Atonchia Supersonic January 10 Share January 10 On 1/10/2025 at 10:02 PM, Sosaria said: Woodlands area schools quite gengster type by reputation from those days. Is it still true now? I can only remember that once some years ago i brought my boy to admiralty park to play and somehow the park at that time had a whole group of loutish teens smoking and riding their e-scooters on the pathways. Had to keep my boy close to me as they were whizzing around without a care in the world. Actually there were some youth gang related killings about more than a decade ago in Downtown east and CCK area. So to be fair to the northern SG and Yishun, it had happened all over SG. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Downtown_East_slashing https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/13-men-arrested-for-suspected-involvement-in-rioting-in-choa-chu-kang ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 12 Share January 12 On 1/10/2025 at 11:13 PM, 13177 said: Hearsay parents are more protective of kids these days mainly due to majority of the parents are highly educated so they tend to be more outspoken to 'fight' for their rights? Parents these days are weak. Hence many ill disciplined children out there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 12 Share January 12 On 1/12/2025 at 2:45 PM, Mkl22 said: Parents these days are weak. Hence many ill disciplined children out there. Weak.?Poor Discipline.?Don't teach when young,Future let Singapore Prison teach them.! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 13 Share January 13 On 1/11/2025 at 11:59 AM, Calinlin said: Garbage school, garbage student. What you expect? It is just like army mono intake vs. bmt. If you believe all school are good school...lol Why would MOE produce garbage schools? Why school is unable to instill discipline? MOE does not have the know how? Then better change the head and minister. Let someone with knowledge to deal with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 13 Share January 13 the discipline master also dun dare/want to mess with those pai kia students nowadays? in the past, everyone afraid of him 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 9:11 AM, Scion said: the discipline master also dun dare/want to mess with those pai kia students nowadays? in the past, everyone afraid of him 😆 In this era, teachers/discipline master/principal are afraid with students and not students afraid of them. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 9:11 AM, Scion said: the discipline master also dun dare/want to mess with those pai kia students nowadays? in the past, everyone afraid of him 😆 Cane them,later Parents come to question DM,need to write Report to MOE,"Bochap" best...just take Salary..less Work. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 9:11 AM, Scion said: the discipline master also dun dare/want to mess with those pai kia students nowadays? in the past, everyone afraid of him 😆 M O N I T O R The more 1 do, higher chance of f up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 13 Share January 13 On 1/11/2025 at 11:59 AM, Calinlin said: Garbage school, garbage student. What you expect? It is just like army mono intake vs. bmt. If you believe all school are good school...lol ACS also got gangsters ok? Don't anyhow hor 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 13 Share January 13 On 1/12/2025 at 2:45 PM, Mkl22 said: Parents these days are weak. Hence many ill disciplined children out there. Strawberries raising strawberries. Why? Because of the woke culture lor. "Oh, we must talk to them with reasoning, physical punishment will not work" "Oh, I was punished so badly during my time that I am determined to change how I manage my kids" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 10:53 AM, Beehive3783 said: Strawberries raising strawberries. Why? Because of the woke culture lor. "Oh, we must talk to them with reasoning, physical punishment will not work" "Oh, I was punished so badly during my time that I am determined to change how I manage my kids" so now it is SMLJ excuses will also be accepted. cannot push cannot scold. can be seen in how the kids are like in the military also. too slack. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 8:28 AM, Victor68 said: Why would MOE produce garbage schools? Why school is unable to instill discipline? MOE does not have the know how? Then better change the head and minister. Let someone with knowledge to deal with it. the rot starts from the top... in the end it is a job. khiang can liao... mai kay khiang and do more. do more means tio more arrows and when shit happens... it will all be your fault. we see this all over now. everyone just wants to cover own backside. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 10:59 AM, Mkl22 said: the rot starts from the top... in the end it is a job. khiang can liao... mai kay khiang and do more. do more means tio more arrows and when shit happens... it will all be your fault. we see this all over now. everyone just wants to cover own backside. And now LTA is even asking the public to do their job for them. If shit goes down... "Eh, it's not my fault leh, the public contributed that idea" Wah knn, really convenient to push the blame away like taiji master 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 10:59 AM, Mkl22 said: the rot starts from the top... in the end it is a job. khiang can liao... mai kay khiang and do more. do more means tio more arrows and when shit happens... it will all be your fault. we see this all over now. everyone just wants to cover own backside. That's why it is bad to have a overstay strong man 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 11:05 AM, Beehive3783 said: And now LTA is even asking the public to do their job for them. If shit goes down... "Eh, it's not my fault leh, the public contributed that idea" Wah knn, really convenient to push the blame away like taiji master When people give feedback, they ignore. How many of you think traffic light it is better to have the numeric count down to better prepare motorists to slow or speed up when approaching traffic light? LTA feels it is dangerous and they time to duration of the light transition differently for each traffic light. I am not referring to how long it stay red or green but from green to red. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 11:22 AM, Victor68 said: I am not referring to how long it stay red or green but from green to red. To a certain extent, i can understand why they say it is useless. Rather than encouraging ppl to slow down, it will encourage ppl to chiong. Just look at the number of red light chiongster. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 9:27 AM, ER-3682 said: Cane them,later Parents come to question DM,need to write Report to MOE,"Bochap" best...just take Salary..less Work. True, kids nowadays don't scare one cause if their teachers punish them in school, they know their parents would 帮他们出头。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 13 Share January 13 On 1/13/2025 at 11:43 AM, 13177 said: True, kids nowadays don't scare one cause if their teachers punish them in school, they know their parents would 帮他们出头。 Are you one of them.? ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...