Freeder Hypersonic Wednesday at 06:54 AM Share Wednesday at 06:54 AM Car show cumming soon and it’s a good time to nego with them til Peng San… Of all ADs , I feel that VW can tahan all nonsense negos the best 🤭. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged Wednesday at 07:16 AM Share Wednesday at 07:16 AM Wait for Zeekr 7X? Spacious interior.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Wednesday at 07:18 AM Share Wednesday at 07:18 AM On 1/8/2025 at 2:54 PM, Freeder said: Car show cumming soon and it’s a good time to nego with them til Peng San… Of all ADs , I feel that VW can tahan all nonsense negos the best 🤭. Well they convinced u? Din they😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic Wednesday at 07:25 AM Share Wednesday at 07:25 AM On 1/8/2025 at 3:18 PM, RadX said: Well they convinced u? Din they😂😂 They tahaned my offer🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic Wednesday at 07:39 AM Share Wednesday at 07:39 AM (edited) On 1/8/2025 at 3:18 PM, RadX said: Well they convinced u? Din they😂😂 …….., Edited Wednesday at 08:01 AM by Freeder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged Wednesday at 08:25 AM Share Wednesday at 08:25 AM On 1/8/2025 at 1:16 PM, Jamesc said: TS welcome. New bird here, please take loan salesman will love you deep deep and buy tyres from SGcarMart tyre promo. See I never tell TS pay full cash and chase him way. You see lah, you see lah 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator Wednesday at 08:28 AM Share Wednesday at 08:28 AM @Presea nice to see your post. Looking at your options, so you no longer need an MPV, or is the EV going to be a 2nd car for your sons? Since you have tested the ID.4 GTX, did you also check out the Skoda Enyaq RS? I test drove the standard ID.4 and test sit in a buddy Enyaq (the one below), butt feel is that the Czech brand is slightly more responsive in comparison. If you find the drive of Zeekr X acceptable, look out for the 7X (understand it will be previewed at the Motor Show), which is larger and even more powerful (310KW). 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic Wednesday at 08:35 AM Share Wednesday at 08:35 AM On 1/8/2025 at 12:43 PM, Arogab said: People come here to seek advice and then kena all the old birds here and there. Tell them pay full cash and change car when changing tires. How to tahan?? 😂 Lol...blame that blardy hantu RadX la. Tink he use up COE paper more than he use toilet paper 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic Wednesday at 08:53 AM Share Wednesday at 08:53 AM On 1/8/2025 at 2:33 PM, Tohto said: Most of the old bird here missing already. Maybe in the ground or sea already? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged Wednesday at 08:54 AM Share Wednesday at 08:54 AM On 1/8/2025 at 3:35 PM, Soya said: Lol...blame that blardy hantu RadX la. Tink he use up COE paper more than he use toilet paper I waiting for him to sell me his ride cheap cheap, he don't want leh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Wednesday at 09:00 AM Share Wednesday at 09:00 AM On 1/8/2025 at 4:54 PM, Arogab said: I waiting for him to sell me his ride cheap cheap, he don't want leh I thought you boycott EV 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Wednesday at 09:01 AM Share Wednesday at 09:01 AM On 1/8/2025 at 4:54 PM, Arogab said: I waiting for him to sell me his ride cheap cheap, he don't want leh Get in line😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic Wednesday at 10:15 AM Share Wednesday at 10:15 AM On 1/8/2025 at 2:47 PM, Presea said: @Tohto Skoda Enyaq? Honestly, didn't even consider the brand, so not familiar. Now that I have seen it in pictures.... the interior does look quite nice, and it might be up for consideration. Pricewise, it seems to cost more than the ID4 and ID5 GTX. But overall design signature, .. .seems to be a little too "BMW-like" for me, and that grille.... from my previous car shopping experience, that is just too many vertical slats for my wife. Might drop by the showroom to confirm my thoughts. Thanks! Price after negotiation should be much lower. The front grill are all light up LED. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic Wednesday at 10:43 AM Share Wednesday at 10:43 AM On 1/8/2025 at 4:54 PM, Arogab said: I waiting for him to sell me his ride cheap cheap, he don't want leh U gotta factor in cost of exorcist hor 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear Wednesday at 01:04 PM Author Share Wednesday at 01:04 PM (edited) Hi @Carbon82 You know me too well. Will be keeping the Sharan, cause I just love the engine... but it is a little too much car for my kids to handle (and the way I drive, I am struggling to even get 8km/L)...so yes the EV would be more likely for them on the weekends, and for me during the weekdays. Noted on the Enyaq... will probably give it a go in time to come. As for the Zeekr 7x, I also thought that would be a good car to shortlist... even the Hyptec (although I suspect the gullwing will scrape against my driveway ceiling...) Actually, we are in no rush. Will be taking our time to decide (just as we did before we decided on the Sharan), and test everything that fits our ideal 2nd car. A 2nd car is always just a nice to have item, but in the meantime, we just have to squeeze into the Sharan...or some people have to take Grab or Gojek when we travel as a family. And ideally, COE must fall (fingers crossed) Edited Wednesday at 01:06 PM by Presea 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic Wednesday at 01:22 PM Share Wednesday at 01:22 PM (edited) On 1/8/2025 at 2:54 PM, Freeder said: Car show cumming soon and it’s a good time to nego with them til Peng San… Of all ADs , I feel that VW can tahan all nonsense negos the best 🤭. I do get a very good price from Skoda during last Oct Car at Expo, thanks to help from our car god. They kana squeezed to left around 10%+ margin. Even thought VW and Skoda are under one roof. Edited Wednesday at 01:28 PM by Tohto 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Wednesday at 01:56 PM Share Wednesday at 01:56 PM Sharan oredi can seat 6-7 rather comfortably...why not a 2 or 4 seater lifestyle cabrio to compliment the people hauler instead of the sizeable ev? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Presea 3rd Gear Wednesday at 02:08 PM Author Share Wednesday at 02:08 PM On 1/8/2025 at 9:56 PM, mersaylee said: Sharan oredi can seat 6-7 rather comfortably...why not a 2 or 4 seater lifestyle cabrio to compliment the people hauler instead of the sizeable ev? Yes, a lifestyle cabrio would be nice .. .. but we prefer something more subdued. If we only had a couple of kids... I would already have had my ideal 2nd car years ago.... but now, with 4 kids (and a full complement of their grandparents) to pay for we are a lot more practical. ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...