LTA - how to improve roads ah?

Soya

Only got a few simple request.

We start from basic. Get the basic right then we move on.

First.  When they fix pot hole. Pls stop making pot holes into roadbump.

2nd if they intend to do multiple patches in like 10 - 20 m. For god sake. Can just resurface the whole 20m stretch not making the road like face with many pimples.

On 1/13/2025 at 4:27 PM, 13177 said:

By right both also should not appear on our road.

By Right,Yes..by Wrong,it is already a Fact...Singapore's Roads,are getting from Bad to Worse.🤦‍♂️

On 1/13/2025 at 3:18 PM, 13177 said:

Exactly lo. There are many roads here with c*ock road design or with items obscuring the view which endanger road users, and yet they do not see it as hazardous and need people to feedback to them. Feedback to them nevermind and yet they do not listen. All the people in LTA are useless la.

NParks and town councils share the blame. Plants shrubs very near to corners and bends, car park and petrol station exits

On 1/13/2025 at 4:57 PM, Kklim said:

NParks and town councils share the blame. Plants shrubs very near to corners and bends, car park and petrol station exits

Town councils can't do anything.

It is under Nparks.

On 1/13/2025 at 2:42 PM, Jellandross said:

Sap sap sui... Not even enough to pay salary for one of those jiak liao bee "Mayor"

Mayor, CDC n dunno what smlj advisor useful for taking pictures n publishing useless newsletters to pat themselves on the back for giving grants, give freebies n show they always very helpful to the poor notwithstanding their 1 person taxpayer celery probably higher than maybe the entire block's household income 

This kind of useless taxpayer money wasting newsletter goes straight into my recycling bin where it becomes more useful later as toilet paper 

Edited by Soya

On 1/13/2025 at 4:47 PM, Beregond said:

2nd if they intend to do multiple patches in like 10 - 20 m. For god sake. Can just resurface the whole 20m stretch not making the road like face with many pimples.

1st issue,i ask a FT before,they make a "Hump" because they afraid after 1 or 2 Weeks,the Road will "Settle" down,so become a "Depression",2nd Issue,i saw my Upp East Coast Rd,after they Re-Surfaced the Road,the very next Week start digging again,really waste Time.

Paid highly but ask us for solutions. Sibei nice job sia. They all remotely working outside SG ah? Go walk the ground lar! 

@Volvobrick I use OneService App to give feedback to Govt Dept A. One week later, Govt Dept B email me to tell me that I feedback to the wrong department, ask me next time please send to correct department. I was like .....

Enough said about OneService App.

On 1/13/2025 at 7:07 PM, Spiderman said:

@Volvobrick I use OneService App to give feedback to Govt Dept A. One week later, Govt Dept B email me to tell me that I feedback to the wrong department, ask me next time please send to correct department. I was like .....

Thought this is their tag line. What case was it and which agency u submit to. 

OUR ONESERVICE CHANNELS

Spotted a problem in your estate but not sure which agency to inform? Just submit your case to OneService channels.

IMHO.
The news article shows porthole on bus lane.   
LTA should ask the bus company to maintain their vehicle properly. 
e.g rainy weather got increase bus tyre pressure or not ? 

Maybe time to ask the scholars at LTA to drive from 6am to 10pm.   Then they will have a better understanding of the roads thus able to improve it ?

IMHO.
I called LTA hotline to report a pot hole.
I told the person AYE Exit 7A.
The person asked me, what is the road name.

Any idea what is the road name ? 🤣

• Haha! 10

On 1/13/2025 at 7:57 PM, Kklee said:

IMHO.

Tell the person it used to be called Jalan Ayer Rajah 😜

On 1/13/2025 at 4:47 PM, Beregond said:

They would never able to get it right on the road repatching, no matter how many millions time feedback to them.

IMHO.

The LTA hotline must be manned by some call centre located overseas? Lol.

On 1/13/2025 at 5:19 PM, Soya said:

Mayor, CDC n dunno what smlj advisor useful for taking pictures n publishing useless newsletters to pat themselves on the back for giving grants, give freebies n show they always very helpful to the poor notwithstanding their 1 person taxpayer celery probably higher than maybe the entire block's household income 

This kind of useless taxpayer money wasting newsletter goes straight into my recycling bin where it becomes more useful later as toilet paper 

Those newsletters received now i throw straight into the bin next to the letterbox. Last time might still bring it home to read. Lol.

IMHO.

Next time tell Him ask Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat.

On 1/13/2025 at 7:07 PM, Spiderman said:

Do you need to specify the department when you feedback in OneService? I don’t remember need to le.