COE Bidding – Feb 2025

  On 2/5/2025 at 2:18 PM, Bezbee said:

What can f**k up? Coe dropped to $1?

I considered myself peasant as I cannot afford a G-class or Maybach or others who change car when there’s a punctured  tyre. ,  I have no problem paying the car i purchased upfront with full cash if C&C didn’t insist that i must take a loan. 

Just that I felt the price of car in SG does not justify as you only own it for a mere 10years.

Expand  

👌👍As i said, your money, your life, do as you wish.  No need to explain

all the best, enjoy your new car

Edited by Throttle2

On 2/5/2025 at 9:35 AM, Dafansu said:

Actually LTA releasing the extra COEs is already an indicator they don't want it to be too high, if not they won't be doing that. Always buy car looking at the COE trend rather than special discount or freebies which can't even cover the COE if there's a big drop. If already bought just enjoy, but likely u will be holding a high COE car while the pricing will fluctuate to a downwards trend.  

Expand  

Singapore is a wonderful city to live in, IMO food is available at very reasonable prices if you compared them in cities that offered you the same standard of living.

Owning a car is an expensive expense & buying a new car is really an illogical decision especially at such COE level. Personally I think 50K~ is a reasonable amount, anything above is really insane, taking into consideration it is a mere 10 year tenure. I can’t comprehend why would someone pay 300k for a kimchi car. Anyway, to each his own, everyone should spend within their means, I respect their decision.

As my car is due this September and it is in very good condition, everyone who sits in my car didn’t believe it is a 9+ years old.  Thus I am feeling kind of regret to take up the CNY promo & traded it in 🥲

  On 2/5/2025 at 2:32 PM, Ginyu said:

Potential buyers are waiting on the sidelines la. Only drop to 80k then rush to buy meh? think they are smarter now expecting to go lower. Think about it he got it at 80k last week then  I need to pay 100k for the same piece of white paper for this week? Cannot be mah. 8 bid non guaranteed  for only 80k or below if not no deal lor🤣

Expand  

There was once coe drop to below 90k level if I remember correctly, many people rush in to buy. But coe never continue to drop further then.

So yesterday bid again drop below 90k, might attract people to go in to buy esp those still waiting to change car.

Heart pain for those just extended coe...but then those who could afford 6 digits to extend...small pinch only lah 😁

  On 2/3/2025 at 1:21 AM, SGCM928 said:

Komoco is doing themselves a disfavor by pricing the hybrid Santa Fe at such high price, where many higher end EVs can be had for less.

If one need a 7 seater with good (SUV like) visibility, Denza D9 (around $280k), Maxus Mifa 7 (around $230k), or on the lower end of the spectrum, the BYD M6 (around $170k).

There's a reason why EV account for one third of new car sold here in 2024, and the number is set to grow further this year. But things might change if the EEAI is reduced or removed by end of the year.

Expand  

Can't really compare ICE vs EV. It's 2 different things. Some people simply not ready for EV. My boss got EV, got charger at home (landed) and in the office (charge for free) but still after just 11 mths, change back to petrol. He even got spare ICE car to go MY. So even with a premium German EV, he also sian 1/2 somehow and still ditched it in the end. So for some (or many) an EV alternative is not an alternative at all. But agree that the above D9 and Mifa 7 are very nice.

  On 2/5/2025 at 6:12 PM, 2wiremodem said:

No leh, just another Japanese car.
So is it because OMV is high, that's why got PARF value?

Screenshot 2025-02-06 021148.png

Expand  

UX300E OMV is above $60k. Even after all the various rebate still have ARF to pay. As long as got ARF to pay, sure got PARF. Those zero PARF is because after all the rebate, no more ARF hence no PARF also.

PARF got nothing to do with COE.

  On 2/5/2025 at 6:12 PM, 2wiremodem said:

No leh, just another Japanese car.
So is it because OMV is high, that's why got PARF value?

Screenshot 2025-02-06 021148.png

Expand  

UX is a hybrid car not EV la.

Anyway so far i think only Tesla EV and some higher tier EV have PARF value...

On 2/6/2025 at 1:39 AM, L23 said:

Expand  

The cutoff is around $35k.

Cat A Seal has $100 PARF

no severe recession and retrenchment, doubt COE will drop much

too many invisible hands from those PHV companies and rich family offices flooding into Singapore

  On 2/6/2025 at 1:39 AM, L23 said:

Expand  

His is UX300E which is EV.

  On 2/6/2025 at 2:34 AM, Scion said:

no severe recession and retrenchment, doubt COE will drop much

too many invisible hands from those PHV companies and rich family offices flooding into Singapore

Expand  

I hope Grab and Gojek collapse. That will truly change the COE landscape for real.

  On 2/6/2025 at 4:53 AM, Beehive3783 said:

I hope Grab and Gojek collapse. That will truly change the COE landscape for real.

Expand  

The presence of these ride hailing PHVs (and those car sharing platforms) bridges the gap between public transport and private car ownership. They also reduce the crowding in public transport. Though its probably impossible to know to what extent, if all these alternatives to car ownership were to collapse, some of the customers may just opt to buy their own car. Hence, whilst it's very likely that the demand for COEs may reduce but it may not be as much as one might think. 

On 2/6/2025 at 5:16 AM, Kar_lover said:

The presence of these ride hailing PHVs (and those car sharing platforms) bridges the gap between public transport and private car ownership. They also reduce the crowding in public transport. Though its probably impossible to know to what extent, if all these alternatives to car ownership were to collapse, some of the customers may just opt to buy their own car. Hence, whilst it's very likely that the demand for COEs may reduce but it may not be as much as one might think. 

Expand  

They set trends, they aim to form the majority,  pte ownership either follow the price setting trend or join them for the 10 year lease program as another PHV. The 30 down 70 loan just for shiokness only. The PHV 0 down 10 year loan can keep demand strong. 

COE dropped please don’t anxious or get anxiety folks. 
Those got their coe via guaranteed deal maybe won’t get their price reduced. 
Those got their coe if rebate say set at 90k Cat A for eg. maybe only less 5k further discount on final car price. 
Those who saw the coe dropped go showroom only for next subsequent bids. Dealers bring down prices also see how many bookings they have on hand and how many orders they wanna fulfill. 
if buyers ADs hungry, willing to get carrot or dealers hungry outbidding one another, coe still go up?

PHCs ga ga Lai hoot up 70 percent of supply, rest all eat own self. 
Those wanna renew must wait for drop to stable or continue to drop next 2 biddings then ga ga hoot renewal and “eat” coe supply. 
😉

5th Gear
  On 2/6/2025 at 4:53 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Expand  

Will it create social unrest? Around 90k citizens and rising depends on their platform for a living. Grab for sinkies, job for FTs lei🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 2/6/2025 at 5:54 AM, Ginyu said:

Will it create social unrest? Around 90k citizens depends on them for a living. Grab for sinkies, Job for FTs lei🤣

Expand  

PHV or Delivery job is a fall back for ppl who can’t/unwilling to unlearn and re-learn