Soya Supersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 12:11 PM, Jellandross said: Means got U-turn or no U-turn? Asked if the move away from the use of masked NRIC numbers was a policy U-turn, Mrs Teo said the Government has been consistent in its stance on the proper way NRIC numbers should be handled. The only thing that has changed is that the Government has decided not to use masked NRIC numbers, she said. Expand The apology was for being busted, not for the policy. Scholars cannot be wrong one ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raychay 6th Gear December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 12:18 PM, Soya said: The acra lady boss looks like juz kena told can go for early retirement....lol Expand the face....looks like she or 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 All on leave liao, need to step up https://www.egazette.gov.sg/egazette-search/?q=leave Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 12:35 PM, Raychay said: the face....looks like she or Expand Look at Indra's face lagi bad. It's like "WHY asked me to sit here with this two? I've nothing to do with this!! It's all JoJo's fault!!!" 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 Lao kui leh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 (edited) On 12/19/2024 at 12:11 PM, Jellandross said: Means got U-turn or no U-turn? Asked if the move away from the use of masked NRIC numbers was a policy U-turn, Mrs Teo said the Government has been consistent in its stance on the proper way NRIC numbers should be handled. The only thing that has changed is that the Government has decided not to use masked NRIC numbers, she said. Expand Please lah, what "consistent"? Clearly over the years, many organisations had used NRIC number as authenticator with hardly any eyebrows raised. So, consistent in the stance, but never do or say anything after all these years? So the source of the fault lies with MDDI for issuing the circular, or with ACRA for misunderstanding the circular? Or MDDI had issued the circular without a full understanding of the issues on the ground that will be affected? I find it unbelievable. Don't tell me Jo has never borrowed a library book or made polyclinic appointment or visited someone in hospital? All these systems need you to key in NRIC number. So by knowing someone else's number you can essentially impersonate that fellow. Don't be surprised if in the coming weeks, we will be asked to produce the NRIC itself as proof of identity - as a kind of stopgap measure - after the BizFile leak. Edited December 19, 2024 by Sosaria 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 1:06 PM, Sosaria said: Please lah, what "consistent"? Clearly over the years, many organisations had used NRIC number as authenticator with hardly any eyebrows raised. So, consistent in the stance, but never do or say anything after all these years? Expand consistent in treating Singaporeans like idiots 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 1:06 PM, Sosaria said: Or MDDI had issued the circular without a full understanding of the issues on the ground that will be affected? Expand Obviously. Since when do those in ivory towers know what's happening on the ground? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 1:06 PM, Sosaria said: Please lah, what "consistent"? Clearly over the years, many organisations had used NRIC number as authenticator with hardly any eyebrows raised. So, consistent in the stance, but never do or say anything after all these years? So the source of the fault lies with MDDI for issuing the circular, or with ACRA for misunderstanding the circular? Or MDDI had issued the circular without a full understanding of the issues on the ground that will be affected? I find it unbelievable. Don't tell me Jo has never borrowed a library book or made polyclinic appointment or visited someone in hospital? All these systems need you to key in NRIC number. So by knowing someone else's number you can essentially impersonate that fellow. Don't be surprised in the coming weeks, we will be asked to produce the NRIC itself as proof of identity - as a kind of stopgap measure - after the BizFile leak. Expand I always tot our nric is like social security number in the US. Passports, cdp, insurance, singpass are all linked back to our nric. If this is not unique enough, I don't know what is. Fingerprint? Lol. What a bunch of jokers. Instead of covering themselves, just say is an honest mistake and move on. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 12:45 PM, Didu said: Look at Indra's face lagi bad. It's like "WHY asked me to sit here with this two? I've nothing to do with this!! It's all JoJo's fault!!!" Expand Aiya, this woman face always look like this de, no matter when and where. Lol. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 10:43 AM, Ender said: Someone ask her to apologize? First time I see all three heads giving press conference on their blunder are all females. Expand See them give me cancer. 🤢 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 11:33 AM, Volvobrick said: What? Got people/workers asked her to personally apologise meh? Expand Even got people ask her to apologise, you think she will do it meh? You see when she was manpower minister, what had happened?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 Got react...got response...donno got reflect ornot...surely got reprimand or reprimanded...but the head got no resignation one...hope got someone ass her to...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 1:43 PM, 13177 said: Even got people ask her to apologise, you think she will do it meh? You see when she was manpower minister, what had happened?! Expand Sekali it's the new boss wanted them to...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 Why no COI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 It was an honest mistake; Move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 2:13 PM, Shibadog said: It was an honest mistake; Move on. Expand Ah wong will throw some extra crumbs at peasants next budget n this shitshow will be forgotten 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 19, 2024 Share December 19, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 1:49 PM, mersaylee said: Sekali it's the new boss wanted them to...😁 Expand Did they say sorry in the end or not? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...