South Korea President Yoon declares martial law 3 Dec

Atonchia

On 12/12/2024 at 6:11 PM, Playtime said:

but like that could end up put on too warm, take off too cold.

layering is maybe better ... and cheaper?🤔

It will not be too warm except when I cycle to office 

Edited by inlinesix

On 12/12/2024 at 6:15 PM, Volvobrick said:

Zero degree Celsius only lah! Not zero Fahrenheit. 

100 bucks also can find online. But don't ask for branded. 

I just realise that my jacket has goose down😜
For ZERO Fehrenheit (Harbin Ice Festival), need Woollen sweater.

Edited by inlinesix

On 12/12/2024 at 1:45 PM, Atrecord said:

actually with the heattech plus jacket we wore, upper body not cold liao. it's the exposed areas, like face and hands.

always needed to take phone to navigate, translate and take photos, and it's so inconvenient with gloves on, so tended to not wear gloves most of the time, and then the hands like gone liao like that... no feeling...

your down jacket can not only keep body warm, but even keep exposed hands warm? 

Hands and ears felt terribly cold when windy...

Especially ears if one don't like wear hood or those knitted type hat. Hair also can get messy after wearing that🤣

My head don't look nice wearing those knitted type hat..... will put one until ears cannot tahan. 

On 12/12/2024 at 8:28 PM, Atonchia said:

Hands and ears felt terribly cold when windy...

Especially ears if one don't like wear hood or those knitted type hat. Hair also can get messy after wearing that🤣

My head don't look nice wearing those knitted type hat..... will put one until ears cannot tahan. 

Wear beanie just like Namewee.

No need comb hair🤭

On 12/12/2024 at 7:51 PM, inlinesix said:

It will not be too warm except when I cycle to office 

Now quite popular to get 2-in-1 down jacket, can wear the inner jacket without the down jacket, or just down jacket without inner jacket. But usually is wear inner jacket then zip out and hold on to down jacket.

Especially when going out from morning till night. Or going from ground level to higher altitude. When temp difference is greater. 

I learnt my lesson, once when I went Mt Fuji from Tokyo.... Saw weather forecast was highest 10-12 deg.... for Tokyo... so just wore one Uniqlo inner wear and long sleeve shirt and just brought jacket. No gloves or hat.... 

Then when reach 5th station, it was possibly 0 degree and really gusty winds..... Fingers and ears really cold, even body also like not insulated enough. 

So subsequently I bought and uses cycling winter gloves, which is good insulation and thin enough to hold and operate my DSLR camera 🤣

Edited by Atonchia

On 12/12/2024 at 8:44 PM, inlinesix said:

Wear beanie just like Namewee.

No need comb hair🤭

Yah.. I meant my head don't look nice wearing beanie....

But when ears feel numb then don't care about looks already.🤣

On 12/12/2024 at 9:11 PM, Atonchia said:

Now quite popular to get 2-in-1 down jacket, can wear the inner jacket without the down jacket, or just down jacket without inner jacket. But usually is wear inner jacket then zip out and hold on to down jacket.

Especially when going out from morning till night. Or going from ground level to higher altitude. When temp difference is greater. 

I learnt my lesson, once when I went Mt Fuji from Tokyo.... Saw weather forecast was highest 10-12 deg.... for Tokyo... so just wore one Uniqlo inner wear and long sleeve shirt and just brought jacket. No gloves or hat.... 

Then when reach 5th station, it was possibly 0 degree and really gusty winds..... Fingers and ears really cold, even body also like not insulated enough. 

So subsequently I bought use cycling winter gloves, which is good insulation and thin enough to hold and operate my DSLR camera 🤣

I put the link for ON running 2-in-1 jacket somewhere in this forum last week.

My down jacket is also a 2-in-1 jacket. But I nvr divorced them.

As a vain pot, I have enough warm wear for different purpose or season🤭

On 12/12/2024 at 9:11 PM, Atonchia said:

So subsequently I bought and uses cycling winter gloves, which is good insulation and thin enough to hold and operate my DSLR camera 🤣

It is always to be over prepared than under. 

I hope the street will be back to normal when I arrive on Wednesday. [sunny]

Live: South Korea's President Yoon impeached over martial law declaration

mnZ6yQqp6uoA6KrA9WPP

South Korean lawmakers on Saturday (Dec 14) voted to impeach President Yoon Suk Yeol over his short-lived martial law after a failed attempt to remove him from office a week ago.

Yoon's botched attempt to impose martial law on Dec 3 plunged the country into political turmoil, and despite widespread opposition, he had doubled down and vowed to stay on.

• Haha! 7

On 12/14/2024 at 4:28 PM, inlinesix said:

1 last steps, all 6 judges on Constitutional Court must agree to the impeachment.

I will be surprised the court will rule against a decision made by elected parliamentarians.  

SK is a unicameral system i think.

Problem is , technically needs 7 out of 9 judges to agree , now only have 6 appointed , even if all 6 agrees , Yoon with his law background , got something to fight against lo …

Information came out that Yoon ordered the leader of the opposition

AND the chairman of his own party and other members of the assembly

to be rounded up and detained!

So maybe when the chairman of his own party and other PPP members found out

they all decided to impeach Yoon?

Kim clapping-amused.gif

Edited by Jamesc

One member of Yoon's own Power to abuse People Party

found out he was one of those that was going to detained

changed his mind and said the President should be impeached.

No moral principles one!

Before he found out refused to peach the Pres.

A soon as found out changed his mind so fast.

Yes he is only impeaching the President because its the right thing to do and he wants to protect the people.

He is NOT doing it to protect himself from kenna detained!

What a joker!

Power to abuse People Party - no principles one.

Kimclapping-amused.gif.be76857f776a42e87ac92481f2e0b98a.gif

Edited by Jamesc

On 12/14/2024 at 7:08 PM, Hubwee said:

Problem is , technically needs 7 out of 9 judges to agree , now only have 6 appointed , even if all 6 agrees , Yoon with his law background , got something to fight against lo …

Maybe can argue... 6/6 is higher then 7/9.😆

On 12/14/2024 at 4:21 PM, Carbon82 said:

I hope the street will be back to normal when I arrive on Wednesday. [sunny]

Live: South Korea's President Yoon impeached over martial law declaration

mnZ6yQqp6uoA6KrA9WPP

South Korean lawmakers on Saturday (Dec 14) voted to impeach President Yoon Suk Yeol over his short-lived martial law after a failed attempt to remove him from office a week ago.

Yoon's botched attempt to impose martial law on Dec 3 plunged the country into political turmoil, and despite widespread opposition, he had doubled down and vowed to stay on.

Probably lots of celebration 🎉 🎉 🎉 🤣