2025 Year End Holidays - Where are u going?

Annual holiday planning exercise!

Where is everyone going in Dec 2025?

Lai lai sharing sharing!

Gin Ni Kee Toh Loh Tit Toh!

Edited by Wildfaye29

On 1/6/2025 at 2:14 PM, Wildfaye29 said:

Annual holiday planning exercise!

Where is everyone going in Dec 2025?

Lai lai sharing sharing!

Gin Ni Kee Toh Loh Tit Toh!

Can't really book through to Jan 2026 yet.. planned but haven't booked.. 

undecided where to go....:grin:

was thinking of japan...then wife send some tiktok indirect messages...and say "wahh, this place nice"...then switch to this place...

next day wife send another message...and say, "this place not bad hor" ....then switch again...and again and again...

haiiii...1st world problem....

dunno where to go....i think stay at home better...:grin:

On 1/6/2025 at 2:29 PM, Beanoyip said:

Can't really book through to Jan 2026 yet.. planned but haven't booked.. 

but where?

More or less decided. Japan in mid-late december with part of the trip at least with friends.

Need to bring lot of moisturiser, lip balm and sensitive nose meds. 

Wah, just finish 2024 end and planning for 2025. Lots of work and still blur blur leh. 

Anyway, I think Mar going for another Fishing trip or maybe April. 

The rest.....Long holiday always got frown by boss and subordinates. How to leh? Maybe 55 onward lah. 

Lucky I visited lots of places liao so the lady at home no kao peh :XD:

Plan to go where in Dec this year? Still very long le, if you say Jun, maybe still ok. Lol. 

On 1/6/2025 at 5:20 PM, Beanoyip said:

Thinking of Taiwan. 

Taiwan lots of rain in Dec. I remembered rained from day 1 to last day during my trip years back in Dec. 

• Sad 1

On 1/6/2025 at 8:39 PM, Volvobrick said:

Taiwan lots of rain in Dec. I remembered rained from day 1 to last day during my trip years back in Dec. 

i went few years back straight after school hols started. already quite a lot of rainy days.

Taiwan is low on my preferred list of destinations for december.

On 1/6/2025 at 8:31 PM, 13177 said:

Plan to go where in Dec this year? Still very long le, if you say Jun, maybe still ok. Lol. 

Need to book early to avoid overpaying.

Is it same in Jan? Not many other places to go, EU/US out of the question

Edited by Beanoyip

On 1/6/2025 at 8:53 PM, Beanoyip said:

Is it same in Jan? Not many other places to go, EU/US out of the question

Don't know.... I would go to Japan if Jpy remains so cheap. 

Ya, taiwan indeed lots of rain in Dec. Went there for 31 Dec countdown decade ago, was drizzling on countdown night, really was a wet and cold NYE. Lol.

On 1/6/2025 at 9:02 PM, Volvobrick said:

Don't know.... I would go to Japan if Jpy remains so cheap. 

Just came back from Japan, but will consider going again to different places and probably self driving. 

On 1/6/2025 at 9:19 PM, Beanoyip said:

Just came back from Japan, but will consider going again to different places and probably self driving. 

Same thinking here. 

On 1/6/2025 at 9:19 PM, Beanoyip said:

December self drive? Maybe Kyushu or Okinawa?

Am thinking of trying New Zealand a second time.  Or maybe save money and go visit northern Vietnam.