inlinesix Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 9:29 AM, ER-3682 said: Because NSHW is Privately Owned. Privately operates. Govt owned ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 12:50 PM, Mkl22 said: car-lite... can only walk, use bicycle and eye power. They got Q plate service vehicles. Use bicycle also can cover 100km a day. In fact use bicycle better than driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 12:50 PM, Mkl22 said: car-lite... can only walk, use bicycle and eye power. we need a metaverse for Singapore like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/13/2025 at 9:35 PM, 13177 said: Do you need to specify the department when you feedback in OneService? I don’t remember need to le. I only remember select the relevant issues, not which department. Unless road related one go choose HDB issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 6:44 AM, mersaylee said: Since covid many road markings nowadays are still very pre covid painted...i only see orchard road and kpe got fresh ones...many times i have to agar agar...especially in current rainy days...😅 Try driving in the rain around KK and Cavanagh/Kg Java road that traffic junction. The road linings are atrocious. I simply slow down and let the people left and right go first, because I know no one can see the lane markings in the rain at all. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 buy an air ticket, go Japan, look at the quality of their roads, stand at the road side to see how they do it or watch in youtube also can 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 2:48 PM, Gnahp said: buy an air ticket, go Japan, look at the quality of their roads, stand at the road side to see how they do it or watch in youtube also can During mata wear short time, FW from India smooth smooth road le. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 2:54 PM, inlinesix said: During mata wear short time, FW from India smooth smooth road le. yes, roads was good until year 2000 after that the quality going downhill after 25 years, they ask use how to improve 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 (edited) On 1/14/2025 at 2:57 PM, Gnahp said: yes, roads was good until year 2000 after that the quality going downhill after 25 years, they ask use how to improve Let me reply on behalf of LTA's public relations department... We're sorry to hear that the quality of roads has not been of satisfactory standard. However, appropriate measures have always been taken to ensure road quality adhere to international safety standards under all circumstances and LTA has strict internal standards in place with regards to how our appointed contractors conduct road repairs and re-surfacing. Nevertheless, we appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to fine-tune and calibrate our internal process to ensure the safety and satisfaction of all road users. Lastly, LTA will always remain open to suggestions from the public and will continue to monitor the situation. 😁 Edited January 14 by Lethalstrike 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 3:14 PM, Lethalstrike said: Let me reply on behalf of LTA's public relations department... We're sorry to hear that the quality of roads has not been of satisfactory standard. However, appropriate measures have always been taken to ensure road quality adhere to international safety standards under all circumstances and LTA has strict internal standards in place with regards to how our appointed contractors conduct road repairs and re-surfacing. Nevertheless, we appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to fine-tune and calibrate our internal process to ensure the safety and satisfaction of all road users. Lastly, LTA will always remain open to suggestions from the public and will continue to monitor the situation. 😁 wah.... 💯% better than chatGPT 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/13/2025 at 9:18 AM, ER-3682 said: Less Road Works,not Dig here today,Dig 30M down the Road the next Day...co-operate with each Department..1 Shot do it. No no no! 1 week dig and fill for internet. 1 week dig and fill for gas. 1 week dig and fill for electricity. 1 week dig and fill for water. 1 week dig and fill for telecoms. I got shares in those dig and fill companies! Its the best investment I ever made. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 14 Author Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 3:14 PM, Lethalstrike said: Let me reply on behalf of LTA's public relations department... We're sorry to hear that the quality of roads has not been of satisfactory standard. However, appropriate measures have always been taken to ensure road quality adhere to international safety standards under all circumstances and LTA has strict internal standards in place with regards to how our appointed contractors conduct road repairs and re-surfacing. Nevertheless, we appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to fine-tune and calibrate our internal process to ensure the safety and satisfaction of all road users. Lastly, LTA will always remain open to suggestions from the public and will continue to monitor the situation. 😁 Wah sei...just change the LTA word and all the scholars from every other gahmen depts can use it as the highest cut n pasters....lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 2:48 PM, Gnahp said: buy an air ticket, go Japan, look at the quality of their roads, stand at the road side to see how they do it or watch in youtube also can They will form a 50 pax study team to go "learn" one day relax 7 days..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 3:25 PM, Jamesc said: No no no! 1 week dig and fill for internet. 1 week dig and fill for gas. 1 week dig and fill for electricity. 1 week dig and fill for water. 1 week dig and fill for telecoms. I got shares in those dig and fill companies! Its the best investment I ever made. You haven't heard wait for sunny weather before they resurface? For months. I actually got a response like this. Until sunny still no resurface I emailed their CEO copied to my MP. Resurfaced the next week. Wonder why. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 (edited) On 1/14/2025 at 5:41 PM, Volvobrick said: You haven't heard wait for sunny weather before they resurface? For months. I actually got a response like this. Until sunny still no resurface I emailed their CEO copied to my MP. Resurfaced the next week. Wonder why. Take longer more money? Now lobang broken. Edited January 14 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 2:27 PM, Dafansu said: I only remember select the relevant issues, not which department. Unless road related one go choose HDB issue. Then you choose others lo. Then they should send to the correct department at their end. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 14 Share January 14 this brings tear to my eyes look at the roads surface 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 14 Share January 14 On 1/14/2025 at 5:41 PM, Volvobrick said: You haven't heard wait for sunny weather before they resurface? For months. I actually got a response like this. Until sunny still no resurface I emailed their CEO copied to my MP. Resurfaced the next week. Wonder why. You know their CEO email address? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...