on Tuesday. The financial hub’s national budget showed that vehicle quota premiums brought in S$6.54 billion ($5 billion) for the city-state in fiscal 2024, which was S$1.82 billion more than the Ministry of Finance initially expected. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bezbee 5th Gear February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 1:28 AM, Gz0707 said: The answer came in Bloomberg's update. It's a 6.5 Billion golden goose. and It's the gift that keeps on just giving ... (Bloomberg) – The Singapore government sourced billions of dollars more than it initially expected from the auction of near-record high car permits, income tax and contributions from its state wealth funds, according to budget data released on Tuesday. The financial hub’s national budget showed that vehicle quota premiums brought in S$6.54 billion ($5 billion) for the city-state in fiscal 2024, which was S$1.82 billion more than the Ministry of Finance initially expected. Expand Damn, take so much from the car owners, don't even bother to wayang and give us some freebies like free road tax (hahahaha) 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 3rd Gear February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 2:37 AM, Bezbee said: Damn, take so much from the car owners, don't even bother to wayang and give us some freebies like free road tax (hahahaha) Expand In such scenarios, the analogy one can take the cake and eat it all does seem to apply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 21 Share February 21 (edited) On 2/21/2025 at 2:37 AM, Bezbee said: Damn, take so much from the car owners, don't even bother to wayang and give us some freebies like free road tax (hahahaha) Expand Smlj free road tax? Wanna go green n save the polar bears oso kena whack shiok shiok extra road tax Luckily got kind soul (or rather ghoul) like RadX who keep paying for new COE and extra EV road tax, enuf to fund every MCFers CDC vouchers. He da man (or hantu)! Edited February 21 by Soya 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 21 Share February 21 Lol...the big boys cum out saying "knn...it wasn't me hor" 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 5:52 AM, Soya said: Lol...the big boys cum out saying "knn...it wasn't me hor" Expand Its show that the bunch of LTA Scholars can't match/outwit private ones..... 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 5:46 AM, Soya said: Smlj free road tax? Wanna go green n save the polar bears oso kena whack shiok shiok extra road tax Luckily got kind soul (or rather ghoul) like RadX who keep paying for new COE and extra EV road tax, enuf to fund every MCFers CDC vouchers. He da man (or hantu)! Expand thanks for ur support...i run for election k?😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 6:14 AM, RadX said: thanks for ur support...i run for election k?😅 Expand Lim Chu Kang SMC u sure win 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 21 Share February 21 On 2/21/2025 at 6:04 AM, Maxus-MIFA9 said: Its show that the bunch of LTA Scholars can't match/outwit private ones..... Expand They're smarter than u tink It's made to sound like they're doing something but without actually killing the golden goose Otherwise you n I won't get the chance to thank RadX for the CDC vouchers.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear February 25 Share February 25 On 2/21/2025 at 12:49 AM, Beehive3783 said: the gullible sheep will think that it's only 1%+1%. those who bother to calculate will find that 1/7 = 14% & 2/7 = 28% Expand Those younger goons worshipped and grateful that the increase was split into half. Felt cool to have a leader played guitar sing song or ride 2km motorcycle with them to feel the “connection”. Everyone should pax tax as part of contribution to our home land, this I won’t siam, more than glad. But if to fatten the wallets for a bunch of JLBs with the highest remuneration with vast difference from second highest paid in the world, then I am sorry for not being convinced. Cos one will naturally have high expectations. We pay RR price of cos expect RR quality. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 25 Share February 25 On 2/25/2025 at 2:29 AM, Unfazed said: Those younger goons worshipped and grateful that the increase was split into half. Felt cool to have a leader played guitar sing song or ride 2km motorcycle with them to feel the “connection”. Everyone should pax tax as part of contribution to our home land, this I won’t siam, more than glad. But if to fatten the wallets for a bunch of JLBs with the highest remuneration with vast difference from second highest paid in the world, then I am sorry for not being convinced. Cos one will naturally have high expectations. We pay RR price of cos expect RR quality. Expand but in actual fact what quality r we getting? ...BMW/Merc or Audi or Lexus.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear February 25 Share February 25 (edited) On 2/25/2025 at 3:12 AM, Spidey10 said: but in actual fact what quality r we getting? ...BMW/Merc or Audi or Lexus.... Expand Short changed 😉 Highest in remuneration but BMW, Mercedes, Audi or Lexus level, those you mentioned. Ok, back to topic better not derail too far else kena scolding. 🙂 Edited February 25 by Unfazed 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 5 Share March 5 ccb pap https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/no-separate-coe-category-for-private-hire-cars-amy-khor 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged March 5 Share March 5 On 3/5/2025 at 9:03 AM, Mockngbrd said: ccb pap https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/politics/no-separate-coe-category-for-private-hire-cars-amy-khor Expand 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveting99 2nd Gear March 6 Share March 6 On 2/19/2025 at 11:22 PM, Unltd said: The whole point of a rental contract to the driver is that they might not be able to fulfill it, as a company what are you going to do when they break early? Bankrupt them and still left with the car. Theoretically it is easy to say 3 years contract, but many issues will follow, who’s going to sign, how you going to make sure they pay, how you going to make sure they keep to the contract, how you going to enforce the terms when they break. if they can afford in the first place and can get a loan, you think they will sign such a contract. Expand If the root of the problem is people who can't afford the deposit and want to get a ride via the PHV route via easier to manage monthly payments - as the demand is there. The solution seems to be equalize the financial terms by forcing those who want to get their ride via the PHV route to be the same as those who would normally go down the down payment + financing route for private purchase. I.e. 30% to 40% down payment plus the monthly fee when hiring a PHV from the likes of Grab et. al. This way the down payments are the same whether one purchases the vehicle for private use or decide to hire/purchase agreement from Grab. The only difference is the monthly repayment from bank/financing company vs. the monthly rental fee from Grab. If driver decides to break the contract, some of the 30% to 40% deposit is forfeited (depending on the market value of the resale vehicle). Grab can then re-hire to another person. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...