2026 Hyundai Palisade: This Is It

kobayashiGT

On 12/19/2024 at 3:29 PM, Carbon82 said:

Quick Spec

• Length: 5,050 mm (+55 mm)
  • Wheelbase: 2,970 mm (+70 mm)
  • Engine: 3.5 V6 NA (280 PS), 2.5 IL4 Turbo (290 PS), 2.5L Hybrid (334 PS)
  • Color: Ecotronic Gray Pearl, Cast Iron Brown Pearl, Galaxy Maroon Pearl, and Lazzi Blue Pearl, Abyss Black Pearl and Shimmering Silver Metallic

why silver no pearl? hahahah 

This pearl that pearl, wah lau eh, you all thought I CEO of Hyundai meh? Let me ask Chang Jae-hoon when I meet him... :D

I personally think for it's size and look, the Cast Iron Brown or Galaxy Maroon should look nice on the new Palisade.

2.5 Turbo seems good for our market, but market acceptance will depends heavily on the COE premium and finally pricing.

On 12/19/2024 at 11:23 PM, Carbon82 said:

This pearl that pearl, wah lau eh, you all thought I CEO of Hyundai meh? Let me ask Chang Jae-hoon when I meet him... :D

I personally think for it's size and look, the Cast Iron Brown or Galaxy Maroon should look nice on the new Palisade.

2.5 Turbo seems good for our market, but market acceptance will depends heavily on the COE premium and finally pricing.

Hardly can see Palisade on the road since first launched here. Maybe due to the price, no takers? Or due to the size also no takers?

I find gray should look nice. Maroon i always find this type of colour look 'uncle' lo. Brown must see what type of brown, some brown looks ugly. Lol.

On 12/19/2024 at 10:23 PM, Carbon82 said:

This pearl that pearl, wah lau eh, you all thought I CEO of Hyundai meh? Let me ask Chang Jae-hoon when I meet him... :D

when you buying. I wanna sit leh. hahahah. 

My dream car. Hope I can get it once its out! 2.5L TurboHybrid 7-seater in Clazzi Blue Pearl. Wanted to buy the 2023 Palisade but could not afford at the time, maybe it was a good sign because the 2026 Palisade Hybrid is a much better choice, especially for fuel consumption as compared with the 2023 3.5L V6.

Edited by duckky25

Here are the official dimensions from Hyundai Korea website.image.png.68eda56267b5ac45ea4eb36bd110fc8f.pngimage.thumb.png.02fe98f1ed96740708ff1cc5714ed1dd.pngI love the Clazzi Blue Pearl! Can't wait to see it in real life. The 2026 Palisade LX3 just opened for pre-orders in Korea. We will get in Singapore probably late 2025 or early 2026 I am guessing.

Full colour options, 8 exterior, 4 interior, all look good for this large size SUV. But I wouldn't hold my breath for it to be here with a sub $250K price tag...

2026-hyundai-palisade.jpg

@Carbon82 Likely the price will be $300k or above. The current generation 2023 Palisade Facelift is now priced at $303,000. The new one will definitely raise the price.

Edited by duckky25

On 12/19/2024 at 3:29 PM, Carbon82 said:

Quick Spec

• Length: 5,050 mm (+55 mm)
  • Wheelbase: 2,970 mm (+70 mm)
  • Engine: 3.5 V6 NA (280 PS), 2.5 IL4 Turbo (290 PS), 2.5L Hybrid (334 PS)
  • Color: Ecotronic Gray Pearl, Cast Iron Brown Pearl, Galaxy Maroon Pearl, and Lazzi Blue Pearl, Abyss Black Pearl and Shimmering Silver Metallic

Oooh shorter than the Carnival (which is 5155mm according to https://m.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/overview.php?CarCode=21887)

Korea will be delivering the Palisade to their locals this month. Any idea if Singapore will receive in 2025 Q4 or 2026 onwards?