Spidey10 Supercharged January 7 Share January 7 On 1/7/2025 at 2:14 PM, Atrecord said: the HC opp my place. pre-covid the fish ball noodles $3/3.50. During covid, $4/5. in 2023 became $4.50/5.50. few mth ago become $5/6. and all the different noodle stalls will conspire to up price together, so also cannot choose cheaper stall to buy from. from $3 to $5 is 66% increase over a ~6 yr period? i wonder those families with total income that aren't too high, how they tahan... cannot tahan already, that's why have to do double shift....some pple after work do delivery... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 6:10 AM, Ody_2004 said: I thot a minister once said it's not the rent but ingredient that make the major portion of cost? 🙄 around my place (buangkok).. with the opening of SGM and the bus interchange.. a few stalls around that area oredi closed.. too many competitors with not a huge catchment area.. Few stalls there already closed? You mean the stalls in the hc or coffeeshop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2025 at 9:36 PM, 13177 said: Indeed go to food court better than hc la, at least foodcourt has aircon and no birds flying around. The only thing i cannot tahan hc is the birds, super unhygienic and dirty. Yeah, wonder why we have no solution to these birds. Once upon a time, crows are common and then we have a shooting team that solve the problem. Today the birds more endanger than human? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 8:22 AM, Victor68 said: Yeah, wonder why we have no solution to these birds. Once upon a time, crows are common and then we have a shooting team that solve the problem. Today the birds more endanger than human? ACRES come after u den u noe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2025 at 11:00 PM, Jman888 said: I think BTK is more than selling chicken rice nowadays, their zichar dishes seem like quite popular, compare to 5 stars chicken rice. the money spinner for BTK is not the chicken rice but the side dishes and zi char. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 8:22 AM, Victor68 said: Yeah, wonder why we have no solution to these birds. Once upon a time, crows are common and then we have a shooting team that solve the problem. Today the birds more endanger than human? cause all the nonsense about saving pest. in the past the statues state that pigeons, mynahs and crows are pest and can be shot and killed. now all these taken out. thus their population boom. especially pigeons which are flying rats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 8 Share January 8 On 1/7/2025 at 4:57 PM, Ender said: Now mcdonald also expensive, coz there are hardly any discount on their quarter pounder or big mac anymore. Nothing to choose for points redemption. My current favorite is Shiok Burger. The Mala Chicken set is only $5.99 and comes with chili beef cheese fries and lemon coke. And it's jin ho jiak. Shiok burger only at PLQ right? hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 8:18 AM, 13177 said: Few stalls there already closed? You mean the stalls in the hc or coffeeshop? Those ard the that area.. those coffeeshop one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged January 8 Share January 8 Hawkers charge more coz their expenses have gone up. The hawker centre at Blk 628 AMK Ave 4 is a case in point. The hawkers there used to wash their own dishes, trays and other tableware. After the so-called renovation, prices shot up at least 50 cents except for drinks. The reason: hawker centre management is centralized under a single company, which provides (and charges for) their own trays, cutlery, plates and bowls ; does collection and washing, etc. They trays are made of an oily plastic, so bowls and plates slide around on them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 10:03 AM, Kklim said: Hawkers charge more coz their expenses have gone up. The hawker centre at Blk 628 AMK Ave 4 is a case in point. The hawkers there used to wash their own dishes, trays and other tableware. After the so-called renovation, prices shot up at least 50 cents except for drinks. The reason: hawker centre management is centralized under a single company, which provides (and charges for) their own trays, cutlery, plates and bowls ; does collection and washing, etc. They trays are made of an oily plastic, so bowls and plates slide around on them. 1. Trays are not clean 2. Cleaner usually don't care about backside of bowls 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 9:17 AM, kobayashiGT said: Shiok burger only at PLQ right? hahaha I haven't been to the PLQ branch. Usually buy from Compass One or Woodleigh Mall. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 9:08 AM, Soya said: ACRES come after u den u noe Then they should be responsible for bird flu when we have any outbreaks 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 9:13 AM, Mkl22 said: cause all the nonsense about saving pest. in the past the statues state that pigeons, mynahs and crows are pest and can be shot and killed. now all these taken out. thus their population boom. especially pigeons which are flying rats. Got to ask them why they allow the termination of rodents at Bukit Batok. It was published in the paper. I remember seeing stainless steel bird traps with fruits to attract crows public open field. Now they all gone missing. We become a society that love pests? 😆 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 10:06 AM, inlinesix said: 1. Trays are not clean 2. Cleaner usually don't care about backside of bowls ...and they just stack up...my gal ever had to search around 10 bowls to find a relatively cleaner one as a spare...🤦♂️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 2:22 PM, Victor68 said: Got to ask them why they allow the termination of rodents at Bukit Batok. It was published in the paper. I remember seeing stainless steel bird traps with fruits to attract crows public open field. Now they all gone missing. We become a society that love pests? 😆 We kill pests. Wait animals right group come protest😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 8:22 AM, Victor68 said: Yeah, wonder why we have no solution to these birds. Once upon a time, crows are common and then we have a shooting team that solve the problem. Today the birds more endanger than human? Now cannot shoot those crows, don't know what is the reason. Maybe crows are consider endanger species, so need to protect. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 11:26 AM, Ender said: I haven't been to the PLQ branch. Usually buy from Compass One or Woodleigh Mall. Ahhh they have multiple outlets. I only being to the PLQ one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 8 Share January 8 On 1/8/2025 at 10:06 AM, inlinesix said: 1. Trays are not clean 2. Cleaner usually don't care about backside of bowls Yes, all the trays are dirty and smelly, always can smell sour sour smell on these tray. And i always see people place their cutlery on the tray when buying food. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...