Kopites Supersonic December 28, 2024 Share December 28, 2024 (edited) Aren't they suppose to be on the road with bicycle? How they ended up onto the trial? Can't comprehend. Quite a feat to get lost in mandai on a bike! Inlinesix, the chap on the right with blue helmet. Are those torned pant or some sort of new technology ankle guide? You are the cycling expert here. Curious. Edited December 28, 2024 by Kopites ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 28, 2024 Share December 28, 2024 @RadX jams signals in Mandai 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 7:31 AM, BanCoe said: @RadX jams signals in Mandai You mean they went off track at the columbarium vincity? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 from their dressing don look like a season mountaineer cyclist. May i suggest them to go East Coast Park cycling path.. and a Apple/Samsung Tag! whahahahahha.. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 5:43 AM, Kopites said: You mean they went off track at the columbarium vincity? Yeap his GRC turf ☠️ 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 8:58 AM, BanCoe said: Yeap his GRC turf ☠️ Dun mess w my playground 🪦 anyway it happens liao.. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 Gurkha must be cussing n swearing that they need to find these si ginna waste time 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 7:05 AM, Kopites said: Aren't they suppose to be on the road with bicycle? How they ended up onto the trial? Can't comprehend. Quite a feat to get lost in mandai on a bike! Inlinesix, the chap on the right with blue helmet. Are those torned pant or some sort of new technology ankle guide? You are the cycling expert here. Curious. That guy doesn't look like any gurkha I've seen. More Korean, jap if anything else. Anyway... They are the folks who have the right to call themselves "FT" in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 9:12 AM, RadX said: Gurkha must be cussing n swearing that they need to find these si ginna waste time Really si ginna. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 (edited) On 12/29/2024 at 9:12 AM, RadX said: Gurkha must be cussing n swearing that they need to find these si ginna waste time Then again, if not for these occasional assignments, what do they do? They don't do the routine patrolling or investigations. And as far as jungle bashing and tracking and SAR goes, there are military units specialized in these areas. Occasionally only need gurkha when the target is illegals or fugitives in the jungles that are sought by the police. The gurkha role is more standby for ...you know , I know, we know la..... there's a good reason they are outsider and therefore seen by all as "neutral" party when they need to be activated. Edited December 29, 2024 by Sosaria 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 9:58 AM, Playtime said: That guy doesn't look like any gurkha I've seen. More Korean, jap if anything else. Anyway... They are the folks who have the right to call themselves "FT" in Singapore. There're over hundred of ethnicities there...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 10:39 AM, Sosaria said: Then again, if not for these occasional assignments, what do they do? They don't do the routine patrolling or investigations. Their role is more for ...you know , I know, we know la..... there's a good reason they are outsider and therefore seen by all as "neutral" party when they need to be activated. I tink they do 24/7 security at sensitive facilities...some as PB...some as sentry outside vvip gcb...simulation of real life threats exercises regularly...24/7 standby unit to go search for any oversea intruder...mas selamat inspired...loss si gina...apart from almost daily 5BX...periodic use of expiring ammo at rifle range...😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 10:41 AM, mersaylee said: There're over hundred of ethnicities there...😁 But none of the ethnicities in that region look that way leh 🤔 Take note even the gurkha contingent also have FT in their ranks. Last i knew, many of their PCs are not gurkha. This NCO Could be foreign specialist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 10:50 AM, mersaylee said: I tink they do 24/7 security at sensitive facilities...some as PB...some as sentry outside vvip gcb...simulation of real life threats exercises regularly...24/7 standby unit to go search for any oversea intruder...mas selamat inspired...loss si gina...apart from almost daily 5BX...periodic use of expiring ammo at rifle range...😁 The last time I U turn at LKY backyard, Local boy was running after me🤭 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 11:29 AM, inlinesix said: The last time I U turn at LKY backyard, Local boy was running after me🤭 Either late ah gong not home or ah boy doing ippt run lah 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 11:14 AM, Playtime said: But none of the ethnicities in that region look that way leh 🤔 Take note even the gurkha contingent also have FT in their ranks. Last i knew, many of their PCs are not gurkha. This NCO Could be foreign specialist. Maybe things have changed ever since...money no enuf...😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 11:29 AM, inlinesix said: The last time I U turn at LKY backyard, Local boy was running after me🤭 you no see the kukri? years ago saw at woody house there, wearing those hat somehow tilted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2024 Share December 29, 2024 On 12/29/2024 at 12:20 PM, Ahwhye said: you no see the kukri? years ago saw at woody house there, wearing those hat somehow tilted. I see la. I was using staff parking lot to u-turn. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...