Bullying and attack in Admiralty secondary school

Jellandross

On 2/25/2025 at 1:41 AM, Ender said:

As  parent myself... The school fxxked up this case if this was allowed to happened as described... no ifs or buts.

Unfortunately... police report dont mean shit.

I can imagine her being told to go make magistrates complaint, and hopefully magistrate pass it to police to investigate.... that can still take months. And in the end, police can still come back no case. I know because i saw it before.

IMO, this is like the SAF hazing death case. Without public pressure and interest, would anything have come out of it too?🤔

On 2/25/2025 at 9:14 AM, Kopites said:

Anger emoji not aim at you but to those perpetrators.

Shame on their parents!

Parents likely care less about their defiant kids. 
If one notice, the bully act always in a small group. Only cowardly acts like this can be done in groups as they need numbers as boosters. 
Our education only teach to sweet talk aka talk out of it. Can’t even take the lead to solve problem.  We have developed the mindset than one can run away from mistakes they make, does not make one stronger but more smarter in “slithering” away. I am already seeing younger employees displaying such behaviour. No such thing as own up and work to solve or improve it. 
Public caning removed, isolated caning also removed. No caning. What community service? Have you guys seen the attitude of those students doing community to gain points for CCAs?
Again, we like to implement things to impress but not from heart nor from nurturing point of view. 
if one got good high grades, anything also can, anything also can be forgiven, anything pun jalan.  That’s how wilful we have degraded. 
Sometimes the best medicine to let one have a taste of its own medicine. Regardless if it’s cyber or physical bully act. 

Talk in parliament like ini machiam. 
Then move on to say parents cannot expect this that. In the first place, who creates the vicious cycle? If any principal dared to solve the root problem just like the Cisco guy giving a kick to the pmd, would the principal be sacked? If so, then what more we got to say when we chop an iron hand?

If everything being done is from a diplomatic point of way, nothing will get done because the root of the problem will never be solved. 
In this case, being felt remorseful and apologetic is never enough. All bring to principal office kena 3 strokes. Be thankful that is done not in public eyes to retain one’s pride. 
My classmates who got caned in public then are now all good responsible fathers. They may not be successful in making money as we measure as KPIs but no KPI can measure the happiness they have as a family. 
How come we don’t use the same way on solving such issue like the way we talked down on our opposition? Where’s the iron when is needed the most?

On 2/24/2025 at 4:34 PM, Sosaria said:

Have heard from teacher friends that even at primary level the students are not controllable and just do what they want, ignoring teacher instructions. And teachers not allowed to scold them. Some with loud voice can still shout down the kids, but after some time, just don't have the energy to. Kids that want a quiet organised environment to study find that the whole atmosphere is ruined just by a few of such noisy ones.

Why should teachers not allowed to punish students? Whose instruction is this? MOE? Why should teachers need to shout? Can't they punish? 

Parents the problem? They can bring their child home to disapline till obedient before sending them back to school. Tax payers are not responsible for educating their child base on their requirements. 

Gangster? Aren't our police equip to handle it? Need army or not? Our ministers are all army trained. 😆 

On 2/25/2025 at 3:08 PM, Victor68 said:

Why should teachers not allowed to punish students? Whose instruction is this? MOE? Why should teachers need to shout? Can't they punish? 

Parents the problem? They can bring their child home to disapline till obedient before sending them back to school. Tax payers are not responsible for educating their child base on their requirements. 

Gangster? Aren't our police equip to handle it? Need army or not? Our ministers are all army trained. 😆 

Don't talk about mummy boy in the school la..

FULL GROWN MEN are well protected too.....

I remember during my ns time.

There is one thing (what is the number by the way) more powerful than the commander instruction/ order. 

One silly move, the sgt or officer will be invited for kopi session. 

On 2/25/2025 at 4:03 PM, L23 said:

Don't talk about mummy boy in the school la..

FULL GROWN MEN are well protected too.....

I remember during my ns time.

There is one thing (what is the number by the way) more powerful than the commander instruction/ order. 

One silly move, the sgt or officer will be invited for kopi session. 

Our society is getting too soft/weak liao. While we don't want bullying by superior, definitely we don't want our children to be pampered till they can't even take care of themselves. 

On 2/25/2025 at 9:02 AM, Playtime said:

As  parent myself... The school fxxked up this case if this was allowed to happened as described... no ifs or buts.

Unfortunately... police report dont mean shit.

I can imagine her being told to go make magistrates complaint, and hopefully magistrate pass it to police to investigate.... that can still take months. And in the end, police can still come back no case. I know because i saw it before.

IMO, this is like the SAF hazing death case. Without public pressure and interest, would anything have come out of it too?🤔

It's all about who is being bullied.

Do you think the sch handling of the matter will be the same if a white horse kid from good family is the victim?

Do you think police will follow standard SOP if it involves a VVIP kid?

You know I know. 

Edited by Jellandross

At least TOC is doing their part in reporting this case. 

The demeanour of the one doing the kicking is very vicious, cannot belive it to be a first timer. Or that kind words and counselling would magically work this time. The school clearly screwed up, the adults in charge MUST face consequences, not just the bullies.

This has gone beyond a salvageable situation. The victim cannot possibly be expected to keep facing them in school. The recalcitrant one should be transferred out so the victim can be safe... and FEEL safe. 

On 2/25/2025 at 9:51 PM, Jellandross said:

It's all about who is being bullied.

Do you think the sch handling of the matter will be the same if a white horse kid from good family is the victim?

Do you think police will follow standard SOP if it involves a VVIP kid?

You know I know. 

For white horses, simply talking to and take video may also tio limp kopi liao lor. Gang Assault???... never die before ah. 

On 2/25/2025 at 11:56 PM, Windwaver said:

Knn, punch back lah, next time expect wife to protect him ah?

Don't like that la... some children can be very timid, they are still developing.  Others can be arse holes early. Same for adults. 

On 2/26/2025 at 7:36 AM, Playtime said:

Don't like that la... some children can be very timid, they are still developing.  Others can be arse holes early. Same for adults. 

Sure to have bullies in all sort of life and at any age, not only happens for children.

You see those road bullies also same like those happens in school lo. 

On 2/26/2025 at 8:11 AM, inlinesix said:

FYI punching back could end up being charged for public fighting if it is ADULT.

Well, do you wanna choose to remain victim and get all the punches and kicks then? (You are deemed as a coward, more bully will come in future, for sure)

For me, I'm sure I will give my share to anyone that throw punches at me first. (You are deemed as a mad man, NO ONE will dare to touch a mad man)

Test and proven before. 

On 2/26/2025 at 7:02 AM, Playtime said:

At least TOC is doing their part in reporting this case. 

The demeanour of the one doing the kicking is very vicious, cannot belive it to be a first timer. Or that kind words and counselling would magically work this time. The school clearly screwed up, the adults in charge MUST face consequences, not just the bullies.

This has gone beyond a salvageable situation. The victim cannot possibly be expected to keep facing them in school. The recalcitrant one should be transferred out so the victim can be safe... and FEEL safe. 

Oh you'll be surprised, usually it is the victim that ends up transferring to another school.