XLR8 1st Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 Wonder if any of you guys ever met such inconsiderate a--holes before. Was at one of the MSCP in Punggol going to wash car. The washing bay had only 2 lots. Upon arrival there was this old uncle washing his beat up dented delivery van. Out of courtesy I asked the dude who came same time as me to wash first while I parked my car one side and wait. Within the next 10 mins the old f*ckturd finished washing his van but insteading of driving off he continued to clean the interior, polish his rims, pack his glove compartment and cabin, spray and wipe his interior rubber trimmings etc. Another half hour passed and the a--wipe pretended not to see me. By then the other dude almost finish washing and I lost my patience. I walked up to the old man and stood there and stared at him. Just as I was about to approach him he quickly told me this, "You waiting for me is it? I see you wait until so kang kor, aiyah, let you use lah." I said, your van already dry, all these interior cleaning cum packing you can always park in another lot to clean instead of making others wait for you while you take your own sweet time hogging the bay. Sipeh no courtesy man.....if not for his age, would have f**k him upside down. So old still dunno how to think. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleknown Clutched December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 I would have asked him politely for use of wash area, instead of just waiting. Some people if you smile and ask nicely are actually very nice. Some are not so but since you asked, hard to say no. Very few will insist and asked you to f--- off but if any do, it means you should - they are probably mental. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear December 3, 2011 Author Share December 3, 2011 Some things quite obvious, don't need to ask to know intentions. Few years back I encountered similar incident, sadly also in punggol. Asked politely kena shoot back, "Can't you see I am still "washing? You blind ah?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinfang Clutched December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 Just to chk .... which blk huh? Just in case may meet such inconsiderate people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stiener 1st Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 What a coincidence, I met a hogger parking horizontally in the washing bay and right in the center. He is also cleaning his van. Which one more jialat. It happened at depot heights. I went a head with breakfast then come down, he still not done yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 Will get worse nearer to CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 Dislike those washing bay at level 2 MSCP. Usually i go to the MSCP washing bay at top level, so can park anywhere at the level and carry the pail over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amurojb Neutral Newbie December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 aiyah so stress for what, just drive to a car wash lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 Dislike those washing bay at level 2 MSCP. Usually i go to the MSCP washing bay at top level, so can park anywhere at the level and carry the pail over. On top of ur MSCP is how many floor? Den u take stairs from downstairs to take water den go up ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 aiyah so stress for what, just drive to a car wash lah. Dun wan la.. not clean la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 It's really pathetic that some people derive pleasure from others' misery. I quite pity these type of people cause I think their life must be very miserable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 i agree with littleknown. but i hardly see any drive van got wash their van. i didnt wash my pigkarp for 2 yrs liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 My side here got one altis owner. Wash, dry, polish, vaccum, clean interior..... all at washing bay. Best thing is, he not a resident of the block nearest to the MSCP, he next few blocks away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 I think it all depends on the situation. I'm sure if the person hogging is some hot XMM in some revealing clothes 2 sizes too small, there will be NO complain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 (edited) I think it all depends on the situation. I'm sure if the person hogging is some hot XMM in some revealing clothes 2 sizes too small, there will be NO complain. have not met such xmm washing car yet..got free show who don wan Edited December 3, 2011 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear December 3, 2011 Share December 3, 2011 I would have asked him politely for use of wash area, instead of just waiting. Some people if you smile and ask nicely are actually very nice. Some are not so but since you asked, hard to say no. Very few will insist and asked you to f--- off but if any do, it means you should - they are probably mental. Everyone need to be considerate and automatic. Don't have to wait for others to ask, also know others waiting for their turn to use the washbay. There was once 1 car arrived and waited nearby, becos the 2 washbays were occupied by me and another driver. Fortunately, there was an empty parking lot opposite the washbay, and I can shift my car over for wiping dry. The waiting car can then start his car wash without further waiting. * to avoid running into such inconsiderate people, I always started washing my car at 7am [saturday] when most people are still soundly asleep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitro Neutral Newbie December 4, 2011 Share December 4, 2011 aiyah so stress for what, just drive to a car wash lah. People here talking about inconsideration and being courteous you talk about stress to wash car? Might as well say so stress drive to car wash for what? Might as well just let the rain wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitro Neutral Newbie December 4, 2011 Share December 4, 2011 Everyone need to be considerate and automatic. Don't have to wait for others to ask, Exactly! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...