LTA - how to improve roads ah?

Soya

On 1/13/2025 at 1:02 PM, Mkl22 said:

got 1st class honors or can hoo lam pah or not? if not then Not applicable. 😁

First crass honestly hoo lampah has to be that jt...got jt got wind...😁

On 1/13/2025 at 1:06 PM, Volvobrick said:

Yeah lor. If they cannot even accept suggestions to have countdown counter for traffic lights, don't expect them to accept commonsense proposals from outside. 

In one case took me 3 or 4 feedbacks to get them to chop away a hedge right at a zebra crossing at a slip road that was obscuring small size pedestrians next to the road. How c@ck can one be to plant hedges there? 

They only swim in their own BS. 

For countdown clock, i can understand why it was implemented.

It will encourage ppl to chiong Amber light.  Look at the number of red light chiongster.

On 1/13/2025 at 1:10 PM, Mkl22 said:

hedges? they will say NParks plant one...not their department.

That's commoner POV.

LTA POV: not my budget not my problem

😂

On 1/13/2025 at 12:41 PM, Raychay said:

Got reduce our road tax if we give solutions? 😅

Wait Long Long,don't remind them,Road Tax long time no Rise.

In one case took me 3 or 4 feedbacks to get them to chop away a hedge right at a zebra crossing at a slip road that was obscuring small size pedestrians next to the road. How c@ck can one be to plant hedges there? 

You mean like LTA's own light control boxes, blocking the view of pedestrians/cyclists to traffic turning left at the pedestrian crossing, as posted by @Mkl22 earlier?

image.png.3d435f230f1373d8d90d9d3ca86563bd.png

This one for sure cannot blame NParks.

No amount of consultation can cure this ill.

On 1/13/2025 at 1:33 PM, ER-3682 said:

Wait Long Long,don't remind them,Road Tax long time no Rise.

Road tax for ICE car should be in line with EV.

In addition, all turbo car must go through dyno test to make sure owner don't cheat gov.

😂

On 1/13/2025 at 12:54 PM, mersaylee said:

Only one suggest can help...but i donch tink they have the stomach for it...replace entire top mgmt with new hire...one from scorer skool, one from ah beng skool, one from army transport coy, one from public bus coy, one from train coy, one that take bus only, one that take train only, one that walk only...one phd driver, one pmd rider...voila...cover all sectors of stakeholders...everybody happy...😁

This one can form the LTA Governing Council. Everyday will see meeting room like this:

maxresdefault.thumb.jpg.02a183d19a4d4499a5e8ffc93f8c426d.jpg

On 1/13/2025 at 1:38 PM, inlinesix said:

In addition, all turbo car must go through dyno test to make sure owner don't cheat gov.

😂

Then must test all BMW S'pore Imported,BMW usually "Under Rated" their Engines,according to Oversea's Report.

Edited by ER-3682

On 1/13/2025 at 1:59 PM, ER-3682 said:

Then must test all BMW S'pore Imported,BMW usually "Under Rated" their Engines,according to Oversea's Report.

On 1/13/2025 at 2:02 PM, ER-3682 said:

@inlinesix also must test every Car with Borderline 129 Bhp to get the Cars into Cat A COE...

Like that every turbo car must fill with RON100 before testing.

Confirm can get another 5 horse

😂

Edited by inlinesix

On 1/13/2025 at 12:48 PM, Ahwhye said:

don't blame the FT hor, they just do what they are told to do ok.

the most ridiculous road patch I ever saw was one that leave behind a few old tarmac, about side of 1 feet x 1 feet, in the middle of about few metres of new patching. :a-confused:

Nothing surprisingly. Many times they patch until the road surface become a hump.

On 1/13/2025 at 1:38 PM, inlinesix said:

😂

if my car power is lesser than the official numbers

got refund or not?

Sap sap sui... Not even enough to pay salary for one of those jiak liao bee "Mayor"

At present, the cost of collecting data on skid resistance, rut depth and roughness of the roads comes to about $500,000 a year, said LTA.

Edited by Jellandross

On 1/13/2025 at 12:54 PM, Mkl22 said:

the best is after giving their shit excuse to you.  a year or more later, you see them implementing your suggestion. 

I have asked for the removal of the bus lane just before amber circle before. they gave me some bulls**t answer. now 2years later. the bus lane was changed to dotted line.

also asked for more bollards to be place at the traffic islands of pedestrian crossings junctions. they said the bollards are placed only in areas where there are no road kerb to act as a deliniator, they do not place bollards on islands with kerbs, since the kerbs are the deliniators. but i now see many bollards places at the traffic islands with kerbs.

image.png.c5a51c334418ce608ec8c80a4b65d53f.png

No Kerb.

image.thumb.png.74a24b96acca62529a2608d3491b58ac.png

With Kerb also got bollard.

I give up on KNN LTA.

Within 2 years you lucky leow....... :secret-laugh:

They need to do brainstorming mar...... :ignoring:

Then call for countless meetings (discuss on breakfast, than where to eat for lunch, tea-break & when to meet again. :we-all-gonna-die:

:XD: 

On 1/13/2025 at 2:40 PM, Gnahp said:

if my car power is lesser than the official numbers

got refund or not?

Ask Mr Tan

Yeah lor. If they cannot even accept suggestions to have countdown counter for traffic lights, don't expect them to accept commonsense proposals from outside. 

Exactly lo. There are many roads here with c*ock road design or with items obscuring the view which endanger road users, and yet they do not see it as hazardous and need people to feedback to them. Feedback to them nevermind and yet they do not listen. All the people in LTA are useless la.

On 1/13/2025 at 2:37 PM, 13177 said:

Nothing surprisingly. Many times they patch until the road surface become a hump.

You prefer Hump or Pothole.?

On 1/13/2025 at 1:38 PM, bsswan said:

You mean like LTA's own light control boxes, blocking the view of pedestrians/cyclists to traffic turning left at the pedestrian crossing, as posted by @Mkl22 earlier?

image.png.3d435f230f1373d8d90d9d3ca86563bd.png

This one for sure cannot blame NParks.

No amount of consultation can cure this ill.

Why their control boxes big like ERP 2.0? Bigger is not better, unlike their celery. 

On 1/13/2025 at 3:46 PM, ER-3682 said:

You prefer Hump or Pothole.?

By right both also should not appear on our road.