New EV Buying Journey

Presea

anyway Just messing about.

Like BEV, then just buy lor. Like hybrid then buy lor. Like ICE then renew COE lor. 😄

Lol.

• Haha! 7

On 1/19/2025 at 3:56 PM, Lala81 said:

anyway Just messing about.

Like BEV, then just buy lor. Like hybrid then buy lor. Like ICE then renew COE lor. 😄

Lol.

Dunno what to say

U come here kacau😂😂

But gd also… less ppl to

Fight for charging😂😂

On 1/19/2025 at 3:57 PM, RadX said:

Dunno what to say

U come here kacau😂😂

But gd also… less ppl to

Fight for charging😂😂

Whatever that works for the individual lor... Actually I just went to checkout that Sealion yesterday. 

I must say... really tempted. The build quality is impressive, better than even the Seal. Then again.. Charging will be an issue for me, cos the nearest charging stations at work or my place aren't convenient at all. 

On 1/19/2025 at 4:13 PM, Solar said:

Whatever that works for the individual lor... Actually I just went to checkout that Sealion yesterday. 

I must say... really tempted. The build quality is impressive, better than even the Seal. Then again.. Charging will be an issue for me, cos the nearest charging stations at work or my place aren't convenient at all. 

give it a little bit, they surely will add on in time to come...anyway dun rush ...wait see budget 2025 what happens

On 1/19/2025 at 4:13 PM, Solar said:

Besides that, there are mall that has charging stations.

You can do fast charging in mall.

On 1/19/2025 at 4:15 PM, RadX said:

give it a little bit, they surely will add on in time to come...anyway dun rush ...wait see budget 2025 what happens

BYD must cheong early.

It will be more ex later

On 1/19/2025 at 4:17 PM, inlinesix said:

and byd can gao gao 100%

On 1/19/2025 at 4:19 PM, inlinesix said:

BYD must cheong early.

It will be more ex later

China economy no good in 2025. More price slashing. Going to be cheaper, plus RMB going to depreciate some more and US/EU tariffs will force the Chinese manufacturers to dump their products elsewhere like ASEAN. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 1/19/2025 at 4:21 PM, Volvobrick said:

China economy no good in 2025. More price slashing. Going 5o be cheaper, plus RMB going to depreciate some more. 

yes...esp like Sealion and all...chances, would go down more after the euphoria

On 1/19/2025 at 4:15 PM, RadX said:

Hopefully so. My parents carpark a few blocks away have that charging station but not at mine. Hopefully they add here as well, since there's already a couple of BlueSg stations.

U are right, I have the time within these 2 years to make a decision.. 

On 1/19/2025 at 4:17 PM, inlinesix said:

Lifestyle la bro.. I don't do malls.. buy ya, got to make the adjustment if there's a need. For now, see how 😬

On 1/19/2025 at 4:23 PM, Solar said:

Hopefully so. My parents carpark a few blocks away have that charging station but not at mine. Hopefully they add here as well, since there's already a couple of BlueSg stations.

U are right, I have the time within these 2 years to make a decision.. 

Some Bluesg are charging stations

On 1/19/2025 at 4:35 PM, inlinesix said:

Some Bluesg are charging stations

Oh didn't know that... but probably not.. a few Byds and Teslas park at my place carpark but have never seen them charging at those lots.

On 1/19/2025 at 4:38 PM, Solar said:

Oh didn't know that... but probably not.. a few Byds and Teslas park at my place carpark but have never seen them charging at those lots.

u go check if they say for 'bluesg ONLY' OR 'EV charging ONLY'

mine is aldy public charging and perfect for overnight charging..3.7kw

On 1/19/2025 at 5:32 PM, SiLangKia said:

Frankly I'm very tempted by the seal / sealion performance 

wah golf GTI also tempted. VW jialat liao...

😄