Woman stranded after JB workshop loses her car keys: 'I will not go to M'sia for repairs anymore'

On 1/25/2025 at 10:24 PM, 107fan said:

Sure hanky panky by workshop. Since she is regular, maybe they plan to target?

Even JB car wash also rarely hear of lose keys.

Yes likely jiuhu kia tricks. Next time when the car goes there. Magically lost!
drive old French cars there, confirm safe. 🤣

Edited by Mkl22

On 1/25/2025 at 10:24 PM, 107fan said:

Sure hanky panky by workshop. Since she is regular, maybe they plan to target?

Even JB car wash also rarely hear of lose keys.

The whole incident think the car workshop purposely lost the key. How can the key MIA and cannot find within the workshop. Unbelievable la.

On 1/26/2025 at 6:35 PM, 13177 said:

The whole incident think the car workshop purposely lost the key. How can the key MIA and cannot find within the workshop. Unbelievable la.

Wayang,Malaysia Boleh.

On 1/25/2025 at 9:29 PM, Lala81 said:

Lol everyone quite harsh on her. 

Tbh, I don't find what she did unreasonable. 

The workshop losing her key has already lost her trust. Losing the key to a customers car is really wtf lah.

Its like us losing the patients IC when they register with us. We will be f upside down. 

When that happens, honestly would you take any suggestion by them seriously? And she is not wrong. Maybe one of the ws employee is working for some syndicate to steal cars. 

I think harsh was because if want to go in service then must be willing to bear such risk. 🤣If don't want such risk, then don't even plan to go in.

One thing is for sure... 

She is not chio

Edited by Mockngbrd
  • Haha! 11

Apple can come in to sponsor her with AirTag for her car keys 😆

free advertising

On 1/26/2025 at 4:11 PM, Mkl22 said:

Ahemm....maybe will break down halfway at the causeway 

On 1/26/2025 at 4:11 PM, Mkl22 said:

Yes likely jiuhu kia tricks. Next time when the car goes there. Magically lost!

Actually I have seen many Malaysia plated Peugeot sedans coming into SG. Peugeot 508? I can't pinpoint the model but its 4 door sedan usually. RCZ too.

They seem quite popular in Malaysia...

One car I don't always see a lot is Jaguar XF/XJ in Malaysia.

My guess is that for that segment, completely dominated by 5/7 series or E/S class. A6/A8 yes but also not as common as Merc/beemer there.

Go there got saving, drive there need petrol, drive there need time, drive there to eat at restaurant to consider cheap, buy cheap things, no need also buy to cheat yourself that you are saving, pay this pay that, and pay the risk lor. 

If you drive in SG, there are also 100 and 1 ways to save money lah. Wash car yourself, save money. Do your own checks also good to save money. Go to local WS to service, service thingy has so many ways to cheat you, change parts and charge you but never even change. Even in SG you may get cheated. During service, change engine oil. Check brakes, tires, rotate your tires, grease here grease there. Better in SG find a good an honest one you trust also can save lah.

On 1/27/2025 at 9:43 AM, Arogab said:

Go there got saving, drive there need petrol, drive there need time, drive there to eat at restaurant to consider cheap, buy cheap things, no need also buy to cheat yourself that you are saving, pay this pay that, and pay the risk lor. 

If you drive in SG, there are also 100 and 1 ways to save money lah. Wash car yourself, save money. Do your own checks also good to save money. Go to local WS to service, service thingy has so many ways to cheat you, change parts and charge you but never even change. Even in SG you may get cheated. During service, change engine oil. Check brakes, tires, rotate your tires, grease here grease there. Better in SG find a good an honest one you trust also can save lah.

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

On 1/27/2025 at 8:43 AM, Arogab said:

On 1/27/2025 at 9:16 AM, Throttle2 said:

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

I am not kidding; I have a friend forever like this. 15 years back, he should have a much potential job than me as my customer's manager. 15 years later, he is still poor and out of money due to keep going JB and shouting for saving.

The real fact is, instead of shouting for saving and going to JB. He should have saved all these and forward his career. Instead, he chooses not to upgrade and no financial planning. Today, he ends up as a grab driver and still going out for so call cheap drinks and JB. No end

On 1/27/2025 at 10:27 AM, Arogab said:

I am not kidding; I have a friend forever like this. 15 years back, he should have a much potential job than me as my customer's manager. 15 years later, he is still poor and out of money due to keep going JB and shouting for saving.

The real fact is, instead of shouting for saving and going to JB. He should have saved all these and forward his career. Instead, he chooses not to upgrade and no financial planning. Today, he ends up as a grab driver and still going out for so call cheap drinks and JB. No end

Your fren has nothing to do with going JB la.

A lot of ppl here also go JB.

MY RON100 (no subsidy) is cheaper than SG RON92.

he siao thai disco one ah? penny foolish pound wise mah.  

On 1/27/2025 at 9:32 AM, inlinesix said:

Your fren has nothing to do with going JB la.

A lot of ppl here also go JB.

MY RON100 (no subsidy) is cheaper than SG RON92.

If you go to JB with the idea of enjoying your money, it is basically OK. But if you are like my friend who keep telling me, go there to save money. You are likely cheating yourself. 

My boss goes to JB with his wife to see MIL, but he has never ever told me a single word that JB is cheaper and can save money lah.

On 1/27/2025 at 9:43 AM, kobayashiGT said:

he siao thai disco one ah? penny foolish pound wise mah.  

Sigh, I don't have to tell you what this kind of people siao what. The fact that you have something to do, some people will do it and keep going backwards or not going forward. Some people will go forward. 

It's like running on a track. Someone tells you I am going to run 10km in 60 mins. But he never ever checks at 10, 20, 30 mins. By the time he is at 30 mins, he only does 3km, how to succeed? 

Yeah i not kidding either.

folks here long enough all know i am very much against going to JB for any of these “savings” as i have expressed so in all my posts on this subject.

so i definitely agree with what you say there.

On top of that i am also against Singaporeans relocating to JB whether for retirement or just rebasing.   I have also expressed negativity on purchasing malaysian properties …..

this does not mean that there is anything wrong taking holidays in malaysia or the occasional day trip to JB for a different vibe.

On 1/27/2025 at 10:45 AM, Arogab said:

If you go to JB with the idea of enjoying your money, it is basically OK. But if you are like my friend who keep telling me, go there to save money. You are likely cheating yourself. 

My boss goes to JB with his wife to see MIL, but he has never ever told me a single word that JB is cheaper and can save money lah.

I don't find it necessary cheap for grocery.  Depends on what you buy.

What i like is Massage (chain store) and food (as i like unhealthy option).

My fav is definitely RON100 ftw.

On 1/27/2025 at 9:49 AM, Throttle2 said:

Yeah i not kidding either.

folks here long enough all know i am very much against going to JB for any of these “savings” as i have expressed so in all my posts on this subject.

so i definitely agree with what you say there.

On top of that i am also against Singaporeans relocating to JB whether for retirement or just rebasing.   I have also expressed negativity on purchasing malaysian properties …..

this does not mean that there is anything wrong taking holidays in malaysia or the occasional day trip to JB for a different vibe.

I look at things differently than you. And that does not mean we should argue or disagree. I do agree with what you say. Just I think about those who do it and are able to plan on it. You wanna do something, you need to plan it and do it good.

Not like my friend, one way he say money not enough, the other way he say, go JB so often can save money. In the end? What he save?