Benarsenal Turbocharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 Unless your parts really cannot get outside (unlikely since yours is common model), better to go service outside. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 4, 2024 Share December 4, 2024 TS's 15 Years Honda Civic go back to Kah Motor...Let them chop ''Carrot'',i think even a 15 Years old NSX,also don't go back there. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 7:38 PM, Kopites said: He would say change car. Not I say one, my fellow MCFer say one @RadX 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:39 PM, Inlinefour said: knife very sharp the scariest I ever kena bought new from them every six months will tell me to replace many things replace till scared and sold the car after 2.5years after 5 servicing buy bmw from pml tbh service charge every 6 months still cheaper than the former brand guess it’s the most expensive Japanese brand to maintain sibay scary sia Must buy PI like that. hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 Anyway,15 Years old Civic,is a very easy to repair Car...no need go back Agent....if any Workshop said don't know how to repair it,then this Workshop,no need to open for Business. 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 9:53 AM, ER-3682 said: Anyway,15 Years old Civic,is a very easy to repair Car...no need go back Agent....if any Workshop said don't know how to repair it,then this Workshop,no need to open for Business. The same 1.6L has been used for past 20 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 This just adds up that automotive is a very shady industry where ADs are part of the culprits of inflating costs. TS did the right thing by going elsewhere and fellow MCFers were right to point out that AD workshops do not have mechanics competent enough to do the job. Total lack of integrity when cost can be of such vast difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 Most likely TS heard Horror Stories about outside Workshops,so insist on going back to Agent for Service & Repairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 10:15 AM, ER-3682 said: Most likely TS heard Horror Stories about outside Workshops,so insist on going back to Agent for Service & Repairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 9:24 AM, kobayashiGT said: Must buy PI like that. hahaha AD leh not PI 🫣🫣🫣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 People that send in Agent to Service & Repair,because they wanted their Car have Full Service History,usually these People are like @RadXchange Cars often,so get better price..with FSH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 10:29 AM, ER-3682 said: People that send in Agent to Service & Repair,because they wanted their Car have Full Service History,usually these People are like @RadXchange Cars often,so get better price..with FSH. With ADs you pay more and can bang table harder. Higher probability of resolution. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 10:58 AM, Mkl22 said: With ADs you pay more and can bang table harder. Higher probability of resolution. Old Car,bang how hard also useless... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 11:13 AM, ER-3682 said: Old Car,bang how hard also useless... Use old car and bang the front door! 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 10:29 AM, ER-3682 said: People that send in Agent to Service & Repair,because they wanted their Car have Full Service History,usually these People are like @RadXchange Cars often,so get better price..with FSH. my boss change car again? he drive ev now. where got servicing now? 😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 2:37 PM, kobayashiGT said: my boss change car again? he drive ev now. where got servicing now? 😄 EV still have Brakes & Coolant...need to check. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/5/2024 at 2:52 PM, ER-3682 said: EV still have Brakes & Coolant...need to check. For EV, it is usually 50k km. Before 1st service, he would have sold the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 5, 2024 Share December 5, 2024 On 12/4/2024 at 3:25 PM, Toxic118 said: After diagnostic test on my car Honda Civic1.8L confirming the gearbox problem I was quoted for $8000 for overhaul gearbox over the phone by Service Advisor from Leng Kee Service. According to him a new gearbox will cost double the price. I said too expensive I don't want to proceed. While at their showroom to collect my car he said he can give me discount but still cost $7000. Then I messaged him regarding the discount offer he lowered the price to $5k after discussing with his superior. But final amount can only be determine once they remove the gearbox. When I ask another service advisor over there he told me typical overhaul of gearbox is around $4k. I end up overhaul at another workshop for $3.8k. My car is 15 years old. Just sharing my experience. Which place u go? General service ws? Or gear box repair shop? I think 3.8k high already. 🤔 Its normal for AD to charge 100% or even more then outside ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...