Tkseah Turbocharged Wednesday at 03:36 AM Share Wednesday at 03:36 AM On 2/26/2025 at 10:51 AM, Kopites said: This morning recevied this msg. Selected few to give feedback on the recent budget. Hmmm...doubt it would reflect general consensus on the budget. Those views that need to be heard would never be selected. Forego the free ntuc voucher.😁 I also received this.. Sekali they sent out to 3 mil eligible voters and only 1,200 NTUC to share.. like that buy 4d better.. ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic Wednesday at 04:45 AM Share Wednesday at 04:45 AM On 2/26/2025 at 11:36 AM, Tkseah said: I also received this.. Sekali they sent out to 3 mil eligible voters and only 1,200 NTUC to share.. like that buy 4d better.. According to the sms, it stated 1200 eligible respondents will be randomly selected to recevie the $5 ntuc voucher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged Wednesday at 02:51 PM Share Wednesday at 02:51 PM I received the message too. I think they sent out to everybody lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic Thursday at 02:05 AM Share Thursday at 02:05 AM I received too. But, i will let them " hear " my respond via my vote during GE. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic Thursday at 04:29 AM Share Thursday at 04:29 AM On 2/26/2025 at 10:51 AM, Kopites said: This morning recevied this msg. Selected few to give feedback on the recent budget. Hmmm...doubt it would reflect general consensus on the budget. Those views that need to be heard would never be selected. Forego the free ntuc voucher.😁 Gor kor, mai lah😅 gor zharp kor, then got people do mah 🤑 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic Thursday at 04:52 AM Share Thursday at 04:52 AM On 2/27/2025 at 12:29 PM, Mustank said: Gor kor, mai lah😅 gor zharp kor, then got people do mah 🤑 Boh bao jiak one hor...key word is random...limpeh rather use the time to tink of wat number to buy...😁 1 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Thursday at 05:28 AM Share Thursday at 05:28 AM On 2/26/2025 at 11:36 AM, Tkseah said: I also received this.. Sekali they sent out to 3 mil eligible voters and only 1,200 NTUC to share.. like that buy 4d better.. $5 voucher only? Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic Thursday at 11:18 AM Share Thursday at 11:18 AM On 2/27/2025 at 12:52 PM, mersaylee said: Boh bao jiak one hor...key word is random...limpeh rather use the time to tink of wat number to buy...😁 Gor kor goh BOH Bao jiak? damnnnnnnn 😅 I think they really budget 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic 3 hours ago Share 3 hours ago Its no coincidence that the increase of GST issue was brought up again. A year or two ago, many forummers here have also highlighted the effects of the raised GsT when inflationary pressures were already stronger than usual. The increased GST definitely added fuel to fire at a time when we should have doused the flames. That was my view and remains my view today. Personally i am very against dishing out vouchers to EVERY HOUSEHOLD. That should really be a last last last resort and it should only be given to the truly needy. Are we saying that we have already fallen to a last resort situation today? Well if we have, how did we get here when GDP continued to go up, prices continued to go up, foreign import of workers continue to go up in the last few years? I hope to hear answers to these fundamental questions instead of a barrage of flowery replies and statistical data which mean zilch to the common man. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...