2025 Year End Holidays - Where are u going?

my girl planned 3 trips with friends and 1 with us as family trip.

and 2 of them booked air tickets liao [sweatdrop]

I only thought of going hokkaido in June and maybe chongqing in year end.

On 1/6/2025 at 8:53 PM, Beanoyip said:

Is it same in Jan? Not many other places to go, EU/US out of the question

Was there mid Dec this year , 10 days , rain for 8 days … and their rain is those misty and slight drizzle but it’s continuous for like 6-8 hours kind … only 1 day mid noon got sunshine lo … really is knn kind of weather . Driver says such weather will be until end jan .

• Sad 1

On 1/6/2025 at 9:45 PM, Voodooman said:

December self drive? Maybe Kyushu or Okinawa?

Am thinking of trying New Zealand a second time.  Or maybe save money and go visit northern Vietnam. 

Sapa is pretty nice. Went there in 2008. Ha long Bay cruise can be nice. Though takes about 3-4 hrs van from Hanoi one way. Not sure got new highway by now.

On 1/7/2025 at 12:38 AM, Hubwee said:

Was there mid Dec this year , 10 days , rain for 8 days … and their rain is those misty and slight drizzle but it’s continuous for like 6-8 hours kind … only 1 day mid noon got sunshine lo … really is knn kind of weather . Driver says such weather will be until end jan .

Taiwan is a spring and autumn destination. Also have to wait until sept/october for the typhoon season to end. 

June, their summer also very hot.

On 1/7/2025 at 9:31 AM, Lala81 said:

Taiwan is a spring and autumn destination. Also have to wait until sept/october for the typhoon season to end. 

June, their summer also very hot.

oh forgot i already bought 2 concerts ticket at taipei 小巨蛋 ,will be there for the week of valentines day.

taiwan is not consider a holiday for me [laugh]

On 1/7/2025 at 10:01 AM, Jman888 said:

oh forgot i already bought 2 concerts ticket at taipei 小巨蛋 ,will be there in the week of valentines day.

macham like taking MRT to Kallang. 

On 1/7/2025 at 9:27 AM, Lala81 said:

Sapa is pretty nice. Went there in 2008. Ha long Bay cruise can be nice. Though takes about 3-4 hrs van from Hanoi one way. Not sure got new highway by now.

Halong not bad. Stayed overnight on the boat. Very peaceful. 

On 1/7/2025 at 10:16 AM, Volvobrick said:

Halong not bad. Stayed overnight on the boat. Very peaceful. 

yup. definitely the highlight of the trip. 

On 1/7/2025 at 11:23 AM, denser said:

feel like planning a round trip of Nepal, Tibet & Bhutan...

Make sure you are physical fit to walk a lot

😂

On 1/6/2025 at 10:36 PM, Jman888 said:

my girl planned 3 trips with friends and 1 with us as family trip.

and 2 of them booked air tickets liao [sweatdrop]

I only thought of going hokkaido in June and maybe chongqing in year end.

Your girl go 4 holiday trip per year? :o I thought go holiday 3 times per year already consider a lot liao. Lol.

On 1/6/2025 at 10:47 PM, mersaylee said:

Like previous years...im going to jiak and jiak and more jiak...like that bulldog...😂

FB_IMG_1735964785329.jpg

Good la, 能吃是福 lo. 

On 1/7/2025 at 10:01 AM, Jman888 said:

oh forgot i already bought 2 concerts ticket at taipei 小巨蛋 ,will be there in the week of valentines day.

Go there watch which singer ah? Anyway, how to buy concert ticket at 小巨蛋?

On 1/7/2025 at 11:59 AM, 13177 said:

Good la, 能吃是福 lo. 

Not really lor...people are 吃货...i is 吃祸...once jiak until ended up in A&E on 2nd day of new year...then another time after lny eve dinner at home...ended up countdown to new year with syt lokun in A&E...people are 福贵病...i is yao gui bing...😂

On 1/7/2025 at 12:38 PM, mersaylee said:

Not really lor...people are 吃货...i is 吃祸...once jiak until ended up in A&E on 2nd day of new year...then another time after lny eve dinner at home...ended up countdown to new year with syt lokun in A&E...people are 福贵病...i is yao gui bing...😂

SYT Lokun chio boh?

😜