ScottyWittyKow 1st Gear December 11 Share December 11 (edited) 1. We have pastor kena stabbed in church, 2. Mediacorp artise kena stab at taxi stand 3. Student kena hacked by axe in school toilet 4. Grassroot volunters kena murdered (Clementi murder) 5. Sell Yakult aunty also kena punched and killed 6. 66 years old man murdered 67 years old woman at AMK 7. 42 years old man murdered 34 years old woman at hougang 8. 81-year-old man jailed for attacking neighbour with metal pole https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...joseph-church-basnayake-keith-spencer-4739646 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ryan-lian-actor-knife-slash-serangoon-nex-4765301 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...choolmate-axe-attack-appeal-jail-term-4447856 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...urder-death-man-charged-toh-chee-hong-4696056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...lt-seller-auntie-remand-public-safety-4764056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...der-ang-mo-kio-67-year-old-woman-dead-4777306 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hougang-stabbing-murder-knife-attack-man-arrested-4797571 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/man-jailed-attack-neighbour-metal-pole-eye-injury-4790931 Edited December 11 by ScottyWittyKow ↡ Advertisement 4 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 9:44 AM, ScottyWittyKow said: 1. We have pastor kena stabbed in church, 2. Mediacorp artise kena stab at taxi stand 3. Student kena hacked by axe in school toilet 4. Grassroot volunters kena murdered (Clementi murder) 5. Sell Yakult aunty also kena murdered 6. 66 years old man murdered 67 years old woman at AMK 7. 42 years old man murdered 34 years old woman at hougang 8. 81-year-old man jailed for attacking neighbour with metal pole https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...joseph-church-basnayake-keith-spencer-4739646 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ryan-lian-actor-knife-slash-serangoon-nex-4765301 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...choolmate-axe-attack-appeal-jail-term-4447856 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...urder-death-man-charged-toh-chee-hong-4696056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...lt-seller-auntie-remand-public-safety-4764056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...der-ang-mo-kio-67-year-old-woman-dead-4777306 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hougang-stabbing-murder-knife-attack-man-arrested-4797571 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/man-jailed-attack-neighbour-metal-pole-eye-injury-4790931 AI generated ?😂😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 9:44 AM, ScottyWittyKow said: 1. We have pastor kena stabbed in church, 2. Mediacorp artise kena stab at taxi stand 3. Student kena hacked by axe in school toilet 4. Grassroot volunters kena murdered (Clementi murder) 5. Sell Yakult aunty also kena murdered 6. 66 years old man murdered 67 years old woman at AMK 7. 42 years old man murdered 34 years old woman at hougang 8. 81-year-old man jailed for attacking neighbour with metal pole https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...joseph-church-basnayake-keith-spencer-4739646 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ryan-lian-actor-knife-slash-serangoon-nex-4765301 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...choolmate-axe-attack-appeal-jail-term-4447856 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...urder-death-man-charged-toh-chee-hong-4696056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...lt-seller-auntie-remand-public-safety-4764056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...der-ang-mo-kio-67-year-old-woman-dead-4777306 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hougang-stabbing-murder-knife-attack-man-arrested-4797571 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/man-jailed-attack-neighbour-metal-pole-eye-injury-4790931 And dun forget the would have stabbing at Tampines Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottyWittyKow 1st Gear December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 9:45 AM, RadX said: And dun forget the would have stabbing at Tampines Thats all I can remember. And all based on CNA website. I might have forgotten a few cases. And definitely not AI generated. Because I really check recent years’ cases 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 9:52 AM, ScottyWittyKow said: Thats all I can remember. And all based on CNA website. I might have forgotten a few cases. And definitely not AI generated. Because I really check recent years’ cases Thanks mate for the effort 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic December 11 Share December 11 If it wasn't for the MRT station, i bet not many people will know where is Kovan. I certainly didn't, before i moved here 13 yr ago, this month in fact. Then it was made famous by the infamous Kovan double murder, which shocked SG (and prob few other countries). Just as that has gradually being forgotten, now got this... and it's real scary, cos i walk past that very shop on days when i WFH, and need to go dabao lunch... The cai png the kopi shop further down, is typically 15-20% cheaper than those at the hawker centre. Make me wonder whether should change my routines or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 11 Share December 11 On 12/10/2024 at 11:46 PM, Tohto said: You mean Singaporean very gu niang.. No lah. Is not gu niang but kia-si, kia-su, kia-bor, kia zheng hu 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 10:22 AM, Sosaria said: No lah. Is not gu niang but kia-si, kia-su, kia-bor, kia zheng hu TLDR Ku Niang 😜 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 11 Share December 11 What to expect? This place needs more people, and the people is not reproducing. So, we have lots of different people coming here and this is what will happen. As society progress, more and more high cost, more and more media and more and more stressful people too. Stay safe, be safe...... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 10:21 AM, Atrecord said: If it wasn't for the MRT station, i bet not many people will know where is Kovan. I certainly didn't, before i moved here 13 yr ago, this month in fact. Then it was made famous by the infamous Kovan double murder, which shocked SG (and prob few other countries). Just as that has gradually being forgotten, now got this... and it's real scary, cos i walk past that very shop on days when i WFH, and need to go dabao lunch... The cai png the kopi shop further down, is typically 15-20% cheaper than those at the hawker centre. Make me wonder whether should change my routines or not... No need scared, when your time has come, change simi routines also no use 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 10:41 AM, Arogab said: What to expect? This place needs more people, and the people is not reproducing. So, we have lots of different people coming here and this is what will happen. As society progress, more and more high cost, more and more media and more and more stressful people too. Stay safe, be safe...... The gap between top and bottom is getting bigger. G pushes for hi-tech companies bringing vast amounts of investment, but limited number of jobs. A few hundred dollars here and there for GST Vouchers, Top-up for this and that, is a drop in the bucket when people don't qualify for the work going but seems enough to placate voters. To some extent the "I don't like that kind of work" is also part of the problem but when combined with lower birth rates caused by the previous points and higher cost of living, it gets to be very tough. Whilst I've said it before, using GDP as the primary number for success is flawed and overlooks many issues. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 9:44 AM, ScottyWittyKow said: 1. We have pastor kena stabbed in church, 2. Mediacorp artise kena stab at taxi stand 3. Student kena hacked by axe in school toilet 4. Grassroot volunters kena murdered (Clementi murder) 5. Sell Yakult aunty also kena punched and killed 6. 66 years old man murdered 67 years old woman at AMK 7. 42 years old man murdered 34 years old woman at hougang 8. 81-year-old man jailed for attacking neighbour with metal pole https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...joseph-church-basnayake-keith-spencer-4739646 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ryan-lian-actor-knife-slash-serangoon-nex-4765301 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...choolmate-axe-attack-appeal-jail-term-4447856 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...urder-death-man-charged-toh-chee-hong-4696056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...lt-seller-auntie-remand-public-safety-4764056 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...der-ang-mo-kio-67-year-old-woman-dead-4777306 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hougang-stabbing-murder-knife-attack-man-arrested-4797571 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/man-jailed-attack-neighbour-metal-pole-eye-injury-4790931 Axe incident didn't happen this year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 11 Share December 11 On 12/10/2024 at 10:39 PM, Benarsenal said: Some of the incidents the attackers are local Singaporeans, so I won't be so quick to blame it on foreigners. I just think the stress level of being in SG is starting to get to people. SG is known for safety and security, but this is a disturbing trend. stress due to economy? in PRC the economy is pretty bad, and u we hear pple using cars to run down pedestrian and going to school to blah blah blah...thier stress level is pretty high there as well...a lot of pple out of job. here our economy is good leh (i also wonder) ...so where got stress? normally pple stress is becoz of 2 things....money and women... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 6:05 AM, 13177 said: I think most of these stabbing cases that happens, the involved parties should know and related to each other. Usually is due to some disagreement and something that lead to the stabbing. If the stabbing cases happened is some people randomly go around stabbing people in the street then is becoming disturbing. However i believe the high stress level of living in SG do contribute that people are becoming easily irritated and violent. and we arer looking at 10 mil population....brace for more stabbing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 11 Share December 11 https://sg.news.yahoo.com/live/singapore-live-news-job-growth-continues-unemployment-hits-new-lows-why-billionaires-are-moving-to-singapore-in-record-numbers-020659420.html No stress no stress.....plenty of jobs for everyone and plenty of billionaire coming in to create jobs for everyone....economy is good. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 11 Share December 11 (edited) On 12/10/2024 at 11:41 PM, Sosaria said: More like a crime of passion, looking at the ages of those involved? Apparently no... Zaobao dig some insider story liao Seems like tiong buay song cos viet lady accidentally caused him injury, then because of his shitty attitude, the boss wanted to send him back to China One thing led to another.... https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20241211-5566756 Edited December 11 by Scion 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 11 Share December 11 Side Kick a bit about Kovan's Double Killing about 11 Years ago,the Convicted Ex-Policeman,not yet hanged for his Crime.? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 11 Share December 11 On 12/11/2024 at 11:04 AM, bsswan said: The gap between top and bottom is getting bigger. G pushes for hi-tech companies bringing vast amounts of investment, but limited number of jobs. A few hundred dollars here and there for GST Vouchers, Top-up for this and that, is a drop in the bucket when people don't qualify for the work going but seems enough to placate voters. To some extent the "I don't like that kind of work" is also part of the problem but when combined with lower birth rates caused by the previous points and higher cost of living, it gets to be very tough. Whilst I've said it before, using GDP as the primary number for success is flawed and overlooks many issues. Well, I am one who just enjoy 5 years of good working in SG and then have to leave the country to go get a job. Effectively, I am 20 years aways liao. For those in SG and complaining. What can be done? For me, end of the day, I plan to retire in Singapore. I can spend some time doing some planting, fishing, cycling and lots of other activities. But I have to plan all my finances ahead. Yah, but for me, I am also one of the population (people) that is not producing. Haha. Anyway, to have Singapore in this direction. I got no comments. Other may want to comment, but not me lah ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...