Sosaria Twincharged December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 (edited) At least one of them don't look like a very outdoor-sy type https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/2-singaporeans-rescued-after-losing-their-way-langkawi-mountain Probably thought it was like hiking bukit timah. Edited December 31, 2024 by Sosaria ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 3:07 PM, Sosaria said: At least one of them don't look like a very outdoor-sy type https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/2-singaporeans-rescued-after-losing-their-way-langkawi-mountain Probably thought it was like hiking bukit timah. Hiking in bt timah might also get lost for some people. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 (edited) On 12/31/2024 at 1:29 PM, Kopites said: Kok your head. Cam always track your fellow passengers or driver for identification. Don't need bus number. Try SGH 2nd floor. The linkway interconnecting most of the blocks. I got lost a few times as all lift lobby look the same. Maze. 😇 What if cannot find the bus driver or passengers? Or some passengers also very blur and never remember which bus, then how. Lol. So still best is to ownself remember the bus plate most safe. But unless so sway, two same bus with the same plate number appears at the same time then hosay liao. Edited December 31, 2024 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 1:52 PM, Mkl22 said: If we put you here…. You’ll be stuck there forever. 🤣 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/fresh-meals-automated-vehicles-and-sterile-tools-a-rare-look-at-sgh-s-underground-operations Such job never see the sky outside entirely the hours you work there, like not very good for health le. Maybe only lunch time, they go to outside? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/30/2024 at 10:40 AM, Playtime said: lost my car in changi airport carpark once, took 2 hours to find.... 🫣 When I parked in big giant mscp, I always make it a point to note where it's parked, which level, which sector, colour, labels, and surrounding. If I exit into a basement full of shops, I will note which shop is closer to the door which I came out off. And retrace my steps when going to puck up the car. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 3:39 PM, Kb27 said: When I parked in big giant mscp, I always make it a point to note where it's parked, which level, which sector, colour, labels, and surrounding. If I exit into a basement full of shops, I will note which shop is closer to the door which I came out off. And retrace my steps when going to puck up the car. Nowadays i take photo of the lot number/level/colour etc if park at big mall/building carpark. At least if i lost, i can refer to the photo or even when seek help also can show the photo. 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 3:51 PM, 13177 said: Nowadays i take photo of the lot number/level/colour etc if park at big mall/building carpark. At least if i lost, i can refer to the photo or even when seek help also can show the photo. 😅 人老了。。。old age solution liao😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 3:51 PM, 13177 said: Nowadays i take photo of the lot number/level/colour etc if park at big mall/building carpark. At least if i lost, i can refer to the photo or even when seek help also can show the photo. 😅 I try to use my memory. At least work the old brain cells a bit. Use it or lose it, as they say. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 4:25 PM, Kb27 said: I try to use my memory. At least work the old brain cells a bit. Use it or lose it, as they say. 😁 True also, but i don’t want to make myself go thru the panic mode if cannot find or ended up with a headache if trying to recall where i park. Lol. So high chance i would get dementia early since i don’t work the brain often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 31, 2024 Share December 31, 2024 On 12/31/2024 at 1:29 PM, Kopites said: Kok your head. Cam always track your fellow passengers or driver for identification. Don't need bus number. Try SGH 2nd floor. The linkway interconnecting most of the blocks. I got lost a few times as all lift lobby look the same. Maze. 😇 actually what i described is an exaggerated version of what happened to my daughter recently when we went Korea. Signed up for a day-trip to Dimilitarised Zone, so went with a group of people only for the trip. ended up my girl went up wrong bus... when there were only 4 buses... 😅 SGH... think i hardly got go 2nd flr leh. i only took the underpass from NHCS to SGH or the linkbridge from OCH to SGH... next visit i try to find. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic Wednesday at 12:53 AM Share Wednesday at 12:53 AM On 12/29/2024 at 12:42 AM, Beregond said: how to get lost??? signapore is so fleaking small, and mandai is a small dot in a small dot, close eyes, any how point 1 direction and walk straight also can get out leh. some ppl call police for the smallest problem🤢 If you do topo during NS days, will know some people one side ball heavier. Cannot go straight. Will drift towards one side and going in circle 😅😆 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic Wednesday at 02:25 AM Share Wednesday at 02:25 AM (edited) On 1/1/2025 at 8:53 AM, Tohto said: If you do topo during NS days, will know some people one side ball heavier. Cannot go straight. Will drift towards one side and going in circle 😅😆 Its normal to get lost , lost in mscp, lost in mall, i even get lost in jurong point long long long ago when they enlarge i remember i totally haw lan in TW, when i do my topo, my group ended up cheating to pass 🤣 But its totally not normal to call police if we get lost in sg, unless special needs dun say, or super old or young. because it super easy to find your way back even if u are lost in such a small area Edited Wednesday at 02:26 AM by Beregond 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Wednesday at 02:27 AM Share Wednesday at 02:27 AM On 1/1/2025 at 10:25 AM, Beregond said: Its normal to get lost , lost in mscp, lost in mall, i even get lost in jurong point long long long ago when they enlarge i remember i totally haw lan in TW, when i do my topo, my group ended up cheating to pass 🤣 But its totally not normal to call police if we get lost in sg, unless special needs dun say, or super old or young. Unless the person went Army NS, it is normal to panic. We are afterall City People 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged Wednesday at 02:31 AM Share Wednesday at 02:31 AM On 12/31/2024 at 11:17 PM, 13177 said: True also, but i don’t want to make myself go thru the panic mode if cannot find or ended up with a headache if trying to recall where i park. Lol. So high chance i would get dementia early since i don’t work the brain often. Mahjong... play more mahjong. Or failing that, play soduko 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Wednesday at 02:55 AM Share Wednesday at 02:55 AM On 1/1/2025 at 10:25 AM, Beregond said: Its normal to get lost , lost in mscp, lost in mall, i even get lost in jurong point long long long ago when they enlarge i remember i totally haw lan in TW, when i do my topo, my group ended up cheating to pass 🤣 But its totally not normal to call police if we get lost in sg, unless special needs dun say, or super old or young. because it super easy to find your way back even if u are lost in such a small area Calling police could be they are panic and anxious, seeing the surrounding with all the trees and afraid might have reptile appear, so they scare will 'die' there without people knowing, so faster call police. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged yesterday at 04:41 AM Share yesterday at 04:41 AM What a NEWS....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged yesterday at 04:57 AM Share yesterday at 04:57 AM On 1/1/2025 at 10:55 AM, 13177 said: Calling police could be they are panic and anxious, seeing the surrounding with all the trees and afraid might have reptile appear, so they scare will 'die' there without people knowing, so faster call police. Lol. i think most people will likely panic at the thought of spending a nite in the forest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic yesterday at 05:02 AM Share yesterday at 05:02 AM (edited) On 1/3/2025 at 12:57 PM, Playtime said: i think most people will likely panic at the thought of spending a nite in the forest. Ppl without jungle training confirm panic. Edited yesterday at 05:02 AM by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...