After SNZ will become SPA? 

Spa is a word. Not avail.

SPB.

On 2/20/2025 at 2:19 PM, Mockngbrd said:

After SNZ will become SPA? 

SP* series coming soon. Wonder will they skip SPA?

On 2/20/2025 at 2:12 PM, Bezbee said:

Yes that's what Sales told me as well... only VRN at SNV 7xxx.

2 weeks ago much of SNV 7xxx still available for bidding but as of last Friday, the bidding exercise for SNV is at 9xxx & SNW ... so i reckon after this COE exercise, the 9xxx shd be utilized soon and the SNX will be released 7 Mar latest ... well worse case, I will just take the VRN assigned and changed once the SNV bidding exercise is out, SNV is the initial of all names of my family members ... so we kind of want to have it

So you want SNV or SNX? If want SNV, the current system still at SNV, maybe still have chance to get it if register your car fast.

On 2/20/2025 at 2:43 PM, 13177 said:

SP* series coming soon. Wonder will they skip SPA?

Wow will these be skip :

SPA

SPC  - but they did adopt SGH previously

SPF

SPH - can or not ... no longer in existence

SPP - Singapore Progress Party ?

SPY

On 2/20/2025 at 2:48 PM, Bezbee said:

Sorry paiseh typo error... I want SNX

SNX think no chance if generate from the system. Since you need to wait for whole SNW series to run out.

On 2/20/2025 at 2:53 PM, Bezbee said:

Wow will these be skip :

SPA

SPC  - but they did adopt SGH previously

SPF

SPH - can or not ... no longer in existence

SPP - Singapore Progress Party ?

SPY

I think SPY should skip cause it form a word. Like previously SKY also got skipped.

On 2/20/2025 at 11:15 AM, Bezbee said:

@13177 

B-class ex-stock.  Sales was quite confident when I booked on 2 Feb that I can get my car in Feb/Mar COE bidding even though I opt for non-guaranteed bid.  I am very surprised they assign the $92K COE to me. 

I don't want to register the car as yet as I want to wait for SNX VRN exercise which I suspect to be in early Mar.  I did some research and it seems that the TCOE is valid for 6 months.   C&C is very eager to push out the car, not sure why.

Without registered the car the sale is not officially clock and close.

Since car is in, it also taking up their warehouse space for the car. Everything is about money.

Edited by Tohto

On 2/20/2025 at 3:07 PM, 13177 said:

SNX think no chance if generate from the system. Since you need to wait for whole SNW series to run out.

If bidding jo need lah.. once SNW started, bidding for SNX also start.

On 2/20/2025 at 2:31 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

Spa is a word. Not avail.

SPB.

Who wants to be the number one SPG? SPG1

@Bezbee Bidding for SNV series started in early November 2024 while SNW started in end December 2024. Assuming it takes 2 months to consume a series, bidding for SNX series should starts sometime between end February to early March.

No harm giving your SE a call to push back your new car registration till mid of March, telling him that it is because of VRN bidding. Normally AD will be more particular about sales figures during quarter closing (Mar, Jun, Sep & Dec).

I once requested to push back my registration from end Jan to mid Mar (Kah Motor) and they agreed without needing me to pay any fee, but insisted that I must register my car in March, else will affect their quarter closing.

Btw for SPx series, beside SPA, SPF & SPY, the rest should be available. We already have SDA, SDP, SFA, SGH, SGX, SKP, SLA, etc. which represents political parties, government agencies and private organisations.

On 2/20/2025 at 4:48 PM, SGCM928 said:

@Bezbee Bidding for SNV series started in early November 2024 while SNW started in end December 2024. Assuming it takes 2 months to consume a series, bidding for SNX series should starts sometime between end February to early March.

No harm giving your SE a call to push back your new car registration till mid of March, telling him that it is because of VRN bidding. Normally AD will be more particular about sales figures during quarter closing (Mar, Jun, Sep & Dec).

I once requested to push back my registration from end Jan to mid Mar (Kah Motor) and they agreed without needing me to pay any fee, but insisted that I must register my car in March, else will affect their quarter closing.

Btw for SPx series, beside SPA, SPF & SPY, the rest should be available. We already have SDA, SDP, SFA, SGH, SGX, SKP, SLA, etc. which represents political parties, government agencies and private organisations.

On 2/20/2025 at 5:34 PM, Daniu82 said:

SPC, SPG, SPH and SPP seems quite special to me. 

Seems like SP* series much better than SM* and SN* series.

On 2/20/2025 at 4:48 PM, SGCM928 said:

Yes I also think the SNX will be out latest early Mar.  Currently SNV is no longer available for bidding, only SNW series.   

Thanks for sharing your experience, I will try to speak to SE again, she is aware that I want the SNX series, during booking I already informed her and told her not to give me the COE until after Mar but she keep insisting I "cannot make it" don't quite understand what she meant and they secured the COE on the 2nd attempt.  Well, worse case, I don't make balance payment, they won't register my car right ? Just drag until SNX is out 🤣   

Btw, can they reassign my COE to another buyer or not ?  

On 2/21/2025 at 10:21 AM, Bezbee said:

Yes I also think the SNX will be out latest early Mar.  Currently SNV is no longer available for bidding, only SNW series.   

Thanks for sharing your experience, I will try to speak to SE again, she is aware that I want the SNX series, during booking I already informed her and told her not to give me the COE until after Mar but she keep insisting I "cannot make it" don't quite understand what she meant and they secured the COE on the 2nd attempt.  Well, worse case, I don't make balance payment, they won't register my car right ? Just drag until SNX is out 🤣   

Btw, can they reassign my COE to another buyer or not ?  

Ah bee ahh.. because of VRN u wanna drag til SNX n most prob will be a few mths wait lei..

No dealers will do that.. Your money really  pai tan 🤭