2025 Year End Holidays - Where are u going?

  On 1/7/2025 at 4:38 AM, mersaylee said:

Not really lor...people are 吃货...i is 吃祸...once jiak until ended up in A&E on 2nd day of new year...then another time after lny eve dinner at home...ended up countdown to new year with syt lokun in A&E...people are 福贵病...i is yao gui bing...😂

Expand  

Like that jiaklat le. Lol.

  On 1/7/2025 at 4:45 AM, inlinesix said:

SYT Lokun chio boh?

😜

Expand  

Very chio...but i kena fingered...not her fault...very pro...myself to blame...eat too full no shix is liddat one...😂

  On 1/7/2025 at 4:50 AM, mersaylee said:

Very chio...but i kena fingered...not her fault...very pro...myself to blame...eat too full no shix is liddat one...😂

Expand  

You are a lucky dude.

Chio SYT Lokun fingered you

😂

  On 1/7/2025 at 4:51 AM, inlinesix said:

You are a lucky dude.

Chio SYT Lokun fingered you

😂

Expand  

IKR...the only consolation for ended up in A&E...but I'd prefer the other way around...😁

On 1/6/2025 at 6:14 AM, Wildfaye29 said:

Where is everyone going in Dec 2025?

Expand  

I be going to my kid pri sch for P1 orientation, buy skool books, skool bag.

Money fly liao cannot go anywhere haha.

On 1/7/2025 at 6:45 AM, Mancypher said:

Expand  

In a year or 2, tuition will cost you a whole lot more for 10 years or more. Good luck! 

On 1/7/2025 at 6:57 AM, Volvobrick said:

In a year or 2, tuition will cost you a whole lot more for 10 years or more. Good luck! 

Expand  

Nah, kid can pass can already. No need hope so much.

To me, no need to add stress to them. If they r gifted, it is in their innate.

  On 1/7/2025 at 8:05 AM, Mancypher said:

Nah, kid can pass can already. No need hope so much.

To me, no need to add stress to them. If they r gifted, it is in their innate.

Expand  

But in this era, if kids no go tuition and enrichment classes, how to keep up with the education system? Unlike last time, no need to go tuition still might be able to just pass. 

On 1/7/2025 at 8:25 AM, 13177 said:

But in this era, if kids no go tuition and enrichment classes, how to keep up with the education system? Unlike last time, no need to go tuition still might be able to just pass. 

Expand  

We stick to the main topic. 2025 year end holidays..

It will be never ending debate if continue on this. 🙂

  On 1/7/2025 at 6:45 AM, Mancypher said:

Expand  

P1 orientation super relaxed one lah. P1 orientation day is usually in early to mid nov b4 school ends. One of  the Saturday mornings in november almost certainly. 

Uniform just go to buy before even school holidays start. After all you already know what school u going for. Only other P1 students buying uniform then. 

The mad rush for school uniforms always start after sec school posting results on 20th Dec. 

No worry. Lots of time to go holiday. 

On 1/7/2025 at 4:02 AM, 13177 said:

Go there watch which singer ah? Anyway, how to buy concert ticket at 小巨蛋?

Expand  

February is 民歌50,3 days events with different singers, but I only watch 2 out of the 3, scare overload [laugh]  

same like singapore, they have a few ticketing agents, need to register with your details.

Holiday for this year?

I think I money all spend for past 1 month, no more for this year. 😢😓

On 1/7/2025 at 10:22 AM, Lala81 said:

P1 orientation super relaxed one lah. P1 orientation day is usually in early to mid nov b4 school ends. One of  the Saturday mornings in november almost certainly. 

Uniform just go to buy before even school holidays start. After all you already know what school u going for. Only other P1 students buying uniform then. 

The mad rush for school uniforms always start after sec school posting results on 20th Dec. 

No worry. Lots of time to go holiday. 

Expand  

How times have changed. I remember last time [my era] it was week 1 December. Then the rush to get skool books n uniforms. Smallest size n biggest size always OOS.

  On 1/8/2025 at 1:49 AM, Mancypher said:

How times have changed. I remember last time [my era] it was week 1 December. Then the rush to get skool books n uniforms. Smallest size n biggest size always OOS.

Expand  

school books is now online order and collect with appointment date at the school. 

Uniform depends on whether vendor at school or at the usual few uniform shop sellers.

Yesterday I got a call from my friends. 1 retired, 1 semi-retired on minor flu leave and 1 sole owner of 4 small factories here. They ask to go to my house for mahjong at 3pm.

Wah lao, I finish my work, leave office at 1445 hrs and go back and play till 11pm. Feels like a good holiday liao. :XD:

  On 1/8/2025 at 2:19 AM, Arogab said:

Yesterday I got a call from my friends. 1 retired, 1 semi-retired on minor flu leave and 1 sole owner of 4 small factories here. They ask to go to my house for mahjong at 3pm.

Wah lao, I finish my work, leave office at 1445 hrs and go back and play till 11pm. Feels like a good holiday liao. :XD:

Expand  

F L E X

😂