RadX Moderator February 10 Share February 10 On 2/10/2025 at 6:53 AM, Tohto said: My car can be on the rare car thread 🤣 Expand Better not chapter 11 liao😂😂 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 10 Share February 10 (edited) On 2/10/2025 at 6:53 AM, Tohto said: My car can be on the rare car thread 🤣 Expand I've seen 3 so far. The elroq is coming so that seems like a better version of the enyaq with less boot space. Edited February 10 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/10/2025 at 11:44 PM, Lala81 said: I've seen 3 so far. The elroq is coming so that seems like a better version of the enyaq with less boot space. Expand Smaller car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 (edited) On 2/11/2025 at 12:56 AM, Tohto said: Smaller car. Expand Although it's a compact SUV vs the mid sized enyaq. But from the reviews i watched, the wheelbase is the same as enyaq so cabin wise i don't really think it's as significant as it seems. Like the BMW X1 vs the X3. the boot of course smaller quite a bit. Edited February 11 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 1:19 AM, Lala81 said: Although it's a compact SUV vs the mid sized enyaq. But from the reviews i watched, the wheelbase is the same as enyaq so cabin wise i don't really think it's as significant as it seems. Like the BMW X1 vs the X3. the boot of course smaller quite a bit. Expand X1 and new X3 same platform? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 4:41 AM, Rskc said: X1 and new X3 same platform? Expand no idea. not cars i can afford! More comparing the previous generation X1-X3. Just saying that compact SUVs can be pretty big in passenger cabin space nowadays. At least for smaller sized asians. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 4th Gear February 11 Share February 11 On 2/10/2025 at 6:28 AM, Carbon82 said: Let look at the report card for EV Sales in Singapore last year. Chinese EV ranking by sales volume Non-Chinese EV ranking by sales volume Note: I was struggling with where to put M.G., Smart and Volvo in the 2 tables, as they are currently all owned by the Chinese. The only difference is that M.G. and Smart are fully designed by the Chinese, while some Volvos are pen by their Swedish team. I may be wrong, please don't flame me. Expand Hi @Carbon82 are you Lee Nian Tjoe? There is an article in the Straits Times talking about Chinese EV brands too. @Lethalstrike you are absolutely right about the classification of MG, Smart, Volvo and Polestar. 👍 Chinese car brands’ market share grows in S’pore as Japanese, German names cede some ground (https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/chinese-car-brands-market-share-leaps-in-spore-as-japanese-german-brands-cede-some-ground) There are discrepancies in the sales figures though. ST put MG sales at 536 (vs carbon's 461), Chery at 116 vs 113 and Dongfeng 22 vs 19. I am curious how the discrepancies come about and where to get all these sales figures? Very informative indeed, and potential buyers can see for themselves if the brand(s) they are considering will likely stay or close shop after a couple of years. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 (edited) On 2/6/2025 at 2:50 PM, Carbon82 said: My patience is running out. Go and start your thread on all the gossip about BYD, Xpeng, Zeekr, etc. Leave all the other EV threads alone for some genuine and more meaningful discussions... Expand Thanks for taking it for the team coz if I say something will twist into anti PAP thread.. KNN 🤭 Edited February 11 by Freeder 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 5:38 AM, SGCM928 said: Hi @Carbon82 are you Lee Nian Tjoe? There is an article in the Straits Times talking about Chinese EV brands too. @Lethalstrike you are absolutely right about the classification of MG, Smart, Volvo and Polestar. 👍 Chinese car brands’ market share grows in S’pore as Japanese, German names cede some ground (https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/chinese-car-brands-market-share-leaps-in-spore-as-japanese-german-brands-cede-some-ground) There are discrepancies in the sales figures though. ST put MG sales at 536 (vs carbon's 461), Chery at 116 vs 113 and Dongfeng 22 vs 19. I am curious how the discrepancies come about and where to get all these sales figures? Very informative indeed, and potential buyers can see for themselves if the brand(s) they are considering will likely stay or close shop after a couple of years. Expand on a side not MG singapore having clearance sales for MG4 thropy at 131K for a range of showroom and demo unregistered car with a couple of MG Grand 9 at 279K 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 wah…… charging time so fast🤔 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator February 12 Share February 12 On 2/11/2025 at 5:38 AM, SGCM928 said: Hi @Carbon82 are you Lee Nian Tjoe? There is an article in the Straits Times talking about Chinese EV brands too. @Lethalstrike you are absolutely right about the classification of MG, Smart, Volvo and Polestar. 👍 Chinese car brands’ market share grows in S’pore as Japanese, German names cede some ground (https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/chinese-car-brands-market-share-leaps-in-spore-as-japanese-german-brands-cede-some-ground) There are discrepancies in the sales figures though. ST put MG sales at 536 (vs carbon's 461), Chery at 116 vs 113 and Dongfeng 22 vs 19. I am curious how the discrepancies come about and where to get all these sales figures? Very informative indeed, and potential buyers can see for themselves if the brand(s) they are considering will likely stay or close shop after a couple of years. Expand My surname is not Lee hor. I have a quick check and the discrepancies are due to the following. Of the 536 M.G. sold here, 461 are BEV while the other 75 are gasoline variant Chery has 2 sub brand here, Omoda (BEV) and Jaecoo (PHEV & BEV). There were a total of 3 Jaecoo J7 (PHEV) registered in 2024 And the strangest thing of all, there are 3 Dongfeng brought in by PI?! Initially I thought the cars were brought in before Volt Auto was appointed the AD, but the 3 units were registered in Dec... I got my data from onemotoring.lta.gov.sg Ok here's the monthly registration figures for Jan 2025. The figures I quoted exclude units registered by PI. I guess Seres (by Hong Seh) will be the first to disappear from Singapore. The only unit registered (Seres 3 SUV, ET 77 P) is a demo car. @Invigorated Tesla put a total of 866 Model Y on our road last year. @Lethalstrike thanks for sharing your view. I have made adjustment to the 2 tables to better reflect the origin of Smart, Polestar and Volvo. @Tohto want me to post your car in the rare car thread, or you want to post yourself? @Freeder I mod have to do something mah, else people will "当我没到" (in Cantonese). Suggest you change your Avatar from the fake abs to Lighting sign. 4 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 12 Share February 12 I was surprised KIA sold so few EV car, where are all the EV6? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 12 Share February 12 On 2/12/2025 at 3:11 AM, Carbon82 said: My surname is not Lee hor. I have a quick check and the discrepancies are due to the following. Of the 536 M.G. sold here, 461 are BEV while the other 75 are gasoline variant Chery has 2 sub brand here, Omoda (BEV) and Jaecoo (PHEV & BEV). There were a total of 3 Jaecoo J7 (PHEV) registered in 2024 And the strangest thing of all, there are 3 Dongfeng brought in by PI?! Initially I thought the cars were brought in before Volt Auto was appointed the AD, but the 3 units were registered in Dec... I got my data from onemotoring.lta.gov.sg Ok here's the monthly registration figures for Jan 2025. The figures I quoted exclude units registered by PI. I guess Seres (by Hong Seh) will be the first to disappear from Singapore. The only unit registered (Seres 3 SUV, ET 77 P) is a demo car. @Lethalstrike thanks for sharing your view. I have made adjustment to the 2 tables to better reflect the origin of Smart, Polestar and Volvo. @Tohto want me to post your car in the rare car thread, or you want to post yourself? @Freeder I mod have to do something mah, else people will "当我没到" (in Cantonese). Suggest you change your Avatar from the fake abs to Lighting sign. Expand Toyota only sold 1 vehicle in Jan? The one bought by @teomingern? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 12 Share February 12 On 2/11/2025 at 3:42 PM, Freeder said: wah…… charging time so fast🤔 Expand Sekali can catch fire fasterer...in 9s...😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 12 Share February 12 On 2/12/2025 at 3:22 AM, Tkseah said: Toyota only sold 1 vehicle in Jan? The one bought by @teomingern? Expand 1 Electric 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 12 Share February 12 On 2/12/2025 at 3:36 AM, inlinesix said: 1 Electric Expand The table only EVs ah.. paiseh... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic February 12 Share February 12 On 2/12/2025 at 3:27 AM, mersaylee said: Sekali can catch fire fasterer...in 9s...😅 Expand If really can, must gai xiao Radx for fast track cremation process🤭 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 12 Share February 12 How come Tesla sold 0 in Jan? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...