13177 Hypersonic Thursday at 04:18 AM Share Thursday at 04:18 AM On 1/9/2025 at 10:06 AM, Carbon82 said: This one use backside to think also can know the answer. Anything that can potentially hurt the pocket of government coffer is a no go lah. Further more much more effort will be needed for the proposed credit system, how can? If your boss ask you to do more so that you will get less pay, will you accept? 🤣 Ya, use backside to think also know whatever opp suggest/propose surely kena jialat jialat from gahment that cannot work, not practical, complicated etc la. This is the big difference between opp and gahment. No matter what opp said also view it as stupid and silly, whereas whatever gahment said is good and right. Lol. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtis 4th Gear Thursday at 04:36 AM Share Thursday at 04:36 AM Errrmmm.... My layman view is that i'm not sure how creating a new market for trading of COE credits solves any problem at all. Sounds like an answer to a non-existent problem. Even ppl who have absolutely no means or intention of buying a car, will get these COE credits? Then this is essentially free encashable handout? I thought making it non-tradeable makes much more sense. If tradeable, then it would inevitably be traded at a discount to its par value, and indirectly further jack up COE prices, no? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic Thursday at 04:48 AM Share Thursday at 04:48 AM KIANG DOH HOR MAI KEH KIANG 🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️🤦🏻♂️ muayhahahaha 98 jalan pemimpin points Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged Thursday at 05:02 AM Share Thursday at 05:02 AM I saw a News,a group of PSP Walk About in Choa Chu Kang,slapped PAP People...if true PSP are behaved like Gangsters,cannot Vote them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic Thursday at 05:02 AM Share Thursday at 05:02 AM On 1/9/2025 at 12:18 PM, 13177 said: Ya, use backside to think also know whatever opp suggest/propose surely kena jialat jialat from gahment that cannot work, not practical, complicated etc la. This is the big difference between opp and gahment. No matter what opp said also view it as stupid and silly, whereas whatever gahment said is good and right. Lol. U must invite them to your Cave lah ...... maybe can think from feet up then ..... as in from ground zero 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 05:06 AM Share Thursday at 05:06 AM On 1/9/2025 at 12:18 PM, 13177 said: Ya, use backside to think also know whatever opp suggest/propose surely kena jialat jialat from gahment that cannot work, not practical, complicated etc la. This is the big difference between opp and gahment. No matter what opp said also view it as stupid and silly, whereas whatever gahment said is good and right. Lol. Not necessary. Govt copied WP proposal recently. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Thursday at 05:13 AM Share Thursday at 05:13 AM On 1/9/2025 at 1:06 PM, inlinesix said: Not necessary. Govt copied WP proposal recently. Ya, they copied it from behind, but upfront say their proposal cannot make it?! Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Thursday at 05:23 AM Share Thursday at 05:23 AM On 1/9/2025 at 1:13 PM, 13177 said: Ya, they copied it from behind, but upfront say their proposal cannot make it?! Lol. Not all Oppo is the same 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic Thursday at 06:17 AM Share Thursday at 06:17 AM (edited) i only have 1 proposal .... all used car that cannot be sold (idle) (ie: >6mths levy1, >12 months levy2) must kena ABSD ! levy is charged monthly .... blood sucker used car dealer either sell the car cheaply (tiktok video always say lelong) or scrap it! RETURN THE COE ! just check sgcarmart ... 18,000 used cars? Edited Thursday at 06:22 AM by Wt_know 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator Thursday at 06:21 AM Share Thursday at 06:21 AM many kopitiam 师爷 consultant for opposition to come out with many proposals, my wife's uncle is one of them 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic Thursday at 06:26 AM Share Thursday at 06:26 AM Scholars say cannot peg COE cat to OMV coz fluctuate every month. Makes pricing unstable But COE fluctuate every 2 weeks is ok..... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged Thursday at 07:03 AM Share Thursday at 07:03 AM On 1/9/2025 at 12:02 PM, ER-3682 said: I saw a News,a group of PSP Walk About in Choa Chu Kang,slapped PAP People...if true PSP are behaved like Gangsters,cannot Vote them. Where is your news? If yes, I think this one is big news leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic Thursday at 07:05 AM Share Thursday at 07:05 AM On 1/9/2025 at 12:18 PM, 13177 said: Ya, use backside to think also know whatever opp suggest/propose surely kena jialat jialat from gahment that cannot work, not practical, complicated etc la. This is the big difference between opp and gahment. No matter what opp said also view it as stupid and silly, whereas whatever gahment said is good and right. Lol. But in this case PSP smlj COE credit idea oso damn cockanathan la 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Thursday at 07:24 AM Share Thursday at 07:24 AM On 1/9/2025 at 2:17 PM, Wt_know said: i only have 1 proposal .... all used car that cannot be sold (idle) (ie: >6mths levy1, >12 months levy2) must kena ABSD ! levy is charged monthly .... blood sucker used car dealer either sell the car cheaply (tiktok video always say lelong) or scrap it! RETURN THE COE ! just check sgcarmart ... 18,000 used cars? Aiyah all of use know PHV operators drive up the COE premium. I would just propose PHV bidders pay 5 times whatever they bid more since their mileage also 5 times average. No conversion from/to PHV. No COE rebat when they dereg early. ARF as per normal. See if COE drop or not! The millionstar cannot say my proposal is complicated right? And they can collect more money from the PHV operators too! No need to thank me. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Thursday at 07:26 AM Share Thursday at 07:26 AM (edited) On 1/9/2025 at 2:17 PM, Wt_know said: i only have 1 proposal .... all used car that cannot be sold (idle) (ie: >6mths levy1, >12 months levy2) must kena ABSD ! levy is charged monthly .... blood sucker used car dealer either sell the car cheaply (tiktok video always say lelong) or scrap it! RETURN THE COE ! just check sgcarmart ... 18,000 used cars? You sounds like your wify/GF/daugther ran off with an used car dealer! James! What did you do?? Edited Thursday at 07:27 AM by Volvobrick 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic Thursday at 07:28 AM Share Thursday at 07:28 AM On 1/9/2025 at 3:24 PM, Volvobrick said: Aiyah all of use know PHV operators drive up the COE premium. I would just propose PHV bidders pay 5 times whatever they bid more since their mileage also 5 times average. No conversion from/to PHV. No COE rebat when they dereg early. ARF as per normal. See if COE drop or not! The millionstar cannot say my proposal is complicated right? And they can collect more money from the PHV operators too! No need to thank me. PHV operators will juz up the cost of rides Non car buyers will kpkb Then smart alec politician will waste time at parliament n propose PHV credit scheme Back to square 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic Thursday at 07:30 AM Share Thursday at 07:30 AM (edited) On 1/9/2025 at 3:24 PM, Volvobrick said: I would just propose PHV bidders pay 5 times whatever they bid more since their mileage also 5 times average. No conversion from/to PHV. No COE rebat when they dereg early. ARF as per normal. like that Grab fares will be matching london and new york taxi fare liao so how? ah gong inflation excluded transport ... so hear good things inflation only 2% Edited Thursday at 07:31 AM by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Thursday at 07:31 AM Share Thursday at 07:31 AM On 1/9/2025 at 3:28 PM, Soya said: PHV operators will juz up the cost of rides Non car buyers will kpkb Then smart alec politician will waste time at parliament n propose PHV credit scheme Back to square 1 Use CDC voucher to pay loh... It doesn't make sense to have private hire ride with all the service to be cheaper than self drive in the first place. This is an abnormality compared to any other city in the world. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...